lots of sunlight during the day
Private room
6 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1158 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This is a one-family house and the first floor is for the guests. You can't cook food, but you can prepare simple meal- we have fridge, microwave, and kettle. The room has private bathroom and entrance. We are in a very safe and residential area of downtown Jersey City.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $25
Security Deposit: $95
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

We are a family of 3 (mom, dad, and bebe) and have a house in downtown Jersey City. We speak English, Japanese and Bulgarian and little Spanish. I know our place is priced lower than it's value, but we decided to use it to serve other people until our bebe grows up. We like helping travelers from all over the world and always enjoy accommodating them. Our guests get entire first floor (one big room with alcove) which has own bathroom (hand held shower with deep bathtub) and kitchenette (sink, microwave, and fridge). It is totally private and you don't have to share anything with us. But we live right above you, so if you need help, we will be right there. We have two beds (queen and full size) and can accommodate 4 people easily, and if you don't mind sleeping on air mattress, we can accommodate up to 6! We charge additional $10/ guest of 3 years and older.

Our house is located in 12min walk on lively street from Grove St. PATH station. You can find nice restaurants and supermarket on the way. It is also close to Newport shopping mall and Hamilton Park. If you go little further, you can enjoy a walk by Hudson river with Manhattan view. It is a very family oriented, residential and safe area.

It is easy to access to Manhattan via PATH. It takes 7 min to World Trade Center and 18 min to Midtown, 33rd st.from Grove street station. There are also options of ferries and taxi.

We have a private driveway, and if you like to bring your car, you are welcome to park your car for additional $10/night (please pay with cash when you arrive). Street parking is limited to residents here as it is a metro area.

We will do your laundry for you for $5/load (washer and dryer). Just ask us.

The nearest airport is Newark(EWR), but you can land on JFK and LGA and come here within 2 hours, depending on transportation you take and traffic.

Guest access

Everything in the floor. Backyard not included.

Interaction with guests

You can text, email, call or visit up upstairs.

The neighborhood

Rustique pizza, view of Manhattan from the Hudson River, Trico's icecream.

Getting around

15min walk to PATH Grove street. There are bus stops around the corner of 4th and Newark avenue to go to Grove street station.

Other things to note

We play piano for a few hours sometime between 8am to 10pm. If this is an issue, you can always tell us when you want quiet time. This is a house of a family with little child; you may hear crying and other noise such as dropping of toys.

Parking is $10/day. You can pay with cash when you arrive here. Street parking is limited for residents as it is metro area.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking inside of the house. No pets. No loud music or activities during Jersey City quiet hours (between 10pm to 7:00am) please. No outside guests between this time either. If you try to sneak in outsiders to stay overnight, we ask you $100 fine and the reservation will be canceled on the moment. Check in is 3pm and check out is 11am.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

192 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Yukiko

Yukiko

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States · Joined in October 2012

I am a proud mom of a little girl and a wife of an amazing hubby. In the house, we speak English, Japanese, Bulgarian, and little Spanish. I love traveling, music, meeting new people, and knitting. I love New York, New Jersey, and my house. I know our place is priced lower than it's value, but we decide to use it to serve people until our kid(s) grow up. My wish here at Airbnb is to help travelers with having memorable visit in NYC and NJ.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet