Villa Sassy ELLE Decor Award Winner

Villa - Entire home/apt · Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
David And Brenda
Your host, David And Brenda
14 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This stunning villa, designed by Elle Decor Award winning Architects, with David Seligman Design Resource, is strategically located in the heart of the popular and fashionable district of Bali - Seminyak,

Two master bedrooms open into the pool, with stunning views from the living room and deck. Polished cement throughout the villa and custom designed furnishings.

The villa offers a modern design with all the comforts that you would expect in your holiday retreat. The kitchen, dining area, and living room are all open and overlook the swimming pool. We have a a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge, mineral water dispenser, stove top and accessories.
There is WIFI throughout and a flat screen TV with a Sony Surround Sound system. A safety box is provided in each bedroom.

This central location is easy for walking to the beach, catching the sunset at Ku De Ta, and some of thebest restaurants and shops on Jalan Oberoi and Jalan Raya Seminyak.

You will not want to leave! last thing, my home is also fully staffed with a housekeeper and gardener, so you won't have to lift a finger... It'll prove to be the perfect holiday getaway.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 2
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1750 /week
Security Deposit: $300
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • We had a lovely stay at Villa Sassy - it's a gorgeous villa, and was a great location for us to see the rest of Bali. The staff looked after everything - from driver, to cleaning and ironing our clothes. Everything was extremely professional, and comfortable. Thank you for our stay...

    June 2014
  • My partner and I had a lovely time in Bali. Villa Sassy is a very smart and modern looking Villa. The staff are FANTASTIC and were ever so helpful. The villa lived up to what was advertised but if I was to be honest I felt like it lacked a bit of depth/character.......I believe it could have so much more potential if they made a few adjustments such as adding more plants/trees around the pool (I felt quite exposed to all the buildings around us). They also have this amazing patio area upstairs that could be much better utilised if they had some out door tables or banana lounges. TV reception and internet reception wasn't great, almost non existent. The sound system that they advertised is non existent. They do have a small docking station though.

    I believe it they made those adjustments I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

    Thanks for a great stay.

    Susan and Nick

    June 2014
    David And Brenda
    Response from David And Brenda:

    Thanks for your feedback..YES..we are buying deck furniture and decorating the upstairs patio. The TV does not have cable but only is for movie watching. We appreciate your comment about the Sony sound system but we had to take it out as we have had several neighbor complaints of guests having the music too loud or the movies....back to regular audio for us. Alas. sigh.

    June 2014
  • The villa was amazing and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Other than the usual Southeast Asian annoyances (construction noises at odd hours, hot water cutting out, drains clogging), we had a wonderful time here. I highly recommend this place.

    May 2014
  • I had a wonderful time at Villa Sassy. Beautiful and tasteful ambiance. The two housekeepers Wayan and Nyoman do their very best to make you feel relaxed and whenever or for whatever you need them, they're here. They keep the villa and the pool super-clean. Thanks guys. You do a great job!

    March 2014
  • What a villa! Stunning, great staff. Thank you.

    March 2014
  • My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Sassy for 8 nights recently, and it was truly the perfect holiday. It was our third time staying in villas around Seminyak, and this is like no other I've ever seen. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the design of the villa, to the service provided by the staff, and the location - we can not fault this place! We were lucky enough to meet David and Brenda, who are lovely hosts. So helpful and caring, and always wanting to ensure that our experience was perfect. The villa has two full time staff, Wayan and Nyoman, who were fantastic! They respected our privacy at all times whilst also ensuring to help us with anything we needed. They were both so friendly and we enjoyed seeing them every day. They were truly exceptional. The layout and design of the villa is just superb, we never wanted to leave. I have since recommended Villa Sassy to many friends and colleagues, and when I showed them photos they were so impressed they are seriously looking at booking here in the near future. We already miss this place a lot, and can't wait to return soon! Thank you so much to David, Brenda, Wayan and Nyoman for the perfect holiday!

    February 2014
  • i stayed at Villa Sassy for 3 nights and what I can say It was truly UNPLEASANT experience.
    The pool was so dirty and the house keeper - WAYAN - told us they NEVER change the water. What they do is just take out the leaves out of the pool. But it is also not done properly. So many leaves in the pool makes really inconvenient for us to swim.
    The closet in the 2nd room was broken and after complain many times they tried to fix it but until we checked out the closet still not fixed.
    On the 3rd day the electricity was off. I asked Sak Ming (manager) whether they have genset, and to my surprise they said the don't have it and offer us to use candle... i don't think I deserved to stay with candle light at the cost I paid to them. After many hours the electricity finally on but the other area still remain on/off. Again we report to Wayan/Sak Ming but no handyman came to Villa. And the electricity was totally off till the next day. Luckily the AC still on (we all can't sleep without AC).
    They have TV but no TV chanel. They have dispenser but no hot water.
    On the 2nd day we stay the house keeper do not clean the Villa. When we called him he said that he will come at 4.00PM but it's not comfortable that he clean the room/villa while we are there
    The last night we stay Wayan reminded us that check out time is 11.00AM. We said that we can't wait to move to other hotel and will be leaving in the morning! The following morning Wayan keeps calling us and remind us check out time is 11.00AM. Again we told him that we will be leaving soon but he never come until we left the villa. He should have been stand by in the morning before we checked out. Last but not least there is big gecko in the bed room which again make me feel inconvenient.
    Sorry to say but this villa is far from my expectation especially with the price I have paid.

    January 2014
    David And Brenda
    Response from David And Brenda:

    We would love to address the issues raised by Efa…

    The electric problem was a city wide power outage on New Years Eve caused by very heavy rains and lightning. Electricians were called but none would work in this weather condition. Power was restored in a few hours and the electricians came the morning after to follow up any remaining issues.

    Our pool is cleaned by Tropical Pools, a major pool company in Bali, and is serviced weekly. Leaves do get in the pool from a tree outside our property and we do remove them daily. Just FYI…no one changes pool water. It is treated with chlorine and has a pump to circulate the water. This is standard pool procedure.

    We will look into the closet repair. Thank you.

    We have a large library of DVD's for our guests. We do not have cable TV.

    We would have loved for Efa to have enjoyed herself. It is our only wish. We were out of the country at the time so unable to be there for her personally, but I do know our staff was trying their best to take care of her.

    We would never want any guest to be unhappy. We are well rated on Airbnb because we DO care.

    January 2014
  • Dissapointed!
    Nice Villa, but...
    Villa in deteriorated condition.
    The problems with communications.
    VERY NOISY PLACE, because off construction works around!!!
    Dirty swimming pool!
    They taken the triple price for transfer from the airport. By taxi it would cost much cheaper.

    Not recommend to stay here!

    October 2013
    David And Brenda
    Response from David And Brenda:

    We are shocked...that is all we can say. We are unsure why Artem was unable to communicate as our staff is onsite everyday and our booking manager available by phone and email.

    The villa is NOT in a deteriorated condition, so again, we are unsure of this remark too. The pool is maintained daily by staff and also once a week by the Pool builders company.

    There is construction in Seminyak...this is sad but true...there is construction everywhere in Bali and we have no control over it.

    We recommend "our" drivers as guests do not know where they are going and our drivers do. For this we charge a bit more, but the upside is you are not driving around lost with an airport taxi and driver who cannot find where he is going.

    We invite guests considering our home, to read the other reviews.
    Brenda and David

    October 2013
  • We had a lovely stay at Villa Sassy. It was close enough to the action but not smack in the middle of it. The housekeeper Wayan was fantastic and we were well looked after.

    September 2013
  • Good for family trip. Well partitioned spaces, thoughtful housekeeping and modern interior design. But accessibility to either beach area or hot spot is not that good by walking. I wish to visit Sassy again.

    September 2013
    David And Brenda
    Response from David And Brenda:

    We are sorry we didn't get to meet you....alas we were up in Ubud....There is WIFI at the house, so I'm not sure I understand about the hot spot.... can you write me a quick email and let me know.

    The beach is very close by....did you set off in the wrong direction...? hm. Oh how I wish I had communicated with you more while you were here....I'm glad you loved the house and the design....
    Brenda and David

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 475 times
David, my husband was a set designer and furniture designer for the movie industry in Los Angeles for thirty years and worked with the tops in the industry....Steven Spielberg, Jodie Foster, Robert Redford, Bruce Springsteen and many more. His built the Captains Chair for Star Trek Insurrection and had the most "ordered" bed in TV history from the TV hit, "Mad about You". He designed furniture for many top Restaurants in Los Angeles from the Saddle Peak Lodge in Malibu to Malibu Adobe with Ali McGraw. His resume is extensive and his client list is long....Billy Crystal, David Hasselhof, Arnold Schwarzanegger to Keenan Wayans. He has translated that skill into building ten amazingly different houses since he's come to Bali. Our house is amazing and you will see why he is so in demand! I have a variety of interests that keep me busy. I was a hairdresser for 30 years in the US and clients still find me, even in Bali. I love doing hair and spending quality time with people. I have spent years doing spiritual growth work and now work with others with addiction and codependency issues and also do Money Coaching. I love this work and the chance to give back what I was taught. I've been an artist my whole life so our home is filled with original art ( mine and others) and I have an awesome studio..Anyone that loves to paint will fall in love here. My latest passion is teaching Zumba, What a blast! As you can see, we are both loving our life and filling the hours manifesting our dreams. We both are creative artists and love to explore the world and the people in it. Since we've been in Bali we've been taking in South East Asia. We love Vietnam, and Thailand for their amazing cuisine. We are frequently traveling, so we are sorry that we don't get to meet all our guests, but we leave you in the hands of an amazing staff and manager, Sakming, who will be your contact person.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
6 days ago
Similar Listings