Beautiful Flat near Lake Zurich

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Waffenplatzstrasse, Zurich, Canton of Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Devi & Rob
Your host, Devi & Rob
5 Reviews

The Space

The flat is spacious and cozy with four rooms on the second floor of an old style building on a one way street. We have just moved in this January and really enjoyed creating a beautiful, comfortable space. The bed in the main bedroom is 1,60m wide in the guestroom 1,40m, we would provide you with bedding, sheets and towels. One person could also sleep on the large sofa in the livingroom.
We have 2 balconies for you to enjoy!

There is 1 bathroom to share, with 2 sinks and a bathtub/shower. A kitchen with all neccessary equipment and herbs on the kitchenbalcony. There is a high table with two highchairs where you could sit for meals, or go to the livingroom and sit at the diningtable.

We do not offer a breakfast service, only tea and coffee to make yourself, but there is a small shop/cafe just across the street for fresh bakery goods (bread, rolls, croissants...) and coffee - open 6-22h except Sundays.

There is a great Italian restaurant just down the street - Don Leone, make sure you reserve - and there is also a lovely / funky cafe which specialises in strudels sweet and savoury (Poushe-Strudelhaus).

We live in an old part of town (Enge) with many old villas, especially if you head in the direction of the lake (10 mins walking), there is a little hill and some very beautiful buildings to see, as well as two parks (Rieterpark and Belvoirpark), the Rietbergmuseum, a Bonsai garden and the little harbour Enge just close by.

The next tram stop (Waffenplatzstrasse) is just 3 minutes walk down the road and it can take you to the central station (Zurich HB) and the Bahnhofstrasse within 10 minutes. There is a bus stop (Hügelstrasse) just 300m down the road which takes you across town - for example to the Hardbrücke where there are many popular restaurants, bars and clubs. Within a 5 minute walk you are also at the very large shopping center Sihlcity ((website hidden)) with 80 shops, 14 restaurants and a cinema and yes, the swiss mostly show movies in English with German subtitles :-).

So feel free to contact us if you would like to stay with us, we are looking forward to your visit!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $1500 /week
Security Deposit: $231
Cleaning Fee: $23
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Dervi et Rob's flat was perfect : very well located, very confortable and clean. Even if I didn't meet them, everything was ready and easy to organize. A great thanks to them, who I highly recommand!
    Florence

    December 2013
  • Beautiful apartment, good location. It was easy to find from the tram station and got in with no issues.
    Dealing with Devi and Rob was also quick, easy and pleasant.

    November 2013
  • Staying at Rob and Devi's flat was great. Communication was very clear, the apartment was beautiful and clean, and it was a wonderful way to stay in Zurich. It was nice and close to the city centre as well which meant a beautiful walk for about 10-15 minutes. Overall my friends and I had an amazing stay!

    November 2013
  • Devi and Rob's place was awesome. Great value, clean, and great interior design. Prime location too. I would recommend this place to any group of people looking to stay in Zurich.

    July 2013
  • Wir eine Gruppe von 5 Freunden mit einem Kind waren super super zufrieden!!!
    Die Wohnung ist sehr schön, geschmackvoll eingerichtet, gut gelegen. Die Gastgeber unkompliziert und sehr freundlich und offen.
    Ich kann jedem der in persönlicher Atmosphäre eine gute Zeit in Zürich verbringen will, Devi und Rob empfehlen. Spitze!

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$231
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 36 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Work
Physiotherapist and insurance mathematician
About
Hi! We both like doing sports (ok, Rob a little more than Devi) like snowboarding, mountain- and roadbiking, swimming, Yoga, squash..., travelling and socialising with friends and family. We also enjoy going out to eat, so if you need any tips, just ask! We are originally from Germany, but both speak perfect English, as we have each spent many years there (Rob is half English). Devi's parents are from Hungary. We both work full time during the week and Devi sometimes at the weekends as well, so you won't see much of us in the daytime. We moved in together in January ´13 and would love to welcome you into our newly created beautiful space. Who knows, maybe we can have a glass of wine together :-)
View full profile
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings