This is the view from your room. I'm afraid I can't guarantee the presence of the rainbow.The living area.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
132 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This large room has wood floors and a queen bed. Situated in the heart of Montreal's plateau neighbourhood. 8 mins from Mt-Royal metro and a beautiful 20 min walk to downtown. Close to mountain. Us: An artsy therapist and a musician. LGBT friendly.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $16
Weekly discount: 11%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $35 / night

Description

The Space

The room is part of a friendly bilingual house (French-English). We are situated in an exciting neighbourhood, surrounded by some of Montreal's best live music venues, bars and affordable restaurants. A short walk from all festivals
( Fringe, Jazz, Francofolies etc...). We are halfway between two of Montreal's greatest parks: Mount-Royal and Lafontaine. Expect the possibility of practicing instruments between 10 am and 9 pm (In a different room). Quiet time can be negotiated. There are no pets in the house and due to allergies are not allowed.

Coffee, juice, Montreal bagels, Kamut/spelt bread, cream cheese, peanut butter and jam are provided.

Guest Access

Space in the refrigerator, laundry, balcony, Wi-Fi.

Interaction with Guests

We are happy to be helpful and interact, but we are both busy and we expect that our guests are here to visit the city rather than hang out with us. Nous parlons français. Hablamos Español.

The Neighborhood

It is the BEST neighbourhood in Montreal. Close to everything that matters and plenty of action. You don't need a car or even the Metro. You can walk to downtown, only 20 minutes!

Getting Around

Mont-Royal Metro station is only 8 minutes away. Several bus routes are also within reach.

Other Things to Note

SImple breakfast is provided as well as room in the fridge for guests' food. If a guest would like to use the kitchen to cook meals they may ask and negotiate this with hosts beforehand.


House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

56 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Alison

Alison

Montreal, Canada · Member since April 2013

I'm a full time musician and I live here with my therapist girlfriend Alison. We met online over 4 years ago and we our now solidly hooked to each other ( in a healthy way...) I've travelled quite a bit and at one time was thinking of living in Shanghai, China. I was attracted to living in a new culture/language, but as it turns out, I love Montreal and I'm setting my roots here. I play woodwinds i.e. saxophones, flute and clarinet. I also sing and play some percussions. My instruments are my kids: I have to work at keeping them on the right path, but as they get older they require less maintenance.
Alison is a great and talented woman, has beautiful kind heart. We are both fun loving, open minded and respectful.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Montreal

    More places to stay in Montreal: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums