Designer Flat in West Kensington

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Porten Road, London, W14 0LZ, United Kingdom

The Space

A designer flat on the raised ground floor of an attractive Victorian house conversion located within the quiet residential neighbourhood of Brook Green in West Kensington, just to the west of the city centre (Zone Two). Accommodates up to 4 guests.

THE ACCOMMODATION
One double bedroom with King size bed; a living room with 2 standard single studio beds (190x80cm) with high quality futon mattresses combining perfect comfort both as bed and sofa; a fully equipped modern kitchen with hob, microwave/grill, fridge/freezer, dishwasher; a modern bathroom with shower. The living room has TV with DVD player, a music/phone docking station and dining table/chairs for four. Broadband WiFi is included.

OUR SERVICE
We live just around the corner so arranging to meet up for check-in is easy. We will show you around the flat, hand over keys and answer any questions you may have. We provide all bed linen, towels and toiletries. The kitchen is also equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine and complementary coffee pods. Once a booking is confirmed we will send you comprehensive information about directions to the flat and local amenities.

PLANES, TRAINS & BUSES
The flat is well located for public transport with the Central Line about ten minutes walk away. From here you can travel directly to The West End. Notting Hill is 2 stops, Bond Street 10 mins and the City (St Paul's) is 17 mins. Hammersmith Tube Station (about twelve minutes walk) has the Piccadilly, Circle, Hammersmith & City and District Lines. From here the west bound Piccadilly Line connects with Heathrow Airport (40 minutes). Kensington Olympia (District Line), is our nearest tube station just around the corner, offering a full service at weekends but only a limited commuter service during the week with trains in the early morning and early evening. There is also an overground service from here to Clapham Junction (great for connecting to and from Gatwick airport). There are also frequent Buses (every 3-5mins) from Olympia Exhibition Hall to places such as Hyde Park, Exhibition Road (for the Natural History, Science and V&A museums), Oxford Street, St Pancras Station, Piccadilly and Trafalgar Square.

SHOPPING & RESTAURANTS
Within the immediate locality are some excellent pubs and restaurants, two small grocery stores, coffee shop, laundrette and a pharmacy.
The huge new Westfield Shopping Centre is also located next to Shepherd's Bush tube station where you will find plenty of options for dining, shopping and a multi screen cinema. There is also an excellent supermarket for all your groceries here.

Please click on 'Guidebook' to see our selection of local restaurants, coffee shops, pubs, grocery stores and other services.

Feel free to post any questions and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Will & Em


Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1297 /week
Monthly Price: $4841 /month
Security Deposit: $259
Cleaning Fee: $78
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Our family of four enjoyed staying in William and Emma's West Kensington flat in London. The flat was impeccably clean and well equipped.

    Not that it's the fault of William, but the flat was a little tight for a family of four. It was absolutely as advertised, just a little small. Our boys slept great on the convertible couches, but once they were in bed, we pretty much needed to vacate all of the main living areas other than the bedroom.

    The flat is compact and efficient. It has a great coffee maker, excellent bedding, quality furniture, great shower, nice towels and the like. It's a very tastefully decorated flat.

    The flat is in a nice neighborhood with a few fun pubs and good restaurants within walking distance. It's about a 12-minute walk to the Shepherd's Bush tube stop. The Olympia station is only a 5-minute walk, but it's only open at rush hour and on weekends.

    April 2014
  • Will & Emilia's flat was fantastic. We were there for about four days and everything was great. Will was very helpful with directions and suggestions for nearby pubs. The location is wonderful—it's quiet yet within walking distance of a main road where you can grab a taxi. All in all, it was a great experience.

    April 2014
  • Nice comfortable flat with everything you need, Will made us feel very welcome! We hit a cold spell in London, it was nice to come back to a cozy and very warm apartment. Can highly recommend Dehesa, one of their restaurant listings.

    March 2014
  • Comfortable, warm and recommended.

    March 2014
  • My family and myself had a wonderful time in Will and Emilia's apartment. It was beautifully decorated and spacious enough for a family of four. The location was great with loads of local pubs to sample. We can't wait to return :-) Thanks for letting us stay in your gorgeous apartment, we have so many wonderful memories.

    March 2014
  • Loved the experience at William & Emilia's flat. It was exactly as it looked in the pictures they provided. Plus, the flat's location was just perfect for my purpose of visit this time. I am sure I will visit Will & Emilia's flat again the next time I am in London. My thanks for your kind hospitality!

    March 2014
  • Absolutely wonderful stay in this lovely place.

    Easy to find & meet up - Will was very responsive and attentive making sure everything is meeting our expectations! The flat is super clean, very modern and comfy, the bed is great and together with the couch in the living room it sleeps up to 4 people. We even had Nespresso Coffee complementary during our stay + there is a great dvd selection, should you fancy a cozy night in. The walk to the tube station is 10 min tops and on the weekends you can even go to Kensington Olympia, which is only 3 min away. Would recommend this apartment to anyone who seeks a great weekend in London, better than many hotels you will find in this area.

    Will definitely come back! :)

    Thanks

    Anna

    February 2014
  • very nice and tidy modern flat for couple. best choice for visiting the fair@Olympia. the hosts organized our moving before 2 clock, that was very kind.

    February 2014
  • Lovely flat, we enjoyed the design and the attention to detail. We've had a wonderful stay. Thank you!

    February 2014
  • A lovely modern apartment in a great location.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$173
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 941 times
Work
Office at home
About
I am a property developer/manager and Emilia works as an EA. I work from home and Emilia is full time. We have adorable Chloe who is a Kings Charles Spaniel :) We love entertaining guests and are more than happy to have a coffee or tea and share information about London and the local area. We enjoy our food and can recommend some great pubs around us and restaurants in central London. Please feel free to post any questions. Will and Emilia
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings