Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

Beach House by the Sea "NEED NO CAR-WALK TO BEACH"

Lauren User Profile

Beach House by the Sea "NEED NO CAR-WALK TO BEACH"

Entire house
15 guests5 bedrooms8 beds4 baths
15 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The perfect home for families: The Beach House By-The-Sea features 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 2 Kitchens and a very large pool. Our home is short-walking distance from the beach, pier, boutique shopping and some of the best dining and Happy Hour in town.


Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years) - pool without fence
No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day) and check out out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


34 Reviews

Karl User Profile
November 2018
We rented this place to bring everyone together for Thanksgiving, was great to have the two separate living spaces so we were not on top of each other and our 3 month old didn’t wake everyone so they could sleep in. Lauren and Lisa were very responsive and we were able to arrang…
Dan User Profile
August 2018
As first time airbnb users, maybe our expectations were unrealistic - we have used Bed & Breakfasts multiple times in the past and have never been disappointed. We did read others reviews before booking this house, and knew this was not a new home, by any means. We did find the h…
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
Dan, I am disappointed as well as you gave us a very detrimental and poor rating, despite our staff having jumped to your every request! If we had been informed that the check in was at dark rather than the standard 3pm we would have left the lights on, and if the reservation would have mentioned the extra guests rather than the standard 10 who sleep in the 5 bedrooms we would have set up extra beds (I know you saved money by not mentioning the extra guests to avoid the $25/ day extra guest fee, but to blame us for lack of bedding is not fair). And if a flowerpot was all that's missing for you to be happy we could have brought you one;-) Instead you enjoyed a great pool, great service, great pool table and great everything but left us a 3* review - come on, Dan...?
August 2018
Bryan User Profile
July 2018
This place is perfect for groups. There were 10 of us and plenty of beds for everyone. Lauren was very helpful with the whole process leading up to the trip. Once we got down there, Lilly was great texting us to check in. She was also so helpful with an early check in and later c…
Michael User Profile
July 2018
This is a great spot for a family vacation with kids. Everything is walking distance and its a quiet and nice neighborhood. The house is getting old, but it has plenty of space, sleeping arrangements, large kitchens and is great for large groups/lot of kiddos. There are plenty…
Perla User Profile
June 2018
In making the reservation, we received a very quick response from Lauren regarding the possibility of early check in. She replied back indicating that the people that were renting the home would be leaving two days prior to our arrival and that would not be an issue. We arrived o…
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
Perla, this bad review is very unnecessary and stands in strong contrast to the many 5* reviews this property collected: While unfortunate that you discovered 1 bug upon your early (and free) check in, we immediately dispensed our pest control company who took care of the problem while you would have been at dinner at our expense, plus one bug is hardly an infestation. We hand out $100 dinner vouchers for guests with small issues, and I would have had no problem giving you two of those if you had asked, but instead you requested a $750 refund and that I can not do, especially giving the circumstances of the issue and our rapid response time. We are a professional outfit operating many homes, and have a trained group of service specialists behind us warranting our client's satisfaction. Giving us 1* for communication while we allowed you an early check in, called pest control and offered dinner vouchers all within 1 hour shows your poor sense for accuracy. Sorry this did not work out for either one of us :-(
June 2018
Ashley User Profile
June 2018
My group of 8 friends had a great long weekend at the house! We didn’t have a car, but everything was very convenient. The beach, a big Walgreens, and lots of restaurants/ shops were within a 5 min walk, bigger grocery stores within 20 min walk, and many other things a short driv…
Patti User Profile
May 2018
This double unit worked out great for our 10 guests. Kitchens were spacious and well-equipped with cooking untensils. Appreciated info about local restaurants....all were great! Games would be a positive addition. Amazing location...walking distance to downtown restaurants a…

Hosted by Lauren

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Lauren User Profile
137 Reviews
My name is Lauren, and I have been in the luxury vacation rental for over 5 years here in sunny South Florida. It's true, I live where you vacation! As a huge fan of Florida, I am honored to provide all the insider tips to help give you the best vacation experience possible when …
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood