Your house far from your home...!!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Avenida Palma de Mallorca, Torremolinos, Andalusia 29620, Spain
Your host, Sylvia
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Welcome to Airbnb Website, I invite you to visit the apartment I rent in Torremolinos ... A lovely place for a charming and unforgettable stay under the Andalusian sun ... !
We offer for rent (minimum 7 nights), a lovely apartment with 3 bedrooms, dining room, living room, bathroom 2salles / WC, kitchen, terrace and parking in the center of Torremolinos, Torremolinos is one of the most popular tourist destinations on the Costa del Sun! Strategically located just 15 miles from Malaga International Airport. Located in the center of Torremolinos, south facing with sea views is located in the heart of Torremolinos, near the post office, 20 meters from the pedestrian zone and 200 meters from the beach. Our rooms have a warm décor and all the comfort. All is electric. Your house away from home!

Visit the Botanic Gardens Molina de Inca-Cuevas de Nerja-Take a walk on the beach-Go to the amusement parkTheme Parks-Visit the Botanic Gardens Molina de Inca-To play golf-
Torremolinos, situated on the Costa del Sol, at only five minutes from Malaga and 30 from Marbella gives you the possibility to visit these towns. You will find the attraction park Tivoli World, the most legendary and important of the Costa del Sol.
Bus is just in the avenue, lively atmosphere, restaurants, disco... You'r Welcome!!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Minimum Stay: 7 nights
Weekly Price: $1572 /week
Security Deposit: $281
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Cancellation: Strict
  • The apartment is nice enough – although it is smaller and slightly tackier than it looks in the images, due to clever use of mirrors and good photography. It was clean and tidy, and the location is convenient for the railway station and the beach. There were a few flaws with the apartment while we were there. The freezer was faulty; the handle was broken, and it leaked, requiring us to mop the kitchen floor regularly. The air conditioning extractor leaked onto the balcony. There was no glass on the coffee table. There appears to be some rule about not using the washing machine during certain hours, something that we only discovered when an animated Spanish woman started talking at us one afternoon. These, however, were not a problem to us. We even got over the fact that we had to wait for ages to receive keys to the apartment, despite explaining that we would be arriving before midday, and only being given 2 keys - completely impractical for 5 adults.

    The main issue was Wi-Fi. Before booking, I asked the host, Sylvia, if there was Wi-Fi, as we needed this for our work while we were away. As we were told there was, we booked. However, on arrival we discovered a basic 3G mobile Wi-Fi, which was slow, and actually completely stopped working 2 days into our stay. When I explained, Sylvia promised she would get this fixed, but after very little improvement, she finally told us that there was a usage limit, and we would have to pay if we wanted more. She also said that 3G portable Wi-Fi is the only possible solution for short-term lets, which is nonsense. I explained that we would not have booked had we known (email hidden) limit, and begrudgingly she agreed to top it up free of charge. I do not believe that she did this, as the Wi-Fi never worked again, and this was a major problem for several of our party.

    I assume Sylvia was expecting us to make some sort of compensation claim, as she has accused us of breaking or removing the missing glass from the coffee table, and has posted this on her review of me. She also changed her listing to say that there (email hidden) limit during the course of our stay. Thankfully, AirBnb have refunded my deposit, and also granted around 20% compensation for the inconvenience of the Wi-Fi situation.

    After talking to a few other holidaymakers, it appears we were paying well over the average for our apartment in this area, so I would consider looking at other options before booking here.

    September 2013
    Response from Sylvia:

    I have to say that I was expecting this negative comment seeing as they have done some damage to the appartment I rented to Stuart, who came with 4 other people. We did not expect to give out more keys.
    A 93m2 appartment “big, clean and clear” and decorated with talent…
    The arrival of these customars was normally due for 18h but we had the kindness to let them in at 12H.
    They broke the glass of the table at the lounge and they had the clever idea of lowering the blinds so we wouldnt find out in order not to consider it.
    In dissaccordance with Stuart, I have never tried to have any sort of compensation seeing as I didnt even notice the damage, and he knew this very well!
    There was a 3g mobile wifi and I told him this before his arrival. They passed their time downloading movies, and to please them I went all the way to the Orange store to pay multiple recharges (this costed around 150€), I have the bills in my possesion in case they want to see them.
    During their stay, they were supposed to mantain the site clean, but Stuart and his friends left the rooms and bathrooms in an undescribable state of filth, and of course, they took the right to take stuff from the bathroom…
    And concerning the price they paid, they knew it and it did not stop them from reserving…
    This being said, Stuart and his friends are undesireable renters…

    Je dois dire je m'attendais à ce commentaire négatif vue qu'ils ont fait des dégâts dans l'appartement que j'ai loué à Stuart qui lui, est arrivé avec 4 autres personnes. Il n'était donc pas prévu plusieurs jeu de clés.
    Un appartement de 93m2..."grand propre et clair"et meublé avec talent...
    L'arrivée des clients est normalement à 18h, et nous avons eu gentillesse de les laissé entrer à 12H.
    Ils ont cassé la vitre de la table du salon et ont eu la bonne idée de baisser les persiennes afin que nous ne nous rendions pas compte de cela et donc nous n'avons pu faire un constat. Et contrairement à ce que dit Stuart, je n'ai jamais cherché à avoir une quelconque compensation vue que je n'ai pas pu faire de constat, et ça, il le sait bien!
    Il y avait Internet Mobile et je lui ai signalé cela avant son arrivée. Ils ont passé leur temps à décharger des films et pour les satisfaire, je me suis déplacée à plusieurs reprises pour payé plusieurs recharges...(cela m'a coûté 150€), j'ai les reçus à sa disposition ainsi pour qui veut les voir.
    Durant le séjour des locataires, ceux-ci sont tenus à maintenir les lieux propres, mais Stuart et ses compagnons ont laissé les chambres et salles de bain dans un état de saleté indescriptible et bien sur, ils ne se sont pas gênés à piquer du linge de salle de bain...Quant au prix qu'il a payé, il le connaissait et ça ne l'a pas empêché de réserver...Bref Stuart et ses compagnons, des locataires indésirables ...

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
English, Español, Français, עברית
Je suis Française vivant en Espagne (Marbella) depuis plus de 20ans. Je suis artiste peintre/écrivain...sylviaganancia Et c'est avec plaisir que j'offre à la location à court terme mon appartement de Torremolinos et ma maison de Genade "Albolote". Bienvenus en Espagne...!!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings