NEW AND COSY 'OUD-WEST' GETAWAY

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Bilderdijkstraat, Amsterdam, North Holland 1053, Netherlands
May
Your host, May
42 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

NEIGHBOURHOOD
This cozy appartment is located on the edge of the upcoming "Oud-West". Walk out the door and find the Vondelpark and the cozy "9 Streets", famous for the their boutique shops and small restaurants, around the corner!

THE APPARTMENT
The appartment is on the 2nd floor and located on the front side of the building.

When you open the front door you step into the living room with open kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped (dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge, stove with 4 burners, washmachine, water cooker) and has all the needs for a comfortable stay in the city.
The two big windows in the living room providing a lot of (sun) light.
Next to the living room, you find the bathroom with a spacious and comfortable shower, toilet, sink, mirror and central heating to warm your towels.
At the front left side of the living room, you find the bedroom. The bedroom has one window and a large and spacious bed, ideal for a couple.

TO DO
Go for a walk along the canals or visit the Museumsquare at the end of the street.
Just around the corner you can find the famous Ten Katemarkt (on the Ten Katestraat Mo t/m Sa (phone number hidden)) where you can buy fresh and daily groceries.

If you want to take a look futher; the tram (3,12, 7 & 10) stops across the street and will take you to "De Pijp" or the city centre. Along the street you find different bike rental shops, if you want to enjoy Amsterdam by bike.

The appartment is perfect for some one alone or a couple.

The Neighborhood

I keep a list dedicated to travellers looking for new and inspiring places in Amsterdam. When you book my apartment I will send you a small book with all my favorite coffee places, lunch spots, boutiques and restaurants.
Also, please like the (website hidden) page, where I will provide you with addresses of cool, new places, shops, markets, exhibits and more. (website hidden)(phone number hidden)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $49 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $56
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • May's apartment is very comfortable. It's just like on the photos. In a nice neighborhood, close to take a walk to the city centre or the museum district and also well connected by tram. Not recommended for people with leg problems because you have to climb a steep stairs. Otherwise, a great apartment and May is a close and friendly hostess.

    June 2014
  • Die Gastgeberin war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Über das Mobiltelefon gut erreichbar.
    Die Wohnung war sauer und hell und zweckmäßig eingerichtet.
    Die Lage der Wohnung ist zentral und vieles ist von dort aus bequem erreichbar.
    Allerdings ist es dort relativ laut, wegen der Straßenkreuzung mit mehreren Straßenbahnen.

    June 2014
  • The place was great! It looked just like the pictures, it was clean and cosy. May is a very friendly and welcoming landlord and it was a pleasure to meet her! We enjoyed the appartment a lot and I would definately recommend it to everyone as a place to stay in Amsterdam.

    June 2014
  • ciao!
    esperienza molto positiva, host disponibile e gentile. la casa si presentava come l' annuncio lo presentava, molto carino e funzionale.
    la posizione tutto sommato si è rivelata strategica volendo respirare un'aria meno tuistica..a piedi si raggiunge il centro in una mezz'oretta tagliando x gli splendidi canali!!
    lo consiglio.
    a presto Amsterdam!!!!!!

    May 2014
  • Very nice apartment, great location and welcoming host. Everything went very smooth and easy and the apartment is just like pictures.

    April 2014
  • Le quartier était très bruyant à cause des tramways et des voitures. L'appartement est très coquet avec une déco vintage agréable, mais pas assez éclairé à cause d'ampoules défectueuses et pas de rangement pour les vêtements, manteaux.
    Mauvaise organisation pour récupérer la clef de l'appartement, nous avons pris l'avion sans savoir où nous pouvions avoir la clef 2h avant l'arrivée. J'ai dû utiliser mon portable sans arrêt pour contacter la propriétaire. C'était angoissant.
    Appartement bien placé dans Amsterdam par rapport au centre ville et aux quartiers sympa. Facile d'accès en tramway et à pied.

    April 2014
  • דירה מקסימה
    מעוצבת ביעילות
    מטבח מאובזר סלון עם טלוויזיה גדולה
    יש בית קפה בפינה שיכינו לך קפה גם מוקדם בבוקר
    והפיצה ממול לא רעה בכלל
    כרגיל באמסטרדם חדר מדרגות צר ותלול

    April 2014
  • May's flat was fabulous. It is in a wonderful part of Amsterdam - with great cafes and shops around the corner (the museli at the Coffee Room is amazing), a 2-minute walk from public transportation, and a 15-minute walk into the heart of the city. The flat is well-equipped, clean, and safe. And May was a perfect host, communicating quickly, offering excellent directions and suggestions for the stay, and even sending a lovely little guide to her favourite shops and restaurants, ranked by distance from the flat. I couldn't recommend this flat more.

    April 2014
  • April 2014
  • We spent lovely days in Amsterdam and in May's appartment. It was very very clean and everything was detailed decorated. May welcomed us warmly and her tips were great. She was available for any questions/support during the stay. Big thanks to her and her hospitality.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 343 times
Languages
English, Español, Nederlands
School
HVA Amsterdam
Work
Self employed
About
Hello readers, I'm May, 28 years old and from a small place near Amsterdam. I am enjoying Amsterdam for almost 10 years now and discovering new and exciting places every time again. Of course travelling is one of my most favourite things, but not doing it as often as I want to. On my travel wish list is: Mexico, Nicaragua & Costa Rica. When visiting Amsterdam in my small getaway, I will make sure you will get everything out of your free days! From breakfast, brunch, dinner tips, to must visit bars & clubs in town. I also have a bigger 2 floor apartment available now, right in one of the best neighborhoods in town!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings