3 Bed House 5 mins from Bondi Beach

House - Entire home/apt · Roberts Street, Rose Bay, New South Wales 2029, Australia
Simone And Trent
Your host, Simone And Trent
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Huge 3 Bedroom house in quiet neighbourhood of Rose Bay near Bondi Beach. Big garden area with paved BBQ area and trampoline for Kids.
- 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms and lots of relaxing and entertaining space.
- Discounts provided for extended stays.

**** 25% PRICE DROP for September 2014 Period ****

Our beautiful freestanding family home is positioned on a sunny single level block within a quiet street in Rose Bay.

Our spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom modern freshly painted home has polished floorboards throughout and offers all the comforts you can ask for.

It features a huge formal lounge/dining area that flows out onto a gorgeous outside entertaining space through folding patio doors.

Our large landscaped garden features a lovely flower patch and fountain. This outdoor entertaining terrace with sandstone paving area has a table seating 8 and huge adjustable patio umbrella for shade.

Of course the backyard needs a BBQ and we have a 4 burner hooded BBQ connected to a gas main.

For the kids (or young ones at heart) we also have a large trampoline.

Our comfortable lounge room has a large L shaped suede lounge that seats 6 people as well as two ottomans.

There is a 52 Inch Plasma TV.

The dining room has an extendable glass table to seat 6 people.

Granite designer/Smeg kitchen includes appliances such as: 442L Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave, food processor, slow/pressure cooker, stick blender and much more.

Bedrooms:

Main Bedroom - King size bed with 32 inch LCD TV wall-mounted and air-conditioning unit.

Separate dressing room with tallboy drawers and large built-in wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors.

En suite modern bathroom with basin, toilet/shower.

Bedroom 2 - Single bed
Large built-in wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors and ceiling fan.

Bedroom 3 - Single bed
Large built-in wardrobe with sliding mirrored doors and ceiling fan. PLUS the 3rd bedroom has a sunroom off this room.

Sunroom- The sunroom is currently a kids play room but can also be used for additional storage of suitcases, baby cot etc

All bedrooms and all windows in the house have fly/ mosquito screens.

Fresh linen and towels provided.

Modern Bathroom 1 - Off main bedroom, toilet, shower.
Modern Bathroom 2 – Toilet, spa-jet bath tub/shower.

Internal laundry with front loading washer, basin and separate dryer.

Technology (Yes - I am a bit of a geek!)
Wireless printer
2x iPod/iPhone docks (kitchen and 1 bedroom)
Free internet- wired (ethernet cable) and WiFi - fast speed
5.1 Surround sound System in living room
52inch Plasma TV in living room
32 inch LCD TV in main bedroom
Happy to setup some cables and/or chargers for your stay so you don't need to bring them with you.

Getting around:
All-day street parking is readily available.
It's a 10 minute walk to the Rose Bay harbour where you can catch a ferry to the city (Circular Quay) or a 15 minute walk (5 minute drive) to famous Bondi Beach.

Frequent Buses are available at the end of our street and will take you to Bondi Junction or the City.

Pharmacy, shops, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and laundromat are all within a 2 minute walk (checkout the 'Guidebook' link at top right of this page).

Availability:
A minimum of 10 nights is preferred. Please email for quote, price depends on duration of stay and season. Reductions are available for longer stays.

Happy to look at future dates into 2015 as well.

Thank you very much for looking at our beautiful home and we look forward to sharing it with you.

Great range of deli/supermarkets, cafes and pier within minutes. Stunning harbour views from the park behind us. Mins drive to 4 amazing beaches.

Public transport at the end of our street-15 mins to Bondi Junction and then further onto the city.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Minimum Stay: 10 nights
Security Deposit: $967
Cleaning Fee: $290
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Trent & Simone are absolutely delightful, gracious and accommodating hosts. Right from the start we had great communication from them and numerous offers of assistance and suggestions to make our stay as easy as possible. Their property is their home which they rented to us while they were holidaying with their children. It is stylish, bright, and really comfortable, well equipped, beautifully presented. We settled in immediately. Upon arrival, they greeted us warmly with the keys and instructions to make the most of their home and the location. They left a brilliant information/welcome package covering every possible detail, including a list of restaurants & amenities along with free wifi and a printer for our use and yes, there is a hairdryer (less luggage!). They left clean sheets and towels, and room in the wardrobes, cupboards and drawers. The house is clean and freshly painted, has 2 bathrooms, a sunny, grassed backyard and paved barbecue area. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, bottle shop, drycleaner, laundry, and is close to public transport, not far from a beach, and the street is quiet with lovely neighbours. Trent’s father was on call had we needed assistance. There is a huge amount of trust involved on both sides, and Trent and Simone went above & beyond to make our stay as wonderful as it was. We loved our stay of almost a month and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. While we were their first airbnb guests & so they don't have lots of reviews, we can only say, they are perfect hosts.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$372
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 28 times
Languages
English
School
Vaucluse High School, University of Technology, Sydney, Cranbrook, Insearch UTS
Work
I work for our local council in marketing and communications and my husband runs his own market research company
About
We are a family of 4 from Sydney, Australia (near Bondi Beach) with 2 young kids aged 4 and 6. I work in marketing and communications and my husband runs his own market research consultancy. We are looking to offer our 3 bedroom (plus sunroom) 2 bathroom modern garden home to other travellers wanting to visit Sydney and to be close to the harbour and Bondi Beach. We love cooking and entertaining for family and friends. We enjoy exploring new places and cultures as well as just relaxing by a pool or beach. By renting our beautiful home we hope to explore Australia and other countries around the world. As a couple we have travelled to over 30 different countries and want our kids to see as much of this wonderful world as possible.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings