A view of our garden.Our Cherry Tree awaiting to bloom.
Detached House Milan/Pavia + Yard
Detached House Milan/Pavia + Yard


Entire home/apt

7 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/apt

7 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Near Linate airport, great for families with kids, 1 h from lake Como, 1.5h from Ligurian Coast (Portofino). Very quiet and spacious. Easy commute to Milan, car needed. Pavia is a beautiful University city only 15 min away, great gelato.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 7AM
Check Out: 4PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $46
Security Deposit: $231
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Roncaro, Pavia. This is a two story house with 100 m2 garden. Roncaro is a small suburban area between the metropolitan city of Milan (45 min drive) and the University city of Pavia (15 min drive). This small town is charming and quiet located amongst corn and rice fields. It is important for you to have a car when renting this property. Opposite the house there is a play area for children, while at 10 min walking distance you can find a small store with the essentials and fresh produce and a pharmacy. You can also find a Pizzeria Restaurant (with a gluten-free menu), a hairdresser and an esthetician/masseuse at 5 min walking distance. A nearby small church and other two parks complete the scenario. Parking in the street opposite the house is always available.
Ground floor. Living room with a couch-bed that sleeps two. It’s Ikea and quite new, we sleep on it fine and it’s easy to open and close. Fully equipped kitchen: cooker, oven, large fridge and table for 8. Small bathroom with a shower, toilet and sink.
First floor. Children bedroom with 2 bunk beds (sleeps 4), Main bedroom with a queen sized bed and a single, balcony overlooking the park. Bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub and bidet.
In the summer and spring time we will have a 15′ trampoline in the yard, table chairs and umbrella are also provided. We have one lovely calico cat on the property, her name is Cookie. There are no smelly litter boxes in the house, if Cookie is around when you are visiting you can feed her in the morning.

In the fall/winter there will be an additional accommodation cost due to the centralized heating system. Heating charges will be calculated according to the number of guests and the length of the stay.

It’s a good place to stay if you want to get the “real” Italian adventure one bit at the time, away from the chaos of the big cities, it’s also a great place to get over jet-lag while keeping the children busy. Relax, enjoy reading a book in our yard and then set off for cool day trips. This is Italy, History is *everywhere* you look!

Cleaning fee 40 Euro. Linen and towels provided.
In the Winter the heating is an EXTRA cost, average 120 euro a month, it will be taken from the deposit.
We can arrange for a maid during your stay.
We can provide you with the groceries you need on arrival.
No Smoking in the House.
Small pets are allowed on ground floor.

Guest access

Home, front yard, play area across the street, mini market in town, one good restaurant (gluten free menu available) 5 min walk.

Interaction with guests

I am online all day and reachable by phone.
No worries.

The neighborhood

Quiet, small, no traffic. Close by you can buy fresh bread, there is a nice restaurant and a pizzeria down the street.

Getting around

Close to Linate airport. There are very few buses from Roncaro to Milan or Pavia, so it's necessary to have a car.
With a car you can take many differs day trips to many touristy areas of the north. Perfect place to get over jet lag and start eating gelato :)

Other things to note

The area is very quiet - great for recovering from jet-lag


House Rules

No smoking is mandatory :) Thanks!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
November 2014
Matteo and Erika's home was a perfect fit for us, and we would highly recommend it! Our two girls never ran out of fun things to do during our month stay in Roncaro. Erika had everything organized very well and provided us with plenty of space for our things as well. Roncaro is a very peaceful little village but there are lots of places to visit not too far away as the description says. Matteo and Erika are very thoughtful people and communication by email was always quick and easy.

Nagyné Kiss User Profile
April 2014
The house of the Di Martino family is an excellent place to stay with young kids. Our 3 year old daughter loved to play with the cats and enjoyed the big trampoline, the slide, the swing and the toy house in the yard. Being spring time, the beautiful cherry tree was blooming in the yard. The house is spacious, well equipped and Erika was a great help by leaving small notes on the appliances about how to use them. Roncaro is a nice small town with lovely playgrounds for the children, a small grocery store and a pizzeria. It is very close to Pavia and Milan. We enjoyed our one week stay a lot and can only recommend the nice home of the Di Martino family and Roncaro as well to anyone who wants to spend a lovely time in Italy.

Akhtar User Profile
August 2013
The house was well equipped, homely and in good location the host we did not meet but communicated online and everything was sorted. My daughter loved it. Would certainly recommend.

Roncaro, Italy · Joined in September 2012
Erika User Profile

Loving homeschooling mom of 4 kids (ages seven to one), American currently living in Italy. I teach English at home, I have a blog and I write. My husband is a graphic designer. We are a large family and we love travelling. The children are respectul, cheerful and helpful.