Habitación 35 m2 con lavabo    /    Room 35 m2 with bathroom
B&B1 IN STRATEGIC & BEAUTIFUL PLACE
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

In a fully renovated cottage of 40 m2 offer a room with toilet, living room, Wifi and TV. There are heating and are cool in summer.
The garden is exclusively for guests.
If you wish we serve a continental breakfast for € 5 per person.

No meals are served and no cooking is allowed, but if allowed to eat in the rooms.
There kettle and tea at your disposal.
In her town there are several places to eat and shopping of all kinds.
Smoking is allowed outside.
You can park your car in comfort.
We have a garage to store bikes, bicycles and other valuables.

The house is in an ideal location for all kinds of activities, tourist, cultural, sports and leisure, as it is next to the forest area of LES GAVARRES, 10 km of stunning JEWISH QUARTER of GIRONA, 15km from BEAUTIFUL NATURAL LAKE OF BANYOLES . just 30 km from the BEACH (Costa Brava), 35 km from the VOLCANIC area of GARROTXA, 40 km from EMPURIABRAVA (largest skydiving and paragliding center in Europe), 50 km from the DALI MUSEUM in Figueres, about an hour from BARCELONA and 70 minutes of the SKI slopes

Our town can be reached by bus and by train from Girona. Then, to our house there is only a 10 minute walk, but if you are going heavily loaded can go pick up or carry the stop.

We are 5 minutes drive from junction 6 Girona Nord-Banyoles of the AP-7 E-15.
From Celrà you can go by train directly to the beach in 45 minutes. Specifically to the stopping of Cholera.
The forest area of LES GAVARRES and the VOLCANIC area of GARROTXA are ideal for all types of activities as walking, canyoning, cycling (mountain biking or cycling), riding, balloon, etc. If you want we can take care of everything, always according to your tastes and needs.

In the center of LES GAVARRES is the “SANCTUARY ELS ANGELS” (where they married Salvador Dali and Gala), and from where you can see both the sea and the snowy mountains of Pyrenees


We have a very quiet dog, who lives in the upper garden. If you bring your pet no problem.

Celrà is a small and quiet town but with all kinds of equipment

We understand perfectly, Catalan, Spanish, French and sufficiently English


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $22
Security Deposit $123
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brynne User Profile
May 2017
The room was so comfortable and quiet. We slept so well there. There was plenty of space to lounge on the couch or in the garden while we weren't exploring the nearby neighborhoods. The neighborhood is gorgeous, and Girona is beautiful. Thank you!

Natalia User Profile
September 2015
This place is great in all meanings and gives you a real feeling of Catalonia. Location is close to everything (Girona, beaches, Casa Pubol, La Busbal D'Emporda - this is a small town where you can buy ceramics from producers). There is a nice family restaurant in Juia village nearby Cerla. Nandeus is a great host (with a great sense of humor :-)), he is very responsive and supports all you need. At the same time you would feel very independent in his house, as room location with private bathroom is outside if main living area. Dear Nandeus, thank you very much for all your support, that was really nice talking to you!

Ferran User Profile
April 2015
Tere y Nandius nos acogieron en su magnífica casa. Es un estupendo espacio para pasar unos días rodeado de naturaleza y tranquilidad. Las recomendaciones de Nandius fueron de mucha ayuda para comer/cenar. Recomendamos coger el desayuno!!

Michal User Profile
September 2014
Everything as described. Nandius is a very nice and helpful host. Very nice breakfast and atmosphere. Highly recommended for everyone.

Li User Profile
July 2014
It's absolutely a wonderful stay. We stayed in both rooms on the ground floor, both of them are spacious and full of fun decorations. Breakfast is simple but nice, every day starts with a cup of beautiful and rich coffee. The location of the house is pretty nice, easy reach to all the places we wished to visit, the beach, Dali's museum and house, wineries, Besalu etc. Max 1h drive. And Celra is a nice and quiet little town as well. We've been recommended by our host to the best paella place, no joke! What a nice lunch! If next time visiting catalonia, I'll definitely stay with them again! :)

John User Profile
July 2014
Tere was a great host supplying friendship, a good breakfast, information on restaurants (our best paella in Spain) and a lively education on Catalonian independence issues. This character house facilities were excellent with a separate lounge bathroom/toilet and large bedroom more accurately described as an apartment. The location is not central but with a car is handy for all the sites in the Costa Brava region. Very Highly recommended stay.

Konstantinos User Profile
May 2014
You don’t even have to think about it if you wanna book this room, just do it! After searching a lot of apartments to the region we decided to stay to Nandius & Olivas place just because of the good comments we saw from the guests. Finally everything was much better than we expected! The house is really nice and a big, in a countryside so you can enjoy the fabolous garden with no noise. Even if is so quiet and not in the village center you are close to everything, just 10 mins driving to Girona. The room is bigger than it looks on the photos and the bed quiet comfort! Everything is so clear and towels are also provided! The breakfast is amazing, so many things and fresh products different each day! Of course the highlight are the owners of the house! So kind and helpful about everything. Nandious suggested to us really nice restaurants and he even made the reservations! For sure will gonna be back to this place on our next visit to the region!

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Celrà, SpainJoined in February 2013
Tere & Nandius User ProfileTere & Nandius is a superhost.

We are a marriage of 60 years, who likes to travel, play sports, read, listen to music, chat and share experiences.
We just ask our guests mutual respect. In exchange we will do everything necessary to make your stay as enjoyable and successful as possible.
We accept children and pets, provided that they are well mannered.
Smoking only in the garden
No meals are served and no cooking is pemitted, but you're allowed to eat in the is served if applied.Payable apart.
We have room in the garage to store bicycles or other valuable objects.

Som un matrimoni de 60 anys, a qui li agrada viatjar, fer esport, llegir, escoltar música, xerrar i compartir experiències.
Només demanem als nostres hostes respecte mutu. A canvi farem tot el necessari per fer la seva estada el més agradable i satisfactòria possible.
Acceptem nens i animals, sempre que estiguin ben adequats.
Es pot fumar, però només al jardí
Tenim espai al garatge per a bicicletes o altres objectes valuosos.
Tenim una llarga experiència en tot tipus de rutes per la zon

Somos un matrimonio de 60 años, al que le gusta viajar, hacer deporte, leer, oír música, charlar y compartir experiencias.
Solo pedimos a nuestros huéspedes respeto mutuo. A cambio haremos todo lo necesario para hacer su estancia lo mas agradable y satisfactoria posible.
Aceptamos niños y animales, siempre y cuando estén bien adecuados.
Se puede fumar, pero solo en el Jardín
Tenemos espacio en el garaje para guardar bicicletas u otros objetos valiosos.
Tenemos una larga experiencia en todo tipo de rutas por la zona.

Nous sommes un mariage de plus de 60 ans, qui aime voyager, faire du sport, lire, écouter de la musique expériences, discuter et partager.

On demande a nos hôtes , respet mutuel. En changement on fera tout le nécessaire pour rendre votre séjour aussi agréable et réussi que possible.
Nous acceptons les enfants et les animaux, à condition qu'ils soient bien élevés.
Fumer seulement dans le jardin
Aucun repas n'est pas servi et aucun cuisson est autorisée, mais on vous laisse manger dans les chambres.On peut vous servir le petit déjeuner , mais c'est payable apart.
Nous avons de la place dans le garage pour vélos ou d'autres objets de valeur.
Nous avons une vaste expérience dans tous les types de routes (notamment la marche, le VTT, le cyclisme et la moto tout-terrain.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings