BIG TERRACE, CIUTADELLA PARK 1-1


Entire home/apt

10 Guests

4 Bedrooms

8 Beds


Entire home/apt

10 Guests

4 Bedrooms

8 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This listing description has been provided by a translation service. Your host might not speak the language.

Really nice, spacious, quiet and luminous apartment in front of Ciutadella Park, with very nice views of the park and Barcelona itself.

Excellent location, next to the Old Town (Born, Gothic, Las Ramblas) but in a quiet and safe area. It is just a 10-minute walk to the beach.

Groups of people younger than 27 years of age are not allowed, sorry.
Families (with or without kids) and groups of people over 27 years old are welcome.

HUTB-005222

The space

The apartment is perfect for families or elder groups of friends. The apartment has a living room, a kitchen, two bathrooms, and four bedrooms. One bedroom has a double bed and the other three bedrooms have two single beds. In the living room there is a sofa-bed for two people. The apartment is fully equipped, and has Wi-Fi, heating, and air-conditioning. Bed linens and towels are included.

The apartment has a shared terrace with great view. This shared terrace is open from 9 AM to 11 PM.

p3.description.license

HUTB-005222
p3.description.license_link_text

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 8
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: $52
Security Deposit: $230
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: $169 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

Strict noise rules to do not disturb other tenants.
Shared terrace from 9:00 to 23:00

ONLY for families or group of friends over 27 years old.

Check in time is normally from 15.00, but please let me know if you arrive earlier in Barcelona. It is depending on the availability, but from 11.00 it would be possible to drop your luggage in the apartment.

Depending on the availability, is it possible to have a late check-out: 10 euros/hour after 11.00.

There is LATE ARRIVAL FEE:
- 20 euros from 21:00 to 23:00
- 30 euros from 23:00 to 01:00
- 40 euros from 01:00 to 03:00

Council tourist tax: 2,25 eur/person/night (1-7 nights). Not applicable for children under 16 years old.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Skye User Profile
May 2017
Amazing location with several tourist sights nearby and opposite the park! The apartment was in great condition and comfortably fit the 10 people we had staying. Communication was outstanding, and replied promptly to messages and was also very helpful when we arrived early. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Ilze User Profile
October 2016
Great location,fantastic atmosphere in the flat, terrace with amazing view and incredibly helpful host-that's everything you need to enjoy Barcelona.
Lluís User Profile
Response from Lluís:
Thank you very much for your comments Ilze. We are really happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
October 2016

Steen User Profile
July 2016
This trip did not go as expected. When we arrived at the apartment, we were told, that the people who rented it before us "would not leave", as they wanted to stay another night, even though I had been texting with the host on our way from the airport to the apartment without getting this info. We were then offered an apartment, to stay in for one night until the one we rented were available, 2.6 kilometers away from the apartment original rented. We declined this, but the host said that was the only possible solution. I then told him that I would call Airbnb, then the call ended. But after 5 minutes I was called by the host who said that now our apartment was ready. When we came into the apartment we quickly discovered, that this was not the correct apartment! Calling the host again it was agreed that we could stay one night and the get the correct apartment the day after at 1pm. The day after I was texted before 1pm, asked if they could come by with the keys, as the cleaning guy was close to our apartment.. After waiting almost an hour, with calls asking when he would be there, we gave up and agreed on doing the key exchange at 1pm. When we then changed apartment, it was still not to the original rented, but one similar to it. Again it was the cleaning people who could not speak English who was in charge of this. I am really disappointed with the way we were treated, and all the time we had to use on this problem. We were not the only ones having problems with not getting the correct apartment, as we met an English family on the roof top terrace, with the exact same story. But even though we had all the trouble the apartment was nice and the area as well. But I think that Luis (or should I say Apart Easy) should learn to manage their bookings a lot better than they currently are doing!

Kasey User Profile
June 2016
We had a mixed feelings about this listing. When we first arrived at 6pm we were shown into an apartment that hadn't been cleaned and wasn't the one we had reserved. We were told conflicting stories on why we couldn't get into our reservation but ultimately it came down to it was double booked. We were told it would be cleaned immediatly. It wasn't cleaned until 10:45pm that night (the wrong apartment) with 2 kids aged 2 and 4 in tow. We were able to get them in and put them to sleep one of the bedrooms while they cleaned the rest of the apartment. We were told Lluis would meet us the next morning at 11am so we waited in the apartment.... All day. He never showed up. After talking with Air bnb we were getting ready to go to a hotel. at 545 our apartment was ready and we moved in. The apartment we booked did not look like the pictures but was really nice. The handle on one of the doors came off, we had hot water issues and a bunch of other little things. However, when we left my moms phone on the bed by accident at 545am and no one was around to let us back in, Lluis and his staff have made every possible action to get it back to us. It is currently on it's way through ups, and for that I am very grateful.

Gregor User Profile
April 2016
This is a huge apartment right in front of the biggest central park in Barcelona and within 15 minute walk to the beach. One of the best locations in Barcelona for families. We enjoyed our stay.

Irene User Profile
March 2016
We came to Barcelona with family (3 kids +) and this was the perfect apartment for it. It is right across the street from the park, as described, and an excellent, safe place to begin our exploration of the city. When we first arrived Luis put is in a different apartment (I believe they were showing this one) and then we had to move the next day into the proper suite we had reserved. This was a hassle and took us the better part of the morning. Once we moved, though, it was smooth. We had trouble with one of the toilets and Luis had someone look at it immediately - excellent response time from this host. I should mention also that the laundry facilities are heavily used by the entire complex so if you need to wash your clothing - plan ahead! One final thing I will mention is that the apartment is in a building that is mostly rentals/tourists. Therefore, it is perhaps not surprising that Luis has you sign an extensive house rules list (not listed here on airbnb but focused on being quiet after 11PM and being courteous to your neighbors). I thought it was fair and appropriate. Great stay overall! Would love to come back!
Lluís User Profile
Response from Lluís:
Thank you very much for your comments Irene, I appreciate. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, the apartment itself and our service. We will be very to host you again next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
March 2016

Rob User Profile
February 2016
Lluis and his associates made us feel right at home. They promptly met us for check in after we arrived and showed us around the flat. The rooms are spacious and the layout is perfect for a group. Centrally located and walkable to pretty much every major attraction in Barcelona. I would definitely recommend this Airbnb to a friend or associate.
Lluís User Profile
Response from Lluís:
Thank you for your comments Rob. We are very happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards, Luis.
February 2016

This host has 435 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in October 2011
Lluís User Profile

I am from Barcelona. I love to travel and I work for the hospitality industry in Barcelona. I am passionate about hospitality industry and the service I provide as it involves three sectors I like (travel, e-commerce, real estate).

I like to read, play some sports (football, running, swimming), going out with friends and organize lunch and dinners at home.

Response rate: 97%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours