double/twin bedroom - ground floor
User Profile Image

Warm and cosy cottage in Connemara

IrelandGalwayClifden
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
134 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $33
Security Deposit: $110
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Hi everyone,
I am renting a warm, cosy holiday cottage in stunning countryside: mountains, see and lakes. Particularly for people who like to walk, to read, to paint and relax. The cottage is ideal for families and friends alike. Clifden Town is a welcoming town, which has a superb selection of traditional pubs (traditional music daily), excellent see food restaurants and a large variety of interesting shops. It hosts many festivals, it's surrounded by many beaches and it's a perfect base to explore the Connemara region (daily boats to Inishbofin island). Connemara is a haven for mountain walkers, pony trekkers, golfers, scuba divers, rock climbers, canoeists and sailors.

Property Overview:
2 Bedrooms (2 double : sleeps 4), 2 Bathrooms.
Available for letting on a regular basis.

Property Description:
The property is a lovely, recently refurbished cottage situated in a Holiday Village, one mile from Clifden town (15 minute walking), County Galway. Sleeping four people in two double bedrooms with on-suite shower rooms.
There is also an open plan living area with a fire place, a sofa and a new kitchen fully equipped. Outside, there is off road parking. The site has a children's playground and tennis courts (rackets provided) for guests' use. Supermarkets are within 10 minutes walking access.

Floor plan:
Living room (ground floor): New kitchen, fireplace (open), sofa and dining table (see photo)
Bedroom 1 (ground floor): double bed/twin, bathroom
Bedroom 2 (floor 1): double bed, bathroom, desk

Books and radios/cd players are available. NO TV. NO INTERNET.

Clean linen and towels provided.

Washing machine and dryer available (shared use, against payment).

Special rate for weekly rent!


House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Kathleen

Kathleen

Galway, Ireland · Joined in May 2014

Hello,
I'm Kathleen. I'm a harpist from Tipperary, living in the west of Ireland for 30 years.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections