Skip to content

Clean Room, Central Location in Manhattan

Tim is a superhost.
Tim

Clean Room, Central Location in Manhattan

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Tim is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This apartment is a 1-minute walk from 3 major subway lines, and centrally-located between midtown and downtown - about 20 minutes from most NYC’s tourist attractions by subway. It sits on the border between the young and stylish East Village and Lower East Side neighborhoods, surrounded by inexpensive restaurants, cafes, bars, galleries and shops. The room features a memory-foam bed, TV with Netflix, and a street-facing window. The rest of the apartment is yours to enjoy as well, welcome!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

412 reviews
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Rian User Profile
Rian
January 2020
Had a great two days staying at Tim’s. Just a couple blocks away from many East Village amenities & hotspots, multiple bars and barcades within walking distances, and close to the B,D,F,J,M, & Z lines. Will be back again in the future, as I had such a great time with a spotless…
Naomi User Profile
Naomi
January 2020
A comfortable and tidy space located in a lively energetic part of the lower east side.
Nick User Profile
Nick
January 2020
Tim's place was great! It was by far the cleanest of any Airbnb I've stayed at. It is somewhat noisy, but not unusually so for an apt in a large city - he provides earplugs as well. Location is convenient to lots of food and public transit. The unit appears modest sized (as you…
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
December 2019
Excellent host! Very clean space exactly as shown and more than hospitable! Would reccomend to anyone. What a deal!
Corrina User Profile
Corrina
November 2019
A spotless room in a great LES location. The street is noisy at night, especially weekends, but to be expected (Tim kindly provides earplugs). Tim was such a welcoming host and made our stay super enjoyable— he has great recommendations and let us store our bags after checkout,…
Thom User Profile
Thom
November 2019
Tim was friendly, helpful and accommodating. HIs place is in a great location. It's also on a late night party street and the bedroom window faces the street, so there's that. We were not bothered by the noise. I stayed with my husband - so queer friendly. Bonus! The bedding was…
Cheryl User Profile
Cheryl
November 2019
The neighborhood gave us the feeling of being a New Yorker. There were cute restaurants and little delis and it was close to the train. The area is rich in history. The apartment is clean and the bedroom sufficient for our need of a place to sleep. Tim was very helpful, giving…

Hosted by Tim

New York, NYJoined in August 2012
Tim User Profile
412 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Tim is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hey, I’m Tim - a New Yorker with who's lived also in San Francisco, New Orleans and a number of places outside the US as well (from Africa to Europe). I've been hosting for about 5 years now, and it's been a fantastic time! I've met some very cool and interesting people, had some…
Interaction with guests
I am comfortable with any level of interaction. I enjoy meeting and interacting with my guests. I am happy to chat, give advice, and offer suggestions on what to do in the city. Of course, this is your vacation, and I am also happy to give you the privacy you need to enjoy it. I…
Languages: Français, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 12:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 12:00 PM
Checkout
11:00 AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations