Cozy Oasis, Downtown - Village

Apartment - Private room · Rue Cartier, Montreal, QC H2K 4C4, Canada
Hellen
Your host, Hellen
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

THE LOCATION :

Located at 30 seconds of walk from the Papineau metro! And two stops from the central metro station Berri-UQAM

In less than a minute walk from all the essential shops (grocery, pharmacy, convenience store, bank, post office, restaurants, etc.).

At more or less 5 minutes by metro from McGill, Concordia and UQAM

Very close to Downtown, Quartier des spectacles (Festival Place), Lafontaine Park and two steps from the Gay Village whose main street is pedestrianized during the summer

All other interests in the city are easily accessible by subway, including Île Sainte-Hélène, where are located the Casino of Montreal and La Ronde amusement park

In addition, during the summer, you are located just next to the best spot to watch the stunning fireworks of the international competition of Loto-Québec

THE APARTMENT:

Beautiful and large 6 ½, bright, high ceilings, large living room with home theater and dining room, large et luxuriant balcony with BBQ and hammock, full kitchen (washer / dryer, stove, fridge, microwave, espresso machin, dishes, etc..), air conditioning in the common area, many beautiful plants for a warm and zen environment.

I live with two very loving cats (short hair).

I undertake regular housekeeping.

You can access Internet by the Wi-Fi network or directly on the SmartTV located in the living room.

I can easily accommodate a third person on the very big and cozy couch located in the living room which has doors that can be closed

RENTAL INCLUDES :

- Double room (adjacent room and office) with a large window
- All furnished : double bed, bedside table, storage, office, mini stereo system, etc...
- Bedding, bathrobe, towels and washcloths, including their laundry
- Electricity (heating, hot water, lighting, etc.)
- Cable TV, plus web applications on the SmartTV
- Internet Wi-Fi high speed unlimited
- Access to a wireless printer
- Your own fridge in the kitchen
- Storage space in the bathroom and kitchen
- Basic essentials : toilet paper, handkerchiefs, paper towels, soap, laundry detergent and some basic products for the kitchen
- The continental style breakfast is provided for the first few days
- If I'm there when you wake up, I will prepare you the best latte in town!
- In addition, maps and brochures will be on hand
- All common areas of the apartment and their facilities are at your disposition and are only shared between you and me

I AM :

Young professional
Welcoming and caring about welfare of my roommates
Quiet, easygoing and gayfriendly
I appreciate the cleanliness of common areas
I speak French and English

I LOOK FOR :

Single person or couple (for short or long term location)
Small group of friends/relatives (for short term reservation only)
Responsible, respectful and clean
Smoker accepted, non-smoker respected

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $372 /week
Monthly Price: $763 /month
Security Deposit: $193
Cleaning Fee: $14
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Hellen est une de ces personnes de qualité dont vous ne voudriez chuchoter l'adresse qu'à des amis tant l'accueil est généreux et sympathique... Elle a quelque chose d'un "démon tentateur" aussi: elle nous met l'eau à la bouche en parlant des spécialités culinaires de sa ville de Montréal qu'elle aime et dont elle chante volontiers les louanges... Son appartement reflète sa personnalité: accueillant, chaleureux, ouvert,... Bref, une belle rencontre dans un lieu enchanteur à un jet de pierre du métro (subway + la grande surface!)...
    Quel bonheur d'avoir eu Hellen comme guide pour nos premiers pas à Montréal!

    August 2013
  • Hellen was a wonderful host! Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable when we were needing help locating places around Montreal. The accommodations were great and in a convenient location within the city. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to a friend.

    August 2013
  • Un grand MERCI à Hellen pour son accueil exceptionnel ! Très convivial, généreuse et toujours le sourire aux lèvres elle saura vous mettre à l'aise !! J'ai passé un séjour fantastique grâce à tout ses conseils, ses astuces et ses bons plans ;)

    L'appartement est parfait , la chambre spacieuse avec un coin bureau et le lit très confortable !! La cuisine est très pratique et le frigo mis à disposition immense ! la Wifi illimité est vraiment un plus aussi !
    Toujours dans un respect mutuel la cohabitation c'est très bien déroulé ainsi qu'avec ses deux adorables chats dont je suis tombé amoureux :) !!!!!

    Pour en revenir à l'appart il est idéalement situé ,comme Hellen le dis dans l'annonce ,c'est proche de tout ; à même pas 1 minute à pied vous serais au coeur de l'action : métro bus vélo taxi commerce bar... ainsi que la rue st Catherine la grosse artère commerciale du village ;) ! Et cela n'empêche pas d'être dans une rue très calme et paisible , et de profiter de la tranquillité du magnifique balcon !

    je conseil donc vivement à tout le monde cette adresse, vous ne serez déçus !!! je ne voulais plus rentrer en France ;)

    Merci encore Hellen !!! Je reviendrai c'est certain. bisx

    Gaultier

    July 2013
  • A warm, considerate, helpful hostess, and a beautiful apartment in a great location. Plus two very friendly, fun cats. Hellen did everything she could to make our stay great. We were quite surprised when she told us we were her first ever guests -- it seemed like she had been doing this for years. Just after we left, she texted us to tell us we'd forgotten something. I ran back to get it, and then she drove me back to the bus station so I wouldn't miss my bus!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$58
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Languages
English, Français
School
École supérieure de théâtre - UQAM
Work
Fleuriste Folle Avoine, Grévin Montréal et travailleur autonome
About
Jeune professionnelle; comédienne et fleuriste Accueillante, responsable et soucieuse du bien-être de mes locataires ou colocataires Tranquille au quotidien, facile à vivre et gay-friendly Je parle français et anglais
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings