NEW MINILOFT ARC DE TRIOMF

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer d'Ausiàs March, Barcelona, Cataluña, Catalonia 08013, Spain

The Space

Miniloft Rent Area Arc de triumph. A cozy space with all amenities for short stays and few resources. Equipped with kitchen utensils, bedding and towels. Ideal for people who want to know the city on foot. Very well connected with metro and 10-15 minutes from the beach and Las Ramblas.
Capacity for 2 people.

This is a nice apartment for couples who like quality accommodation, comfort & privacy.
Public transportation Bus, Metro and Trains are very close.
Surrounded by trendy restaurants and bars, groceries shops in the area are open until late (midnight).

Before booking, please send me an email introducing yourselves a bit (i.e. who you are, what you do, your purpose of the trip... I don't know, the kind of things you'd like to know from someone that's going to stay in your house). Knowing you better will also help me to give you some tips of what to do and what to see in Barcelona. I'm an expert on exploring cities in an off-the-beaten track mood and I will be happy to help you to discover the real Barcelona! In the meantime you can take a lot at all the sites I've listed in the map!
I look forward to meeting you, I'm sure you won't regret it!

* NO CLEANING FEE (however, for stays of less than 3 nights a cleaning fee of 15 euros is payable upon arrival). Very important: Since I don't charge cleaning fee, I expect guests to leave my place reasonably clean and tidy (no garbage, no dirty dishes on the sink, etc.).
and more...

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $356 /week
Monthly Price: $1210 /month
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Good day! Very grateful for Christian excellent apartment in the center of the city, all major attractions close to a metro station 5 minutes walk. Super! We really enjoyed !

    November 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Viktoria, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • We had booked a 4-night stay at this unit but unfortunately had to find other accommodations after only 2 nights. The place is okay for an individual just looking for a bed to spend the night, but not more than (email hidden) doesn't feel "NEW" at all as the name implies and had a few "surprises" once we arrived: (1) The apartment was humid with no good ventilation, we were supplied with a fan missing a cover (which to me is kind of a big hazard...). (2) The window facing a common courtyard does not lock and has no covering, so if someone wants to break in they can easily do so. (3) On several occasions there were strong smells of sewage in the apartment. Not sure where it came from, but it was definitely unpleasant. (4) The walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on with your neighbors. (5) The last straw was when we discovered cockroaches in the kitchen and the shower (we were especially confused since we didn't even carry food or ate in the apartment).
    We tried to find somewhere else to stay at before cancelling our booking but unfortunately were charged an extra night of stay per AirBnb policy, since it was an hour after the check-out time. But the host was nice enough to refund us the unused night upon request and he had also been very responsive throughout the experience.

    October 2013
  • Great location, takes you just far enough away from the touristy things that you feel like you can have a small taste of real life in Barcelona. It's also minutes from el born, a district with great restaurants and cafe's.

    Balu was fast to reply and made the stay enjoyable (should note for an easier check-in process, have a phone as wi-fi is hard to find close to the apartment). Check-out was painless, and Balu (and friends) were out of your business post check-in unless you needed some help.

    The mini-apartment was the perfect size, came with great appliances (the washer was needed and worked well). The photos are accurate and really represent the space and the 5 minute walking distance area (the fruit and veg store is next to the place).

    It was very tidy, but cleanliness of the apartment could be improved.

    I would gladly recommend this apartment as a place to stay in Barcelona, and Balu as a host.

    September 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Miles, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • Balu replied fast to my last minute request. Unfortunately, the apartment was very dark and noisy (doors, bed, music from neighbors). Even if the location is convenient, I can't recommend this place.

    September 2013
  • Good value for money. The location is perfect, specially if you fly from Girona Airport. The Bus that takes you to the airport is 5 minutes away from the apartment. Moreover, you can easily walk downtown from the apartment (25min).

    I just want to say that what you rent is half an apartment. It could be that there are other people staying in the other half-apart. You do not share anything with them, but the hall. Therefore, you are given 3 keys: one for the apartment building, the other from the front door of the apartment and the 3rd one locks your half-apartment.

    The issue we had is that we were given the wrong 3rd key, so we could not lock our mini-loft and there were other people in the other mini-loft. We called several times and emailed but communication seemed to be too difficult. Luckily at the end somebody came and gave us the correct key.

    August 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Joaquin, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • It was really good stay at his place. It is safe to walk back, also at night. The apartment was clean and tidy. My friend and I have had a really good time.

    July 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Doreth, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • Nice apartment and all good with the hosting. But the information left out that the apartment where at ground floor with windows only facing a tiny patio. And no window facing outdoor (means no wind), and no fan nor AC makes it kind of hot in summer Barcelona. But apart from that-all good:)

    July 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Karin, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • Very easy to get the keys. Great location and perfect little spot for 2 people.

    July 2013
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Raul, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Balu

  • Trés propre mais trop petit cependant pratique pour le rangement .

    January 2014
    Kristian
    Response from Kristian:

    Hi Yann, Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! I'm happy to hear that you had a confortable and pleasant stay! Our guests satisfaction is our biggest objective. I would appreciate a lot if i could host you again in your next stay in Barcelona. Thank you very much Kind Regards Kristian

  • Le studio est bien placé, propre et fonctionnel. La cuisine est bien équipée et moderne, la salle de bain petite mais largement suffisante, la chambre est correcte avec un lit bien accueillant, parfait pour des voyageurs fatigués ! Le quartier est agréable à vivre : métro, bus, superette, centre ville historique (à 10 minutes à pied). Le parking souterrain à 3 minutes à pied est un vrai plus, quand on vient à Barcelone en voiture.
    Toutefois, nous avons bien senti qu'il ne s'agissait pas d'un appartement de particulier qui le loue pour arrondir ses fins de mois mais d'une véritable petite entreprise de location d'appartements de vacances... Pas de déco personnelle, pas d'hôte à l'arrivée ou au départ et un équipement "très hôtelier". Dommage quand on veux sortir des sentiers battus du logement aseptisé de l'hébergement de tourisme.
    Kristian, remarquable par sa rapidité de réaction est également très arrangeant pour les horaires, ou autres. Nous conseillons son appartement malgré tout.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$41
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 139 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
Work
CONDAL KEYS
About
I'm an experienced AirBnB host and traveller with a good understanding of what you need to make the most of this lovely city, from guidebooks and maps to local insights and recommendations. I used to rent rooms in my gorgeous apartment in Barcelona through AirBnB, which was an exceptionally positive experience through which I made many friends and enjoyed numerous fascinating conversations with people from around the world I work full time managing short term rentals in the city of Barcelona and love what we do as we get to meet amazing people from all around the world, I am on call 24/7 and do my best to help people have the best experience possible during their stay.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

3% of all bookings will be donated to Viva con Agua.
Similar Listings