User Profile Image

Cozy 1bdr - Downtown - Pets Okay!

United StatesOregonBend
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
212 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The wonderful benefit of this home is its proximity to downtown (15 minute walk) and the Old Mill District/Les Schwab Amphitheater (20 minute walk) plus it's quiet and close to Boneyard, Sparrow Bakery, and Crux.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Amenities
Prices
Cleaning Fee: $65
Security Deposit: $150
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $130 / night
Description

The space

Recently remodeled, bright, spacious home with tall vaulted ceilings, wonderful west-facing light, and an easy 15 minute stroll to downtown restaurants, and a 20 minute walk to the Old Mill District for shops, and even down to the Deschutes River!

There is a queen size bed in the bedroom, plus a brand new queen size sleeper sofa for additional guests in the main room. HOT water, extra towels, extra pillows, kitchen stocked with all the basic tools/equipment and dishes, and always kept very, very clean.

Conveniently situated in Bend's historic district near Boneyard Brewery's tasting room, Crux Fermentation Project (for sunset beers and stunning views of the mountains), Sparrow Bakery (for their magnificent Ocean Rolls!) and the Turkish bath at McMennamins just down the street for only $5.

You are welcome to bring your pet/s! There is an additional non-refundable fee of $10/pet/night. Please let me know in advance, since there isn't a pet fee option on this site. If you could please bring cash or check when you arrive that would be great.

I don't tend to approve splitting up Friday and Saturday weekend nights, but if it's really important we can work something out. I'll likely charge the Sunday night as a weekend night.

NO SMOKING PERMITTED.

The kitchen comes equipped with the following:
- French Press, and 12 cup Coffee Maker
- Microwave
- Toaster
- Dishes, Glasses, Stemware, Silverware
- Large Serving Bowls
- Stock Pot and Roasting Pans
- Sauce Pans, Skillets, and Saute Pan
- Cutting Boards, Colander
- Cookie Trays
- Misc Tools: Corkscrew, Whisk, Rubber Spatula, Grate, Can Opener, Ice Cream Scoop, Pot Holders, Kitchen Towels

Laundry available on site.

Guest access

The Laundry Room is in the bump out of the Cottage next door. The key is hanging on by the rear door and is available between the hours of 9-11 and 2-6 only, in order to not disturb the Cottage guests.

Interaction with guests

I'm always available by phone or email, but I try not be a helicopter host!

Other things to note

The fold out sofa bed is 4" thick and an additional bed pad is in the bedroom closet.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the Living Room, in addition to the queen size bed in the bedroom.

There is self check-in, so you can arrive any time after 3pm and leave at your convenience. Instructions are in the House Manual once you make a booking.

Yes pets are welcome! The pet fee is $10/pet/night.
PET RULES:
-no pets on the furniture or beds.
-please do not leave your pets unattended if they are not accustomed to being in unfamiliar places. Complaints from neighbors may result in a $100 penalty and request to vacate the apartment.
-please bring your own 'doggie bags' in order to pick up after your pets. My lawn thanks you in advance!
Any pet damage will be subtracted from your security deposit

Smoking is not permitted inside or within 10 feet of open windows or doors.

I ask that you please start the dishwasher before you go, but that's it! No need to wash linens or towels or take out the trash. Just enjoy yourselves!

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 195 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Hannah

Hannah

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in October 2012

I've been a world traveler since my Peace Corps parents got me a passport when I was two years old, and I've been seeking out new adventures ever since. From Ecuador to Geneva and Nepal to Borneo, I'm always game to see a new place, and love being able to share my own home to other travelers passing through. These days I travel with my daughter, Bianca, with whom I am eager to share my love of new cultures and foreign places.
Hope to see you soon!

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet