Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Lower price room 2 or 3 persons in the heart of the medina in our beautiful riad Dar Mouassine just 5 minutes walk from the famous Jemma el Fna. This price includes: tourist tax, breakfast with hot drink, Moroccan bread, cake, Moroccan crepe, jam, honey, fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit salad and homemade yogurt.

Guest access

Access to every common areas such as lounges, patio, terrace and pool.

Interaction with guests

Our team will be pleased to answer your questions any time.

Other things to note

On request: our cook Latifa can prepare you Moroccan dinners. We can also offer you Hammam + massages, tours of the medina, Excursions, Car Rental


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Doorman

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

108 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeff User Profile
September 2017
This place is nicer than described, and very quiet!

Sophiya User Profile
June 2017
I have stayed in this Riad before when I came to Marrakech last year and loved it. So this time I returned with a friend, but was a little disappointed. I lost my wallet somewhere in the Riad upon arrival, and the response by the staff was very poor in helping me find it. This definitely put a damper on my whole trip to Marrakech. Having stayed here before, I know it is a great place, but perhaps the owners need to be more careful with who they are hiring to work there as this may affect their business in the future as well. Apart from that, the Riad is beautiful, a little oasis in the Medina, and we loved the breakfast on the rooftop as well. A great stay at this place overall, but I would recommend you to be careful with your belongings.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hello Sophiya, Sorry for my bad English. I'm really annihilated by your comment. You noticed that you lost your wallet 10 minutes after you arrived with us. That is regrettable. If you remember, we called your carrier. You have no right to accuse my staff who have worked with me for years. I have absolute confidence in my staff, I do not allow you to judge them. It's really disrespectful and it's a very serious accusation without proof. I do not know if you realize the gravity of your speech. Our riad has been around for 20 years! I'm really sad, not for me, but for them. This is the second time you stay at home. You know, a small wallet can get lost anywhere. You were very pleasant during the whole stay, your comment hurts us. Cordially. Bonjour Sophiya, Désolé pour mon mauvais anglais. Je suis vraiment aneanti par votre commentaire. Vous avez remarqué que vous avez perdu votre portefeuille 10 minutes après votre arrivée avec nous. C' est regrettable. Si vous vous souvenez, nous avons appelé votre transporteur. Vous n'avez pas le droit d'accuser mon personnel qui travaille avec moi depuis des années. J'ai confiance absolument dans mon personnel, je ne vous autorise pas à les juger. C'est vraiment irrespectueux et c'est une accusation très grave sans preuve. Je ne sais pas si vous réalisez la gravité de votre discours. Notre riad existe depuis 20 ans! Je suis vraiment triste, pas pour moi, mais pour eux. C'est la deuxième fois que vous sejourner chez nous. Vous savez, un petit porte monnaie peut se perdre n'importe où. Vous avez été tres agreable pendant tout le sejour, votre commentaire nous blesse enorment. Cordialement.
June 2017

Leslie User Profile
March 2017
Our three-night stay at Dar Mouassine was really perfect. The location is ideal - mere minutes from the chaotic hustle of the Medina, but set down a quiet and remote alleyway that feels like a retreat at the end of the day. The riad itself is beautiful: clean, perfectly decorated with lovely original details, lush tropical foliage and many quiet corners to relax and escape. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace each morning was a definite treat. The staff is super welcoming and helpful. Very highly recommended.

Nattalie User Profile
February 2017
This is truly a gem... I visited other riads - but this place has it all, and is so beautifully decorated. The breakfast was tasty and derved on the rooftop, the courtyard was so charming - and the room was spacious and felt like home. Everyone was super helpful and we were always met with a smile. Needless to say - we will be back!

Daniel User Profile
February 2017
Our trip was our first time in Marrakech, and we definitely made the right choice when booking this Riad. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and always met you with a smile. The breakfast was lovely, especially when the sun was on the roof terrace. You do not have a key for your room, so your it is technically insecure when you aren't in it; you can lock it from the inside though. I am Mr. Security so I was a little unsure, but it was absolutely fine. The front door is constantly manned, and we did not feel unsafe at any point. The Riad's location is fantastic too!

Dani User Profile
November 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Riad Dar Mouassine: It's very beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail, for example vases with fresh roses and candle light in the courtyard. Magical at night and just full of colours in the morning. The green rooftop is amazing to catch the morning sun and have your breakfast al fresco. It was delicious with fresh orange juice, coffee, breads, cakes, yoghurt, fruit, boiled eggs etc. The Riad is very handy located, slightly off one of the main streets in the heart of the Medina, very quiet and safe, only a ten minute walk to the lively main square and lots of shopping, restaurants and spas nearby. We felt safe walking the area as women late at night. The staff are very friendly, there is wifi, the room was spacious, comfy and tastefully decorated. It can be a bit cold in the winter months at night, so bring warm pyjamas and make use of the wool blankets. We met the owner David briefly and he was charming, arranged a cab for us to be collected from the airport. But it's also easy to make the journey yourself, just walk a short bit and ask one of the local shopkeepers for directions. Would highly recommend this place as base to explore Marrakech!

Adam User Profile
November 2016
Great place. Amazing stay. Trouble with arranged transfer and finding the place. But all together really good stay.

This host has 276 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Marrakesh, MoroccoJoined in September 2012
David User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings