DBL room en suite - Killarney 10min
DBL room en suite - Killarney 10min


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large double room on the 2nd floor with own bathroom overlooking the mountains in the distance. Free Wifi and parking. 10-15 minutes walk from Killarney town and Killarney National Park and 15 minutes from Ross Castle. Breakfast included.

The space

Large double room on the top floor (2nd floor) with en suite bathroom (shower, toilet and wash hand basin). This room has all amenities incl. hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels.
Free parking and wifi. The room looks out onto the Kerry Mountains.

Breakfast is included in the price ie: fresh fruit, cereals, toast, tea and coffee.

Guest access

Guests have access to all areas of the house except for mine and my daughter's bedrooms.
The lounge area is generally used by the guests but we would love for you to join us should you wish. The kitchen is available for guest use as well as the washing machine and dryer.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house with my family. We are easy going and would love to have you as our guests during your stay. We don't make a big fuss and we tend to let you do your own thing, however if you are around for a chat or want to enjoy a glass of wine with us then we would be delighted with the conversation too.

Please note that during the summer months we rent out 3 rooms so the house can get quite busy at times. I will ask that you please respect everyone's privacy and keep showers short. If there is anything I can do to make your stay with us more comfortable please do not hesitate to let me know.

Other things to note

Please note our house is a family home and you are a guest of ours. We have 1 large dog who is very friendly! Our dog is very much a part of the family and tends to be indoors when we are at home. Even though we love our animals, we do ensure that our pets respect our guests.
Please note that if you do not like animals this house is not suitable for you.
I am not always available to accommodate your time of arrival as I work full time however I will try my best to arrange this with some help.
Breakfast: Breakfast is included in the price ie: toast, cereal, tea, coffee. If I'm not travelling, I usually set the table for guests however I do expect guests to tidy up after themselves and wash their own dishes.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $6
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)

We are no different than any other family with general rules but the important ones are below:
1. Please respect our home and our rules
2. Please leave your room tidy before leaving
3. Please ensure that showers are not long as hot water is limited.
4. Please do not smoke in our house (or out the window)

For longer stays (in excess of a 4 days)
If you are cooking in the house - please respect that we are a working family and would need kitchen facilities when I get home from work. You are more than welcome to use the facilities too but understand that we will be in the kitchen too.
Should you want to use the washing machine or dryer please use these during the week (if possible) during daytime while I'm at work.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

97 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeroen User Profile
May 2017
The room had everything we needed. Yolande gave us some tips on things to do in the environment. She was very kind. We could even borrow here bikes!

Courtney User Profile
April 2017
Yolande was a great host Walking distance right into the town of Killarney and bonus to Ross Castle. The room is private with its own bath and the view was lovely. Yolande and her daughter were very helpful with making me feel welcome and shared many ideas and suggestions of where to go in town that I might like. Thanks again.

Rachel User Profile
October 2016
The perfect host and perfect place! Great walking distance from the main part of town. Yolande and her daughter were so warm and helpful! Their doggie Sammy was a sweetheart. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

Samantha User Profile
September 2016
Yolande's home was our favorite of our entire trip through Ireland! It was so nice to be able to cook in the kitchen instead of eating out every meal, we did a bit of laundry, and we got lots of cuddles from Sammy the Dog. The room was a great size and had a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was stocked and very clean. Thank you for a home-away-from-home during our vacation!

Estelle User Profile
September 2016
The location of Yolande's home was close to everything Killarney had to offer. My stay was short but very comfortable. The room is just as described and having your own bathroom is a luxury :)

Josephine User Profile
September 2016
Our stay with Yolande was the best we had in Ireland so far! The room was lovely, very clean and with its own spacious bathroom. If you plan to visit the National Parks around like we did, it's the perfect location. The walk into town centre was pretty quick with about 15 min. Sadly we just met Yolande towards the end of our stay, but she was very warm and welcoming. She organised someone to welcome us upon arrival, who showed us around and provided us with all the information we needed. Thank you! We had a great time and definitely would visit you again :)

Glenn User Profile
September 2016
Yolande made us feel super welcomed she was a lovely host. The place was warm and welcoming and amenities were appropriate and bountiful one of the nicest places we stayed on the trip

This host has 89 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Killarney, Ireland · Joined in April 2013
Yolande User Profile

Hi my name is Yolande and my daughter is Jessica. I have travelled and worked extensively through Africa and finally settled in the beautiful green Emerald Isle. We are a mother and daughter who live busy lives but enjoy meeting people. We love animals, and have a dog and cat who are a part of our family.
Being a single parent it can sometimes be financially demanding and my daughter and I decided to open our home to guests and show them the beautiful area of Killarney. We would love to welcome you to our home!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.