York, Double Bedroom with Full Sun

House - Private room · Easthorpe Drive, Nether Poppleton, YO26 6NU, United Kingdom
Your host, Lorena
17 Reviews
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

We have a lovely large double bedroom with a double bed available in our home. There is a shared family bathroom. We have a lovely large lounge that you are welcome to share with us. The house has a fully fitted kitchen, which you are also welcome to use during your stay. There is a study available in the house, which you are welcome to use, and there are also desks in the rooms. We also have a lovely garden with kids play things, ie climbing frame, trampoline etc. There is on street parking available should you be bringing a car. Please note we also have another double room available, so if you are a group of 4 please see our other listings.

We can provide breakfast and dinner on request.

We have two lovely cats and a wonderful boy of 4, who sleeps well at night and goes to bed between 7 and 7.

We live in a lovely village just outside (4 miles) from York city centre, easy access to York via bus (about 20 minutes), car and train (approximately 5- 10 mins).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $39 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • It is a very long story but we ended up getting hopelessly lost due to multiple road closures north of our destination. Lorena was understanding and we regret that we never made it :(

    June 2014
  • We only stopped one night to break the drive from Scotland to London, and after an afternoon strolling quaint York, Lorena's place was a perfect base to repack our luggage and get a good nights sleep on a comfy bed before hitting the road again. Lorena was a lovely and accommodating host, sorry we didn't have more time to talk more and meet the rest of the family! Lorena's is a quick drive from the town centre, it was quiet, clean and we enjoyed the company of your two cute cats.

    June 2014
  • Lorena and her husband made me feel welcome with a much needed cup of tea the moment I arrived. The room was bright and clean and as described. A short walk to the train into York, though very pleasant village with good Pubs .
    Would recommend this home highly.

    June 2014
  • My time whit this incrdible family was so nice..they were all time trying to help me and my necesities..it was a real good bedroom even better than apeared on the pictures a very good matresses which help me a lot in my long trip beeing quite well rest and and incedible and confortable house with a huge and brite bathroom shared with my partners.
    Also they ofered their house as friends and give us acces to all the house and kitchen and food for breakfast, even they prepared a dinner for me as part of the family and were very respectfull giving us our own space and privacy
    In other hand was so nice met their pets and see how they grow their child naturally
    A very good and fun stay

    June 2014
  • I was welcomed with a friendly smile by Lorena and this mood lingered on my whole stay! The room was comfortable, sunny , with a view onto the childrenfriendly garden. My sleep was absolutely deep -
    countryside quietness and a good bed!
    After my walk along the banks of the beautiful river I was invited to Healeys Movie Evening - lots of fun! Lorena is a generous and lovely host, you fast feel like beeing part of the family. Thanks!

    May 2014
  • I spent one night in Lorena's house, and what a fantastic first airbnb experience as a guest it was. The room was spotless, the bed was large and super comfy, and the house was delightful.
    Lorena and her husband were very welcoming and helpful, real pleasure to deal with.
    Also the house is in a very quiet and safe location, and it was quite easy to get to York town centre from, as I was driving.

    May 2014
  • Really nice family to stay with. Made me feel part of the family and not at all awkward. Cooked some really nice meals and really felt included. Room was great and they really were flexible to all my needs. Many thanks!

    April 2014
  • Great, clean, comfy room. Very friendly host :)

    January 2014
  • Fantastic place to stay - very nice and comfy room and Lorena was very helpful!

    December 2013
  • A couple very friendly and available. The bedroom and the house are great and everything is very organized. The cat is super friendly.
    It was my first airbnb experience and it was fantastic. The house is located in a quiet residential area with easy access to the train station and regular buses going to the center.
    Unfortunately we had no opportunity to come early to socialize and learn more about Lorraine and Jonathan. I recommend!
    Good luck!

    October 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 35 times
We are a South African family living in a lovely large house just outside York in a village called Poppleton. We have two lovely cats and a wonderful boy of 4, who sleeps well at night and goes to bed between 7 and 7. We are close to York via our local train which is 10 min into York every half hour or via bus 2 min walk to bus stop and takes around 20 min into York centre. We are very easy going people and will try make your stay like home helping in anyway we can. I can provide any meals wanted and can even give a lifts is required. Hope to have you stay Jonathan, Lorena and little Michael
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings