You can walk to the sea or the city

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Grattan Park, Galway, Galway, Ireland
Your host, Sarah
65 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

My home, is in a quiet cul-de-sac within 5 minutes walk to the city and also a 2 minute walk to the Salthill promenade .I have a spacious double room with a bathroom which is for your use only. If you are travelling as a group of three I also have a single room which is available , it is ideal for a single older child or parent.I provide a light continental style breakfast and on a sunny day you are welcome to sit out in the garden and take your time over coffee.The house has WiFi, cable tv and free off street parking.The room rent is 40 euro per night, extra person occupancy is 20 euro per person and a party of 3 can be accommodated with the single room
Galway city (email hidden), said to be Ireland's city of culture, it has many lovely restaurants providing both locally sourced produce and also ethnic foods and of course many pubs with traditional music.
There is a festival in Galway most of the year! Easter has the food festival which is very popular, Cuirt the literary festival follows on and then into the summer for the Galway Arts festival and the famous Galway races, Through the year there is always a great buzz in the city and to be part of it you only have to stroll through town, watch the buskers and street performers and have a drink sitting outside one of the many pubs and do a spot of people watching!
While here it is a great opportunity to visit Connemara, the Cliffs of Moher in county Clare and the Arran islands, all can be done as day trips from the city with one of the coach tour (email hidden) is possible to hire bicycles to explore the city.
Before you leave you should walk the famous Salthill prom,
and of course you kick the wall at Blackrock.
I would be pleased to help you enjoy your trip to galway and to provide any more information for you.

NB. sometimes my daughters cat is in my house for holidays!!

Other Things to Note

There is a minimum booking of two nights during June/ July and August.
Thank you

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $351 /week
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Really enjoyed this location. My wife and I went on runs by the sea in the mornings, came back to a great shower, and then walked 10 minutes to the center if town. When we wanted to relax, the garden was perfect. Sarah was very helpful and even let me watch soccer on the tv! I highly recommend.

    July 2014
  • We had a great stay at Sarah's house, albeit very short as we were only in town for one night. The house is exactly as pictured and described, very close to walk into town also. Bright, airy and immaculately clean. Sarah has a lovely back garden/yard area that is a suntrap in the early evening and I would highly recommend sitting out there if it's a sunny day! We had a lovely leisurely breakfast in our own time the next morning.

    June 2014
  • My colleague and me enjoyed the time by Sarah. The house and the room were very lovely. Really close to the city centre and the sea. We had our own bathroom, this was great! Sarah was very helpful and she also know to respect privacy. Thanks again for every Thing =)

    June 2014
  • Sarah was a good and helpful host.The location is great. It's in a quiet neighborhood, exactly as described between the old city center and the sea. It's easy to get aound by foot in Galway from her place.
    I would stay there again.

    June 2014
  • We spend five days in Galway, staying at Sarahs house. She is a very friendly and professional host. You have your own bathroom, the livingroom, kitchen and a really nice little garden can be used, too. Sarah prepares a delicious breakfast in the morning, the coffee is ready made when you wake up! The house is located near the seaside (very quiet in a living area) but also just 10 min walking distance to the city center. For dinner we can warmly recommend the "kai restaurant", sea side road. Absoulut delicious, courses between 19 and 26 Euros.

    June 2014
  • Sarah was friendly. Her house was within an easy walk to downtown Galway.

    June 2014
  • Sarah was an easy going host. We saw her upon our arrival, she had some great recommendations for the area, we checked out almost everything she mentioned and were not disappointed. Location is extremely convenient and safe. I recommend staying with Sarah to anyone headed to Galway!

    May 2014
  • Sarah's home was so lovely and in the perfect location! We had a quick stay, but we really enjoyed Sarah's company and her home! She made us a delicious continental style breakfast in the morning which was much appreciated. Definitely recommend staying with her.

    May 2014
  • Sarah (email hidden)e has a warm, bright and comfortable house - I slept so well! There are plenty of books and interesting art works that adorn the walls and her cat is great company too! I spent a relaxing and enjoyable four days there attending a conference, walking by the sea and even one day managing a swim! I highly recommend a stay with her.

    May 2014
  • The house and the room were just lovely. Really close to the city centre and the sea. We had the perfect journey, with the cosy room, our own bathroom (all very clean), a really nice breakfast and Sarah's politeness. We loved her cat!!! She knows how to respect privacy, but is friendly as well :-) Thanks Sarah! We know where to stay in Galway from now on!

    May 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 155 times
hi i work in health sector in galway, i am very interested in cinema, theatre and the visual arts. i returned to college as a mature student and i have a degree in art/paint.I walk our lovely prom most days and enjoy living in this vibrant and spontaneous city.I am used to hosting european students and love to help you enjoy your holidays.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings