House - Private room · Cusco, Cusco, Cuzco Region, Peru

The Space

Location: In the historical center of Cusco, 2 blocks from the main square, EL TRÉBOL LODGE, Near you can find Many Restaurants, Drugstores, superMarkets, Church, museums, Pubs, Discos, many tourist atractions and many other shops.
Features: It´s included Wi-fi, Electricity and water. One simple bed, and next to the room is the Bathroom.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $105 /week
Monthly Price: $380 /month
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • I had a great stay with Alexandra and her family. They are exceptionally kind and warm people. I got to taste some home cooked Peruvian food too, which was great! The house is a 15-20 min walk to downtown (Plaza de Armas), or a 5 minute taxi ride (for 4 soles, ~<$2 each way) -- so perfectly reasonable. Fast internet, clean bathroom, comfortable bed!

    November 2013
  • Alexandra and her family are lovely and very welcoming. They were kind to accommodate my very early check in and check out times, after some unfortunate changes to my travel schedule.

    The apartment itself it very large and spacious as pictured, but as stated in other reviews, a bit outside of the city center (Plaza de Armas). It is about a 10 minute taxi ride, which costs about $3-4 pesos or a 25 minute walk. The neighborhoods seem safe, so walking was not an issue, although there are a lot of stray dogs which gave me pause at times. There was quite a bit of rain during the week that I visited, and unfortunately, the apartment has no heating except for a portable gas unit that didn't function well. I also experienced issues with hot water. And the kitchen is not well equipped, which was also a bit frustrating because that is my main reason for renting an apartment as opposed to staying in a hotel.

    Finally, one of the last days that I was there, it rained so hard that the roof leaked to the apartment and I had to move out of the space. The family was able to give me an alternate room, but it too had no heat or hot water. I was disappointed that they didn't offer to reimburse that night. I'm sorry to say that I would not stay here again based on this experience, despite all of the family's efforts to make me comfortable. I spoke with other travelers who found other airbnb listings and hotels to be in the same price range for better accommodations.

    October 2013
    Response from Alexandra:

    I'm sorry what happened the last day but that out of our hands, we try to give you the best solution, in the beginning we showed you how to work the heating was working very well and you know, and the kitchen always was very well equipped, and hot water is in all house above all in showers, and did not mention that your first reason to rent it was, not feel the cigarette smell, so you were allergic, and we were careful throughout your stay. Excuse us again for the wrong time.

  • This apartment was absolutely perfect! It was made even more perfect by the fantastic family who hosted us. They picked us up from the airport and helped set us up with tours for sacred valley and Machu Picchu. The apartment was large and clean and only a 20 minute walk from the main plaza. I would recommend this stay to anyone!!!

    October 2013
    Response from Alexandra:

    Thanks Meredith!

    We enjoyed a lot your company and your beautiful family!
    Good lucky in all your trips!

    Blessings to all!!! =)

  • Peru! What else can I say.

    August 2013
  • I was in Cusco for two awesome weeks. I'm glad I stayed with Alexandra and her family. They picked me up from the airport and gave me a quick tour of the city. The room was what I expected from what was listed. It had a clean bed, and a few dresser drawers to store your clothes and a clean bathroom. The accommodations are not a five star hotel but I was never in the room for much time except to sleep. After all I was on vacation much of the day I spent it outside exploring. I see a lot of reviewers complain about the hot water which was not a problem for me because I rented this place because of the price and not its amenities. The house/room was a little outside the city but that was ok because I got a chance to see and walk the rural Cusco and not stay in the over developed downtown area. The downtown area was a brisk 30min walk or a 5min taxi ride. Overall I would definitely stay with Alexandra and her kind family.

    August 2013
    Response from Alexandra:

    Thanks Benjamin!
    It was a pleasure for us to have you at home!
    Keep enjoying your travels and knowing many places!

  • this is a huge apartment at the top of the family home. it consists of a very large lounge/dining area, with attached well equipped kitchen, separate bathroom and a huge bedroom, with a very comfortable bed and lots of cupboard space. the family are very helpful and supportive and provided everything we needed. the location is a little out of town but taxis were readily available and cost on 5 soles. I would highly recommend this to a couple

    July 2013
  • Very helpful, lovely hosts, her father took us on a tour of the sacred valley, can not say enough of how wonderful the family was. However, the flat is far from thr city center, it is big and confortable, but cold and we had problems with the hot water.

    July 2013
  • This family was so wonderful. The room and bathroom was very clean. I slept so well in the bed. Bruno, Alex and the rest of the family were very welcoming and made my stay amazing. For a small fee I got a great tour around the sacred valley and even had the pleasure of tasting some Peruvian food. I recommend staying here if you visit Cuzco. Thank you so much for your kindness and for inviting me into your home.

    July 2013
    Response from Alexandra:

    Thanks Haza!

    We enjoyed a lot your stay.
    Follow really enjoying your travels!

  • We were warmly welcomed at the bus station and taken in a taxi to the home. The family is very nice and friendly.
    The room is large with a closet and TV. The bed is typical of your low end accommodation with a sag in the middle. The bathroom adjoins and is clean and a good size but is very cold as the window does not close. The shower dribbles hot water so it is difficult to get warm. It is cold in Cusco at night (35) and houses do not have any heat. This one is no exception and we froze. It is not suitable for a winter stay. Thank goodness we received hot tea both morning and night.
    Do read the fine print for this space. There is no breakfast provided, no cooking privileges, no cleaning, and no supplies such as toilet paper provided. It is as it claims to be--a simple room with bathroom.

    June 2013
    Response from Alexandra:

    Our guests all are important for us, and we gave you all we could. and both of you had access of all the house, like i told you when you arrive. But dayly Cleaning, breakfast, heat is not included like you see in the airbnb ad, this is aditional.

  • The family is very very nice, the communication with them was wonderful. They welcomed me warmly and picked me up to bring me to their house. I enjoyed staying with them very much.
    The apartment is very spacious and has a wonderful view, the whole housefront is windows. However, the apartment is a little out of town, by foot around 30 minutes walk and for a girl by herself not the best place to walk around at night. For a family or more than 1 person the apartment is a good and inexpensive stay. A taxi into town costs 3-4 Soles (around 1 Euro) and takes about 10 minutes. The apartment is not luxurious but it fullfills basic needs. The family is eager to please your requirements and helps you out when you need support.

    June 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Deutsch, English, Français
Pukllasunchis, CENFOTUR
I am cheerful, sincere, positive and service-minded, I studied Hotel Management, which is why I like to have guests in my house, which is spacious and refurbished to accommodate foreigners. I love listening to music and going for walks. My family is very important to me because we are all united. We are a family of 5 persons (father, mother, and my two younger brothers) and we all have a vocation for service, My dad is very knowledgeable and knows a little of everything, knows many sites and be willing to take you to the place you want go, as we have available Daddy and cars. We would love to have you in our house! Feedback! =) Soy alegre, sincera, positiva y con vocación de servicio, estudie Administración Hotelera, y es por eso que me gusta tener Huéspedes en mi casa, que es amplia y esta acondicionada para albergar personas extranjeras. Me encanta escuchar música y salir a pasear. Mi familia es muy importante para mi ya que todos somos unidos. Nosotros somos una familia conocida de 5 personas (papa, mama, y mis 2 hermanos menores) y todos tenemos vocación de servicio, Mi papá es muy culto y sabe de todo un poco, conoce muchos sitios y estará dispuesto a llevarte al lugar que quieras ir, ya que tenemos a papá disponible y sus carros. Nos encantará tenerte en casa! Escriíbenos!!! =)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings