Private rm near Monash Uni Clayton

House - Private room · Melbourne, VIC, Australia

The Space

An older-style, comfortable 5-bedroom home close to public transport, restaurants (including halal) and Chadstone mall.

Walk to Monash Medical Centre and Monash University, an ideal place to stay for visiting researchers or parents of international students. Would also be great for visitors looking for an affordable accommodation.

The house is an older partly-refurbished home with some interesting art deco features inside. It still has the original rustic exterior, but nice and comfortable inside.

The house itself is smoke-free but has an outdoor under-cover sitting area for smokers, and parking space for 6 cars should you wish to rent a car during your stay.

Guests are more than welcome to use the kitchen any time and tidy up when finished.

There's a TV in the living room (free-to-air channels only).
Guests can also use the wi-fi internet at no extra cost.

I may not be around much, but do make yourself feel at home.

The house is located on the main street, close to public transport (bus and train), and only a stroll away from shops and restaurants. Visitors who are concerned about halal foods would be pleased to know there are halal restaurants and butchers nearby.

Situated on a main street, the house is close to halal Indonesian restaurants and take-aways, as well as those offering Italian, Chinese, Malaysian, Indian, Portuguese, Korean cuisine, not to mention McDonald's. It's also close to Chadstone Shopping Centre, one of the biggest malls in Australia.

Getting around is easy. Hop on the bus which stops practically at door step, or take a short walk to the station to catch a train.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $96
Cleaning Fee: $24
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • The room was correct and clean, and although I did not see here often (as she advised in the description of the room), Enny was a nice and kind person. The price was adapted to the room.

    November 2013
  • Spent two weeks at the house. The room was very good with a comfortable bed and plenty of storage space. House was in a reasonable location, five minute walk from the train station and fifteen minutes to the university. However the house was very cold in winter! Although Enny provided an electric blanket and heaters, the house was uncomfortably cold as there was no central heating. The communal areas were OK but could have done with better or more regular cleaning. The advert should have stated that you will be sharing the house with a family of four with young children.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$38
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 37 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English
About
I love travelling, bargain shopping (especially for home decor), movies (drama, comedy, history, thriller), music, love Thai and Japanese food. I would love you to feel at home during your stay. You might not see me much but feel free to call or text me anytime should you need any help.
View full profile
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings