Oceanfront 2 BD, 2 BA Condo

Apartment - Entire home/apt · South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582, United States
Richard Hall

End of Summer Discount--$700/week + tax/cleaning fee. Smoke-free 2 BD, 2BA condo has a new kitchen and great ocean views. Just a few steps over the natural sand dune gets you to the beach. Close to many attractions, great shopping, and golf.

Your host, Richard Hall
14 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

End of Summer Discount--$700/week + tax/cleaning fee. Smoke-free 2 BD, 2BA condo has a new kitchen and great ocean views. Just a few steps over the natural sand dune gets you to the beach. Close to many attractions, great shopping, and golf.

The Space


This smoke-free condo is located on the beach in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. North Myrtle Beach is 20 minutes from the Myrtle Beach airport and can also be conveniently reached from Wilmington, NC airport. There is convenient access to many recreational facilities (fishing, boating, over 100 golf courses, Tanger outlets, Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Alligator Adventure, Broadway at the Beach, Dixie Stampede, Medieval Times). The quiet location is just off of Rt. 17 with many shopping opportunities.

June thru August weekly stays only (Sat.-Sat.) at a rate of $900/wk plus cleaning and SC tax of 12% (tax paid directly to hosts after booking).

The Neighborhood

CONDO IS IN A QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD (WINDY HILL) AND BEACH IS NOT CROWDED. PLAY BALL, FRISBEE, OR BOCCE RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THERE ARE LOTS OF FAST FOOD AND FINE DINING RESTAURANTS NEARBY. TANGER OUTLET MALL IS ONLY A COUPLE OF MILES AWAY.

Getting around

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION IS NOT AVAILABLE. FREE ON SITE PARKING IS AVAILABLE FOR UP TO TWO VEHICLES (NO RVs OR MOTORCYCLES).

Other Things to Note

WINTER/SPRING- ALL NIGHTS NOW $100-MIN.
OF 2 NIGHTS. FOR JUNE THRU AUGUST WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY (SAT.-SAT.) $900/WK.
THERE IS A 12% SC ACCOMMODATIONS TAX WHICH AIRBNB DOES NOT COLLECT AND MUST BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE HOSTS. THERE IS ALSO AN OPTIONAL $50 LINEN FEE OR GUESTS MAY BRING THEIR OWN LINENS.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $900 /week
Monthly Price: $900 /month
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $55
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Every thing was as described. We had such a wonderful time! The pictures that Rich and Linda have posted really does not do the condo justice. Also, we did not smell mold. Not at all. It did smell a little musty, but you are at the beach. Once the AC got rolling the dampness went away. The beds are much to be desired, but easily over looked for what you get. Thank you so much Rich and Linda. Thanks for working with us. You made our first AirBnB experience great!

    June 2014
  • This was my first experience with airbnb and it could not have been better. Rich and Linda were incredibly nice and easy to work with. When we got to the place, we had a little issue with one of the ac's and within a few hours of emailing Rich, despite the fact that they were out of the country at the time, there was a (email hidden) to fix it. It was impressive! The place was very lovely and the views from the balcony were great. My family also took full advantage of the closet full of beach chairs and toys as well as the very nice kitchen. All in all, I highly recommend this place and could not have been more pleased with our experienced.

    June 2014
  • Richard Hall was great to work with. He was very quick to respond to all requests and made sure our stay was a comfortable one. The condo was just as described. The updated kitchen was great to prepare meals in. As we are a pale bunch, we really appreciated the availability of the shaded beach chairs in the hall closet. There were also several beach toys for children available for use. The condo has a wonderful ocean view from the balcony and the window in the living room. Although we never got up quite early enough for a full sunrise, we did get to watch a beautiful moonrise from the comfort of the couch. We would stay here again if we return to Myrtle Beach, it was a great condo for a small family.

    May 2014
  • The Hall's are very friendly people and great hosts. They contacted us ahead of time so we knew exactly where we were going and how everything in the apartment worked! I felt very comfortable going to the apartment for the first time even though they do not live near the rental.
    The apartment itself was amazing! Very clean, plenty of kitchen ware to cook, and very comfortable. The view from the porch was amazing! You could see both the pool of the complex and the beach from there. The beach is a short walk from the apartment (located directly behind the apartment) so it has a great location.
    I read other reviews and was worried about the smell of mold but it was completely clean. No mold smell at all.
    Overall, if you are a looking for a comfy, relaxing place with a great location, I would strongly recommend this place

    May 2014
  • Great spot right next to the beach. The support from Richard and Linda was pretty damn cool. They were quick to call and even followed up with us to make sure everything was OK. Was a great experience.

    April 2014
  • Lovely place for a family getaway...
    My kids love it

    April 2014
  • This place really smells like mold. I was considering several properties when I booked Richard and Linda's place and I admit that I think I had mistaken this place for another when I booked. I forgot that I had read in one of the other reviews that this place smells like mold. Unfortunately, I am really allergic to it and I was sick the entire time. It's to bad, because the place does have a nice view of the beach. Another matter is that I also, didn't realize this place had a no pet policy and didn't realize this until I got there (and saw there extensive rules on the fridge) which by then it was to late, because I had already driven 600 miles and prepaid .
    They ended up writing me up about my dog. but my dog is really small, clean and well behaved. No one has ever complained about her. And I know when I left the place was clean.
    They told me that they had to do extensive cleaning, like washing the comforters. Really, I believe you should be washing your comforters anyway. That's kind of gross that they don't. And they said they had to get the smell out of the apartment which is so laughable because, this place is so moldy smelling I could literally smell it from outside before I even opened the apartment.

    March 2014
    Richard Hall
    Response from Richard Hall:

    We do not live near this condo. We have the cleaning handled by a cleaning team. It is they who informed us that there was evidence of a dog having been there. There is a $100 fine from the HOA for having a dog. Since it is off season, we are lucky that the dog was not reported. It was the cleaning team who informed us that extra cleaning would be necessary at an extra cost to us. Quite obviously, Rain must not have left everything in good order. We are thankful that our cleaning team has taken steps to remedy what they assess necessary to make the condo fit for the next guests. Unfortunately, Airbnb returned the security deposit before we had received the notification from our cleaning team. We would certainly have kept some of her deposit to cover our extra expenses.
    When we received another review noting a smell, we visited the condo to check on it personally. We did not notice anything. Because you are right on the beach, there is very damp air that some may not be used to.
    Rain stayed in our condo for one month. During that time we heard no complaints. It is surprising that only after we posted a negative review about her did she then come forth with concerns.
    We hope that prospective guests will read all of our reviews.

    March 2014
  • Rich and Linda have a great condo for escaping the cold, with amazing views of the beach, pool, and the sunrises are stunning! They are also the nicest hosts and were so easy to get a hold of for anything. Additionally, they have all the info on the local area. The kitchen has recently been renovated and (email hidden), and having a separate en suite in the master was a nice feature. I loved being on the third floor for the view and the quiet, but if you have any mobility issues note that you have to walk up three flights of stairs (not a problem for me though). I can't wait to go back!

    January 2014
  • This condo was a perfect size for our family of five. The complex was very quiet and clean. The kitchen was updated and was great! We paid the $50 for the line The beach toys and chairs in the closet were an awesome treat! We paid the $50 linen fee, which I felt was a bit high considering we had to make our own beds and the sheets and towels were not very good quality. Next time, I will probably just bring our own linens. The condo did have a pretty strong moldy smell, it was most noticeable in the two bedrooms. It didn't bother us terribly during our stay, however when we got home, I had to wash all the clothes that had been hanging in the closets because they smelled like mildew. Rich said he would have the cleaning team take care of it so hopefully it won't be an issue for the next guest. Rich was great to work with and always responded very quickly to any questions or issues I had.

    September 2013
  • The location, the view of the beach from the condo, the beds, kitchen, and services were excellent. We would book again in a heartbeat. Our only regret was we didn't have another week!

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$100
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 282 times
About
Dear Karen, Thanks for your persistence while we learn this new system. By the way, we just moved to SC, closer to Hilton Head not NMB, about 21 months ago from Wash. Twp (Glouc Cty), NJ. Rich Hall
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings