Living room.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
1034 travelers saved this place

About this listing

License# 218716


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $40
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Newly furnished Room, very light, Cozy, private and Clean.
Private Bathroom which is right next to the room. The bathroom has a shower and also is very light and clean.
The Living room is very colorful with lots of Art and soft furniture.
The Kitchen has a great feeling and is open to the living room. My bedroom is very separate from the rest of the house and your bedroom as well.
This place is a little bit of heaven, tucked away in a beautiful lush garden oasis!
I am 3 blks from Main st, which has many fine restaurants, Coffee houses, Bars, Surf shops, Food trucks every tuesday night, Farmer's market every sunday morning, Yoga, Vegan and Raw food establishments.
!0 min. walk to Venice Beach, 15 min walk to Santa Monica Pier and the Promenade which has Movies and shopping galore!
Public transit 1 block away. This neighborhood is very safe!
My Home is unique because I am so close to everything but you wouldn't know it if you walked into my yard!

The kitchen, living room and yard.

I am in and out a lot so whatever feels comfortable.
I am available for questions and hanging out or I can leave you on your own :]

A great place to walk around and people watch, Shop, go to movies, free outdoor music, Eat, ride bikes, swim…..


Bikes, Buses, the metro. many choices!

There is street parking and reserved parking for $15 per night.
Bikes for rent - $10 per day.
Surfboards - $20 per day.

The neighborhood

I love being so close to the beach!
So many places to go on foot!
The people are very friendly!

Getting around

I have bikes for rent, there is a bus pick up half a block from me which takes you directly to the metro or anywhere else in Los Angeles. the metro is about 1 mile from me. And of course there is taxi service, Uber, and lyft.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 2PM

I am pretty quite, but love to be social, mainly away from the house.
I have a small dog.
Make yourself at home!
no smoking.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


April

April

Santa Monica, California, United States · Joined in June 2012

I grew up here. I love the Ocean, I Have been surfing for most of my life.
I shape surfboards and make furniture..I love being creative! I like to Travel.
I adore Animals with a sense of humor and people too!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections