Single Room in Groningen CityCenter

House - Private room · Damsterdiep, Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

The Space

Hi Everybody!

OUR DESCRIPTION: (=^.^=)
We're a young Italian couple who live in Groningen since December 2012!
We've a lovely independent house, about 70 m2, on two floors.
On the ground floor we have a large kitchen, a spacious living room and a bathroom with shower, WC and washing machine (which is usable by the guest on request).
On the first floor there are two bedrooms: a double one and a single one with terrace

OUR ROOMS: (=^.^=)

Single Room
Price per Night: 30,00 Euro
On Weekend: 40,00 Euro
Description: Desk; bedside Table; single bed futon (on the floor); balcony; waste bin; bed furniture
Facilities and Services: 1 towel set; shower accessories "mignon"; a city map with the main interesting places; an additional bedspread; WIFI

OUR SERVICES: (=^.^=)

-> Breakfast (10,00 euro per night)
Description:
You'll can choose within a vaste choice: we have toast ham and cheese, yoghurt (with honey, marmalades, muesli, chocolate etc), milk, coffe, thee, orange and red fruits juice, crispbreads with butter and whatever You want, and also boiled/fried/"à la coque" eggs on Your request.
Breakfast hours are choiced directly by You, just let us know.

-> Lunch and Dinner (various Menu)
Is served in our living room, as you could see in the photos.
We always have a great choice of different type of dishes You'll love, but remember, You also have to let us know what do You want.

MENU 1 (10,00 Euro, plus side dish 12,00 Euro)
- Choice of Pasta/Riso between:
Pasta Primavera / Pasta alla Carbonara / Pasta alla Amatriciana / Risotto ai Funghi / Risotto alla Milanese
- Water or another drink
- Bread
- Fruit (Banana or Apple or Pear)
- Coffee

MENU 2 (15,00 Euro, plus side dish 17,00 Euro)
- Choice of Meat or Fish between:
Costolette di Maiale (pig's ribs) al forno / bistecchina di maiale (pork chop) alla griglia / scaloppina di pollo (chicken) al limone / Filetto di Salmone (Crispy Salmon) croccante / Pesce bianco al limone e prezzemolo
- Water or another drink
- Bread
- Fruit (Banana or Apple or Pear)
- Coffee

MENU 3 (20,00 Euro, plus side dish 22,00 Euro)
- Pasta or Risotto
- Meat or Fish
- Water or another drink
- Bread
- Fruit (Banana or Apple or Pear
- Coffee

* Choice of side dishes:
- Roasted Potatoes with Rosmary
- Simple spinach or with brie
- Fresh Green Salade

MENU 4 TAKE AWAY (10,00 Euro)
- One Sandwich (sauce on request) between:
Vegetarian (Mozzarella; Tomatoes; Salade) /
Heavy (pork chop; ham; cheese; salade; tomatoes;) /
Simple (ham; cheese; salade; tomatoes)
- Bottle of Water or another drink
- Fruit (Banana or Apple or Pear)
- Something sweet, like Mars, Duplo etc.

-> Use YourSelf the Kitchen:
With this request, You'll can use our fully furnished kitchen.
Price per day: 10 Euro (cleaning service included)

-> Rent Our Bicycle
Price per day: 5,00 Euro
Price per hour: 1,50 Euro

-> Laundry Service
Price: 3,00 Euro

-> Cleaning Room Service
Daily simple: (cleaning without changing bed sheets)
- Double Room: 5,00 Euro
- Single Room: 3,00 Euro
Daily complete; (cleaning with the change of bed furniture)
- Double Room: 7,00 Euro
- Single Room: 5,00 Euro

OUR OFFERS: (=^.^=)
-> Single Room Packet
(70,00 Euro per night)
- breakfast
- lunch
- dinner
- daily simple cleaning
- bicycle

OUR COMMON SPACES: (=^.^=)
We have a nice and spacious living room, fully furnished (as You could see in the photos) and with the (free) possibility to use the LCD, which it can be connected with all notebooks, and the famous PlayStation3!
No problem at all even if You'd like to stay all Your holiday in front of the TV... The happier are you, the happier are we!

OUR RESTRICTIONS: (=^.^=)
We don't have restrictions, the guest can be a smoker or not. Only one thing: we have a little cat, named Ubermensch. She's well educated, but it will be better if the guest has no problem with animals.

OUR POSITION: (=^.^=)
About the position, is perfect!
Next to the train station (10 minutes by walk), to the two main squares in Groningen (10 minute) and to the two Universities (15 for Rijksuniversiteit and 20 for Hanze Hogeschool).
Next to Damsterdiep there are some big supermarket (Albert Heijn and C1000), flower's shops, bicycle shops, bio shops, coffeeshops and smartshops and a lot of other shops!
Several times per week, on the main square of Groningen, there is a Fish Market! You can find obviously fish, but also meat, cheese, vegetables, spices, bread and more. Everything daily fresh!

OTHER INTERESTING INFOS: (=^.^=)
If you like street food, near our house is full of restaurants: Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, Italian, French and obviously Nederlandse cuisine. Also, you can find fast food like Febo (local one) or MacDonalds everywhere.
Maybe you don't like this type of food and you prefere stay home! We're ready to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner for you. Just ask.
Ask for everything, we're glad to let you know!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $356 /week
Monthly Price: $712 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Very friendly hosts, nice apartment very well located. Recommended.

    January 2014
  • My husband enjoyed a perfect night stop. Just what he needed! Thanks for hosting him.

    January 2014
  • Good location and nice people

    January 2014
  • If you want to enjoy a friendly time in Groningen and sleep in a house that you want to feel familiar, sleeping at Stefania's house is the best choice.
    It's really impressive the way how Stefania and Federico welcome you in their lovely house. They have a nice cat that contributes to set up the beautiful environment of their house.

    September 2013
  • Stefania, Federico and Uber (their misterious cat ;-)) are very nice, friendly and it was a very pleasure spent 2 days with them. They have a very pretty home where you can have your own room with a terrace only for you! If you want you can ask to Federico to cook for you and if you start... you will never finish to ask him to cook again! Thank you very much! Hope to meet you again in future! Franco

    August 2013
  • what a perfect stay!!Stefania and Federico are really kind, helpful and discreet, i was working on my PhD for four days in a really good ambiance. The house is really well situated and i could visited almost every corner of the centre on foot. It is a 2story typical romantic house of the Netherlands and my room was an apocalypse: with a small balcony, quiet and bright. the WIFI connection works perfect, the shower and the toilet were every time clean! i had also the company of a small cat playing around me like a baby.However whenever i wanted it, i had my privacy. The hosts were there ready to cover every need i had (sending my post-cards etc) But the thing that really touched me finally is that i found two new friends! Stefania and Federico thank you so much for your smiles and your support during these days..i'll certainly come back!

    July 2013
  • Stefania and Federico were very welcoming and let me treat the house as my own, left me mostly to my own devices which because I was mainly in the city to meet some friends was fine. Everything clean and tidy, a nice comfortable futon with a good solid desk in the room and a balcony, plenty of light. Stefania's a very organised host. If you are bothered by smoking note they both smoke but as the house is well ventilated this was fine for me (an asthmatic). Location was fantastic, very straight forward walk from the main station and easy to walk everywhere around town. Just note that the front door is wooden and tends to stick so I had a bit of trouble getting it open after coming back late in the night which was a little stressful, so I suggest you practice opening it before you leave! Also, if you're allergic to cats they have a beautiful friendly cat who tends to shed. Overall nice experience and would recommend this place!

    July 2013
  • Cosy room on the second floor. Stefania is nice host, the place is very close to city center. I really enjoyed by staying there, i will recommend this place to my friends!

    June 2013
  • Все было хорошо. Приятная компания, милые посиделки в гостиной и полезные советы не оставили меня равнодушной к этой чудесной паре и их коту!) Итальянская вермишелька приготовленная Фредерико - самое первое и самое вкусное блюдо которое я попробовала в Гронингене!

    September 2013
  • Vertel anderen in de Airbnb community over uw verblijf.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 5 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
About
Hi, we are a couple of international students! We live in Groningen, The Netherlands, and we're trying to be admitted at the University in a Master programme. My name is Stefania, I've a bachelor degree in Sociology (at the Alma Mater Studiorum, University of Bologna. My boyfriend's name is Federico, and he studied at the Accademia delle Belle Arti, also in Bologna. We've both 23 years old, and we like travel around the world, and also know people with different culture. I'm going to study International Relations, so you can see that I'm interesting. Obviously, we don't have a lot of money for journey or holiday, but we like to achieve a deeply knowledge of the place where we go. We are also perfect able to cook everything you can ask. Pasta, Sandwiches, Steak etc. Several recipes you will love! Well, I thinks it's almost everything. If you want to know something else, just ask us!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings