DBL room en suite - Killarney 10min
DBL room en suite - Killarney 10min
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room on the 2nd floor with own bathroom overlooking the mountains in the distance. Free Wifi and secure parking available outside the house. 10-15 minutes walk from Killarney town and Killarney National Park and 15 minutes from Ross Castle. Breakfast included.

The space

Large double room on the top floor (2nd floor) with en suite bathroom (shower, toilet and wash hand basin). This room has all amenities incl. hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels.
Free parking and wifi. The room looks out onto the Kerry Mountains.

The top floor where all our guest rooms are located can be quite creaky (due to bad building standards) at times.

Breakfast is included ie: fresh fruit, cereals, toast, tea and coffee.

Guest access

Guests have access to all areas of the house except for mine and my daughter's bedrooms.
The lounge area is generally used by the guests but we would love for you to join us should you wish. The kitchen is available for guest use as well as the washing machine and dryer.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house with my family. We are easy going and would love to have you as our guests during your stay. We don't make a big fuss and we tend to let you do your own thing, however if you are around for a chat or want to enjoy a glass of wine with us then we would be delighted with the conversation too.

Please note that during the summer months we rent out 3 rooms so the house can get quite busy at times. I will ask that you please respect everyone's privacy and keep showers short. If there is anything I can do to make your stay with us more comfortable please do not hesitate to let me know.

Other things to note

Please note our house is a family home and you are a guest of ours. We have 1 large dog who is very friendly! Our dog is very much a part of the family and tends to be indoors when we are at home. Even though we love our animals, we do ensure that our pets respect our guests.
Please note that if you do not like animals this house is not suitable for you.
I work full time so if you want to arrive earlier than the stated checkin time let me know and I will leave a key out for you - no problem!
Breakfast: Breakfast is included ie: toast, cereal, tea, coffee. If I'm not travelling, I usually set the table for guests however I do expect guests to tidy up after themselves and wash their own dishes.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $6
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We are no different than any other family with general rules but the important ones are below:
1. Please respect our home and our rules
2. Please leave your room tidy before leaving
3. Please ensure that showers are not long as hot water is limited.
4. Please do not smoke in our house (or out the window)

For longer stays (in excess of a 4 days)
If you are cooking in the house - please respect that we are a working family and would need kitchen facilities when I get home from work. You are more than welcome to use the facilities too but understand that we will be in the kitchen too.
Should you want to use the washing machine or dryer please use these during the week (if possible) during daytime while I'm at work.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sammie User Profile
August 2017
Yolande's place was amazing to stay at. Perfect walking distance from town. Yolande herself was a wonderful hostess and even called us a taxi for the morning we left. We had a problem with the wifi at first but she was very quick to fix it. Her dog Sammy was also a treat as he always was there to great us when we came home!

Nicholas User Profile
July 2017
This place is very nice and Yolande was very accommodating. Highly recommend!

Megha User Profile
July 2017
Yolande was a wonderful host! She was prompt with communications and was willing to help when she could. Her house is beautiful, and the room was exactly as described. The place is far from the center, I kind of enjoyed the walk, but it wasn't always the most convenient to get to.

Kristy User Profile
May 2017
Yolanda's place was as described. Our party had the two upstairs rooms. The beds were comfy, and the rooms were clean. Our room had a very nice large bathroom. She had a wonderful little breakfast for us and we enjoyed her friendly dog. The place is in a quiet area but close to the town. We enjoyed the pubs in Killarney. There was great music and nice drinks. The house is right near the entrance of the ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. The park was amazing. We found some wonderful hiking trails and a waterfall. I recommend staying at Yolande's. She was a wonderful host

Courtney User Profile
April 2017
Yolande was a great host Walking distance right into the town of Killarney and bonus to Ross Castle. The room is private with its own bath and the view was lovely. Yolande and her daughter were very helpful with making me feel welcome and shared many ideas and suggestions of where to go in town that I might like. Thanks again.

Rachel User Profile
October 2016
The perfect host and perfect place! Great walking distance from the main part of town. Yolande and her daughter were so warm and helpful! Their doggie Sammy was a sweetheart. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

Samantha User Profile
September 2016
Yolande's home was our favorite of our entire trip through Ireland! It was so nice to be able to cook in the kitchen instead of eating out every meal, we did a bit of laundry, and we got lots of cuddles from Sammy the Dog. The room was a great size and had a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was stocked and very clean. Thank you for a home-away-from-home during our vacation!

Killarney, IrelandJoined in April 2013
Yolande User Profile

Hi my name is Yolande and my daughter is Jessica. I have travelled and worked extensively through Africa and finally settled in the beautiful green Emerald Isle. We are a mother and daughter who live busy lives but enjoy meeting people. We love animals, and have a dog and cat who are a part of our family.
Being a single parent it can sometimes be financially demanding and my daughter and I decided to open our home to guests and show them the beautiful area of Killarney. We would love to welcome you to our home!

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings