Skip to content
Private room in house

Your home away from home

David & Kiks User Profile
David & Kiks

Your home away from home

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

We are in a super convenient location - pretty much a all 5 minutes walk to the biggest mall in town, bars, cafes and restaurants, cinema, fitness center and Hagley park. Walking distance to Canterbury University and Chch hospital too.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Gym
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Dryer

Tour the home

House Rules

No pets
Check out by 11AM

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Walt User Profile
Walt
December 2017
Never in my AirBnB experiences have I wanted to write a conservative review, playing down how great the stay was, in fear that I might set the expectations too high for future guests about these great hosts. David and Kiks (Kikki) are both gracious hosts and very personable. Th…
Ahmed User Profile
Ahmed
March 2016
David and Kiki made me feel at home the moment I walked in. The house is so peaceful and pleasant, in a quiet and central area.
David User Profile
David
January 2018
.
Hester User Profile
Hester
December 2017
If staying the night in a typical unkept student flat is okay with you, you will fit in fine. However most people would expect a higher standard and an overall clean house.
David & Kiks User Profile
Response from David & Kiks:
Hi Hester, Appreciated your opinion regards to the house although we might disagree with what you have said. Would have appreciated more if your opinion was openly expressed on the day upon your arrival. You seemed nice and chatty for the brief meet up and we thought if there were any issues you would have raised in person. We felt highly confused and slightly insulted by your untrue comment up here and your private message as well. We did apologize for the inconvenience of our friend Manni's stay and his sudden sickness that has obviously caused trouble for you. To be fair to any other stayers we have had in the past and we might also have in the future, we felt we had no choice but leave a comment down below: We have been out of universities for years now and we are working professionals with respectul jobs. We have no idea where have you got your ideas from but we are sure that our home is not what you have described. We do not have (Hidden by Airbnb) but rather, Manni was an ex bnb guest and happened to come back staying with us temporarily until he sorts out a permanent place in town, we do have one other listing as well if you did pay attention to the description. Guest room description was black and white on this website - upstairs bedroom etc, if you have not seen it, please do not accuse us for not being up front about it. If you have openly communicated with us as soon as you felt uncomfortable with bedroom being upstairs rather than downstairs etc, we would have refund your money straight away and welcomed you to move out happily as we do value things differently from what we can gather. All the best and thanks for your negative review - it does not solve any matters between us but if it makes you feel better, we are ok to bear with it. At the end, it is our home that we treasure very muchly and not your so called ' the typical unkept student flat' as you falsely accused and criticized, but still, you can reserve your opinion on that one. Regards, David&Kiks
December 2017
Monica User Profile
Monica
March 2017
Great place in close proximity to Hayley Park and Riccarton Mall. David and Kikki were very friendly and helpful throughout me entire stay. Highly recommend!
Rima User Profile
Rima
February 2017
I stayed with David & Kiks for over 10 days and loved it. I found the location very convenient - the house is a short walk away from Riccarton Rd splits Hagley Park in to North & South & also has bus stops for several different lines on the Christchurch bus system (incl. the purp…
Tai User Profile
Tai
December 2016
great hosts. clean and comfortable room. close to mall, late-opened restaurant while quiet as it is just off the main road.

Hosted by David & Kiks

Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in September 2012
David & Kiks User Profile
63 Reviews
David - myself, a Kiwi, born and raised in NZ & the UK. After living and working in Asia and London, I have recently returned back home. Kiks - my partner, Eurasian, she has grown up in between east and west. Has recently returned to NZ from working in N. Africa. She has also…
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home