try to create a seventies lookwarm atmosphere


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
78 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Self catering ground floor apartment in a quiet street, 10 minutes to city centre. Shops & restaurants around the corner. Gentle & warm atmosphere with everything you will need. Comfortable beds, fully equiped kitchen, garden with porch & wood stove


The space
The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $39 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $39
Security Deposit: $166
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

I love my apartment. It has a gentle and warm atmosphere with everything you will need.

The house has an integrated room with a living, dining and sleeping part as is seen on the photos. Enjoy the audio visual equipment from a new comfortable couch. Of course there is Wifi in the house. A seperate bedroom with comfortable one person bunk bed is optional. Renting this extra room is seen as booking a third person.

You will sleep well on the comfortable double bed with down feathered duvet and pillows (or synthetic if preffered). The bed is an easy to handle luxurieus folding bed with a 24 cm thick two persons pocket spring mattrass.

The kitchen has an industrial look and is fully equiped with gas stove, spit grill, microwave with integrated oven and so on. The coffee freaks will love the Rancilio espressomachine with complementary coffee.

A cosy bathroom with toilet and warm shower. An extra washbasin is situated in the hallway.

Both the livingroom and kitchen give access the porch and garden with a comfortable lounchbank. You can use the wood stoove for fun, to cook or BBQ or to keep warm during chilly evenings. Blankets to crawl close to one another are of course also available.

Guest access

You have two options
1) The entire apartment without extra bedroom for one or two persons sharing the double bed.
2) The entire apartment with extra bedroom is seen as renting for a third person (35 euros extra) Photo´s are not online, but can be sent to you. The extra bed is a comfortable one person bunk bed.

You have access to the porch with wood stove and the garden. The garden shed is not available.

Interaction with guests

I like to welcome you myself to proudly show you around in my home and answer your questions about the city.
For important questions during your stay you can Always call me.

The neighborhood

This colourfull quiet neighbourhood is near the city centre. There is many interesting restaurants and bars in the vacinity. Supermarket and other important groceries are just around the corner 2 minutes walk as well as dry cleaning.

The Jordaan with the Anne Frank House is 5 minutes by bike, bus or tram.
De Dam is within 10 minutes by bike, bus or tram.
Erasmuspark is only 5 minutes walking. Westerpark is 10 minutes by bike.
Vondelpark, Stedelijk Museum, Rijksmuseum or Van Gogh museum are well within 15 minutes by bike, bus or tram.
De Pijp with the Albert Cuyp market is about 20 minutes by bike, bus or tram.

Getting around

Trams, busses within 1 minute walk to everywere you like.
Schiphol AirPort (35 min by tram and train).

Two optional bikes available for 7,50 euros per bike per day.

Other things to note

Use of washing machine is optional for 5 euros.
Use of the two bikes is optional for 7,50 per bike per day.


House Rules
House Rules

It is a quiet street. There is no noise at night as is expected from you as well.
Smoking only on the porch and garden.
Treat it like it is your own house :)


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Siem

NL · Member since October 2015
Siem

Have just started out my BnB mid March. Exciting to have guests in my house.

I'm an advisor for construction companies and governments. Momentarily I specialise in Energy Saving for private house owners.

I love to garden, to make furniture and jogging

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam: