Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire cottage

Cozy Old Louisville Art Cottage

Key Source User Profile
Key Source

Cozy Old Louisville Art Cottage

Entire cottage
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Bethany is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Beautifully renovated Old Louisville cottage. Used during the day as an interior design studio and available on weekends as a great get away spot to visit and explore Louisville. One cozy bedroom and bath with open dining and kitchen space. All spaces are well thought out, curated, and artfully furnished. Professionally managed by Key Source Properties.


Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


14 Reviews

Steven User Profile
November 2018
Close proximity to restaurants. Nice location, easy communication, and clean space! Great value!
Tim User Profile
October 2018
As advertised. Worked well for our 2 night stay. Thank you!
Brandon User Profile
October 2018
Very clean and beautiful place. Highly recommended! Hit a snafu upon arrival, but there was a 24 hour line to call and everyone was very responsive and helpful.
Briana User Profile
May 2018
I didn't enjoy my stay here. There are some comfortable amenities, the bed is comfy and soft, the tub is very nice, the small back garden area is peaceful, there is an espresso maker and a burner- however, some things were missing. AC didn't work- it was over 90 degrees during m…
Bethany User Profile
Response from Bethany:
Dear Briana, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that our cottage did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay. Though the cancellation policy is set not to allow short-notice cancellations, I do wish you had contacted the property managers (whose information --including a 24 hour hotline-- was provided in the check-in e-mail you received) to let them know about the difficulties you experienced with the air-conditioning so that they could have helped you to solve the problem, provided you with an alternative accommodation, or refunded you. After reading your review, I checked my phone and I had received a missed call from a number I didn't recognize, but since there was no message I had no way of knowing who had called me, or why. As far as cleanliness goes, we have professional cleaners who clean up after every guest and we have not received any other complaints. I can only imagine they had an off day and did not do their usual thorough job, and for that I apologize. As to the neighborhood feeling unsafe to you, that is upsetting to hear. Like most historic neighborhoods, Old Louisville is very close to the downtown and, as such, is home to a diverse group of people and businesses and to a visitor, I can see how it could appear uneven. While I would advise anyone visiting to use common city sense, I will say I lived next door to the cottage with my family for two years and live just a few blocks away currently, and I do not personally feel unsafe here. Still, I am terribly sorry that you did not feel as I do about this beautiful neighborhood. I hope that if you visit Louisville again you have a better experience. Thank you, Bethany
May 2018
Trice User Profile
May 2018
The place was great! It was perfect for a weekend at the derby!
James User Profile
April 2018
Cozy, unique home in a historic part of town. Walking around the block, we gawked at all of the great architecture in that area! Bethany has done a great job at providing a clean space with everything you need. The cottage is on a busier street, which made it noisier at night tha…
Todd User Profile
April 2018
Bethany’s place is in a great location (Old Louisville). The space itself is great for one or two people. It is very clean and has simple, useful amenities. There’s easy street parking and it is very close to many great shops and restaurants. I’d def motley stay there again.

Hosted by Key Source

Louisville, Kentucky, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Key Source User Profile
727 Reviews
Key Source is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Key Source Properties is a short-term rental hospitality company in Louisville, KY. We manage a number of listings for individual owners to help ensure every stay is a 5-star experience!
Key Source supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Bethany’s place.
V. Joshua and Key Source help host.
V. Joshua
Key Source

The neighborhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out