MONTI ACCOMODATION&STUDIO 4 CANTONI

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via dei Quattro Cantoni, Rome, Lazio 00184, Italy
Orizio & Silvia
Your host, Orizio & Silvia
6 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Monti Studio is an apartment completely and carefully refurbished in April of 2013, situated in the characteristic Rione Monti. It consists of a single day room, with living area and kitchen, a double bedroom and bathroom with shower. The apartment has two large windows with exterior facing, quiet and quaint.
Air conditioning only in bedroom.
The renovation, overseen by architect has retained the elements knowledgable of the time as the wooden roof drawers and has provided modern comforts and parquet floors.
The studio is equipped with air conditioning, heating, Plasma TV, bathroom with shower, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Also, available to customers free Internet connection, AVAILABLE IN THE LIVING ROOM. On request cot and everything you need for the little ones.
The kitchen is equipped with fridge, hob and microwave.
The cleaning is also performed daily on request, as well as linen. The service concierge and 24 h 24 h is located a few meters from the studio other structure owned by the operator.
The studio is located on the second floor without ascesore of a typical building of Rione Monti.
Finally, and 'can be booked for families and / or couples of friends, another studio / apartment that.

I remember the guests that the city of Rome established the city tax of € 2,00 per person, per night and that price must be paid upon arrival in cash.
Thank you.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $1261 /week
Monthly Price: $3504 /month
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 11:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We enjoyed our stay in this small stylish studio! It's very well located - Termini is just in 5 min walking distance, beautiful Santa Maria Maggiore Church, there are several supermarkets nearby. Housekeeper Maria was very nice and helpful, she gave us some advices and provided us a map and some food for breakfasts. The kitchen is well equipped, the apartments are clean, cosy and comfortable. Thank you for the wonderful stay, would highly recommend this place!

    January 2014
  • Wonderful location close to everything - Termini with all the trains, airport shuttle bus, public transport; most sights including Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Tiber river are within walking distance. There is a good cheap supermarket nearby (behind the big church). Quiet neighbourhood with some restaurants and shops. Small cosy apartment, well-equipped kitchen and hosts are very kind to leave breakfast food - croissants, jam, butter, cookies, milk and coffee. We were welcomed by the housekeeper Maria who provided us with a city map. Very pleasant stay! Would come back!

    December 2013
  • On the plus side, Orizio is warm and well-meaning. The apartment is lovely and well-appointed, and the location is ideal for touring the ancient sites. It's quiet and easy to arrive at from Termini. On the down side, we were asked to pay an additional 24 euros in cash when we arrived. We were not notified about this and were not given a receipt. We rented the apartment in very hot weather expressly because it was advertized as air-conditioned in the bedroom. There was an A/C unit, but it was not working properly for 5 of the 6 nights we stayed, and it was not located in the bedroom. Orizio did give us 100 euros in compensation for the heat, and he did provide a fan on the third day. The housekeeper was invasive and rude on several occasions. There was a light above the door that could never be switched off at night. We appreciated the benefits but would not return.

    July 2013
    Orizio & Silvia
    Response from Orizio & Silvia:

    Laurie and her husband are good people, but uncooperative and have little confidence in others. During their stay the new air conditioner is broken and we proceeded the same day to call for service, we bought a fan and offered a refund of € 100.00 for the inconvenience, my housekeeper is gone many times in the apartment for bring clean towels and to explain that the government tax was due, like it was explained on the website of air bnb, but she was treated with great rudeness and I' very sorry about this situation because she is part of my family! I am at the complete disposal of my guests especially if there is a problem and I am determined to try to solve, but I do not like the lack of availability. It is not true that there is not the air conditioning in the room because the environment is open to the living-room and the conditioner is powerful ...... in fact no one has never complained, indeed appreciates the fact that the air is not directed in the room when you are sleeping. The lamp is talking about degrees is the emergency and must be for the safety of guests. I am very sorry the little tolerance about a problem which is readily resolved.
    I wish this type of guests to find in the heart of Rome, another apartment is completely renovated, clean, safe and furnished with elegance and luxury and also to find another host available at any time of the day or night to resolve the problems, since even with my efforts and my willingness even to refund part of the price, I could not make their living adequate.
    Regards,
    Orizio

    July 2013
  • Appartement très bien situé dans le quartier charmant de Monti, calme et près des transports publics, très joliment décoré et confortable.
    Un petit problème de wifi a été solutionné très vite grâce à ma réactivité d'Orizio. Très bonne qualité de service d'Orizio même si nous ne l'avons pas rencontré. Maria, son employée, a été accueillante et efficace. Bon rapport qualité / prix pour qui connait Rome et Monti en particulier.

    July 2013
  • We had a great stay at Orizio appartment, he's been very helpful and kind with us. Great appartment, very central location, very comfortable, perfect!

    June 2013
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Orizio and Silvia's Monti Apartment. It's a very cosy yet stylish studio and has everything you require for a short break in Rome. The apartment is light and bright and looks identical to the photo's, just a little smaller which isn't a problem. It's also located within 5 minutes of the main station Termini and within close proximity to most of Rome's sites. Croissants, coffee and jam are also provided for breakfast which saves a trip to the supermarket! Would definitely recommend to a couple/single person visiting Rome.

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$168
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 116 times
Languages
English, Русский, українська
School
LAUREA
Work
TITOLARE DI B&B
About
PROPRIETARIO DEL B&B URBANA 33, SPOSATO CON SILVIA E PAPA' DI LUDOVICA DI 4 ANNI! PAZZO DI DADA UNA SPLENDIDA GOLDEN RETRIVER ! SARO' FELICE DI PRESENTARVi LA MIA FAMIGLIA!
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 days ago
Similar Listings