Alys, our dog is  well-behaved (mostly) and happy-go-lucky (very).  She can't wait to meet you! Comfortable queen bed with down comforters and pillows
Walk to shops & Max: Netflix & Hulu (420 Friendly)
Walk to shops & Max: Netflix & Hulu (420 Friendly)


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious bedroom with private clawfoot tub/shower bathroom in a beautiful 1927 craftsman home. Located just 5 miles north of downtown, we are 0.6 miles to the Yellow Max & across the street from #75 bus both of which have you downtown in about 30-35 minutes and run every 15 minutes or so. Parking is very easy to find on the streets that surround the house. We are LGBTQ and 420 friendly. The bathroom could be shared with up to two other people. A friendly dog lives here.

The space

Guests have told us the queen bed is extremely comfortable and the blackout blinds make it feel like you could sleep all day. Seasonally adjusted duvets keep you comfortable year-round. Extra seating gives you space to enjoy the TV equipped with Netflix, Hulu Plus and Amazon Prime.

This room is on the main floor of our home and has a bathroom with clawfoot tub and shower with hair dryer, basic amenities and room for your gear.

You may also have light use of our kitchen (easy breakfasts and warming leftovers - no frying or baking) which is where you might run into us during meal prep.

Guest access

: Programmable keyed access to the home for easy in and out 24/7
: Free high-speed wireless Internet
: Covered front porch or backyard for enjoying cannabis/legalized recreational marijuana
: Unlimited tea and a few Nespresso machine pucks
: Shared living room and dining room area with us occasionally

Interaction with guests

This room is located on the main floor of our home and is next to the shared bathroom. We live on the floor located above this area so we often run into our guests, especially in the kitchen. However, there are many times when schedules do not align and we miss people entirely. We are always available for questions and recommendations using the Airbnb app.

Other things to note

We value the transparency of the Airbnb community and welcome newcomers to the experience. Before booking, make sure your profile has been updated, that you have a bio, photo and verified email/phone number. This will make for an easy approval.

The City of Portland requires us to maintain a guest logbook including home address and license plate number, if driving. Please be prepared to provide this information.

Requests for an early checkin or late checkout can be accommodated on a case-by-case basis for $25.

License or registration number

14-242220-000-00-HO
Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)

: No shoes inside the house. There's a shoe bench near the front door for easy storage and on/offs.
: No smoking inside the home - space is available outside on the front porch or in the backyard.
: Use coasters.
: You are free to come and go, but should always be respectful of others who might be sleeping.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 24 - 26, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

235 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
July 2017
We loved our stay here! Very nice room and very well kept! Maylene and Charity were very accomadating and made sure everything was clean and put together. Very easy to get downtown and easy to travel out of the city to hike. I would definitely recommend this place!

Emma User Profile
July 2017
This house is amazing. The location is just far enough from the city to get away from the business and just a 20 min drive to the city. The house was clean, adorable, and the owners were so nice.

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
A pleasant experience

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
Charity and Maylene were great hosts! They had many suggestions for us on where to go and what we had to check out when in town. Checking in was extremely convenient with the key-less lock system. Their home is super clean and tasteful, and we were completely satisfied with our 3-night stay. Only a 10-20min drive to downtown Portland and in a great neighborhood. Fun and good memories! I would stay here again if I'm ever in Portland and would definitely recommend anyone who's visiting Portland to stay here.

Yong User Profile
June 2017
Great house

Mercy User Profile
June 2017
We felt comfortable and welcomed. Maylene and Charity were great and clear with communications and although we arrived late, no problem accessing our room. Despite the heat wave the weekend we were visiting, we still were kept comfortable with the overhead ceiling fan. Our room was very homey and although we didn't watch tv, we were impressed that we could have access to Netflix. We would love to return again when coming to visit Portland!

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
Spotless, cute, and comfortable. The place was convenient to several restaurants. Private room and bathroom as described. Would definitely stay again!

This host has 423 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Maylene & Charity User ProfileMaylene & Charity is a superhost.

We met in Japan over 20 years ago and share a common passion for travel but haven't seen nearly enough of the world yet!

Small business owners and entrepreneurial folk, we can be pretty busy but we're always available for questions and referrals.

In our free time you'll find us planning our next big adventure, binging on YouTube videos, stretched out on a yoga mat, or curled up with a good book.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings