An elegant and comfortable living roomCasa Mambo on first floor and Casa Vipi on ground floor
KAMILI VIEW casa MAMBO in Zanzibar
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Kamili View Apartments is now digging a nice swimming pool with access from all 4 appartments and surrounded from a nice tropical garden!
Swimming pool will open on 01/07/2015


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We would appreciate if you treat our place with the same care and respect you give to your own house.
We kindly ask to do a conscientious use of water and electricity.
Our towels can NOT be used as beach NOR pool towels.
Towels and bed linens will be changed upon request free of charge.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Amazing place, great hosts, check out the local bars too, loads of fun!
Carola & Mado User Profile
Response from Carola & Mado:
Dear Peter, thanks for your nice review! We are also happy you enjoyed the local life!!
September 2017

Nicole User Profile
July 2017
If you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful and away from tourist crowd type of holiday, this is your find. Carola and Mado's villas are sublime and swimming pool is perfect for when the beach is at low tide. The beach is only a few minutes away (you go through a village where everyone is friendly and greet you with "Djambo" =hello in Swahili). If you're looking to eat out, you have a couple options on the beach both on your left and right - most places on the right are all inclusive resorts which don't always let outsiders eat but we managed to have food and drinks at these resorts, just speak with the manager- in our case they always let us in. Enjoy!!

Bernie User Profile
March 2017
The three of us that stayed in Carola and Mado's lovely apartment could not fault this fantastic couples helpful kind and generous approach to enabling us to enjoy our time in Zanzibar. One of our group had a disability and they were extremely helpful and generous with their time. It felt as though we were staying with family and friends. We would recommend the property the location and definitely the owners with a five star rating. We all appreciated and would like to thank them for making our stay a memorable experience

Narayan User Profile
March 2017
Carola and Mado are good hosts - helpful & friendly. The apartment is good value for money. The pool is pretty good. Unfortunately, whilst we were there it was extremely hot/hardly any winds. Since there was no air conditioning our 2 year old struggled to sleep - so we decided to cut short our stay there and move to another property with air conditioning. Carola/Mado helped us to move and even got us a discount at the other place, nice of them! The beach is close by and it's a good place to have as a base to travel around. Narayan
Carola & Mado User Profile
Response from Carola & Mado:
I Narayan, hope you don't mind, but I think it is fair to mention that you've decided to move NOT in a similar type of accomodation, nor in similar budget. You were very clearly looking into a 5 stars all-inclusive resort and we've been happy to help you relocating into one of those, where your active child could have had activities and entertaining to keep him-self busy, as per your request. Perhaps the heat wasn't the priority reason why you wanted to move somewhere else, indeed nobody else staying with us during same days had anything to complain, adults and children slept well during the whole week. There is a reason why we don't look into A/C... first of all we honestly haven't received many complains about the heat (very wide windows with mozzynet and metal screen let the breeze come through but in total safety, plus all rooms have ceiling fans), last but not least, we are very happy with the target of guests we host: A/C with releted costs (high mainenence and electricity waste) would increase our rates and probably change this target into more demanding and posh customers. All in all we are happy with what we have. Hope you had a great stay at the resort.
March 2017

Julien User Profile
March 2017
Very satisfied. The pool is nice and we often had it just for us ! The sea is at a 2min walk just like described. The appartment and balcony are great! Lots of restaurants along the beach, supermarket at about 5min walk. Food delivery at home service is delicious. We recommend !
Carola & Mado User Profile
Response from Carola & Mado:
Dear Julien, thanks for the nice review and for mentioning the services available in the neighborhood!! Glad you like the food delivery too... our cook is a star!! Thanks.
March 2017

Harrison User Profile
February 2017
really nice place, pool is great and the apartment has everything you need. walking distance to the beach! Carola and Mado were great hosts!
Carola & Mado User Profile
Response from Carola & Mado:
Dear Harrison, thanks for your nice review! We hope you will be our guests again in future!
February 2017

Veronika User Profile
January 2017
We stayed at Carola & Mado's place with my family (4 adults) and without an exaggeration, I have to say they are the best hosts you can find there. They welcomed us much earlier than at 12pm because we had an early arrival. They were very helpful and thoughtful because we have never been to Zanzibar before. They showed us where we can go to buy food (a local market is nearby so as 2 supermarkets - African and Italian), they showed how to get to the ocean through a small village (4 mins by feet) BTW We had indeed a fantastic view of ocean from our terrace. We lived in a Casa Mambo, the place is very clean and peaceful. You are welcome to use a pool :) You can also be offered a lot of additional tours they can provide you such as Prison Island or a Spice farm tours or laundry service/ or food delivery - just look inside the folder on the table ;) I will recommend them to my friends as the best option to stay on a beautiful island. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Carola & Mado User Profile
Response from Carola & Mado:
Dear Veronika, thanks a million for your nice words! We hope your Dad will have a good memory of his 50th birthday!! We wish you all the best, Carola & Mado
January 2017

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kiwengwa, TanzaniaJoined in March 2013
Carola & Mado User Profile

Carola... I was born in Florence, Italy. I started to work in the hotel industry when I was 20. One day I had the pleasure of a contract in Zanzibar and I fell in love with the island. I moved permanently in Zanzibar in 2006 with lots of dreams and nice energy. Mado... I was born and grown up in Kiwengwa, Zanzibar. When I was 24 I got the chance to work for a big italian resort where I've been for 13 years, there I learned about watersports, relating with guests and most of all my english and italian!
Our life together started in 2006 and today we enjoy the happy company of our two children. Our dreams is to create a space where people can stay without feeling as a tourist. Our apartments have been belt thinking about the pleasure of feeling like at home and to give our guests the chance to get deeper into the zanzibari life... we will be dilighted to be your hosts and guides!

ITALIANO:
Carola... Sono una ragazza fiorentina e ho cominciato a lavorare nel turismo quando avevo vent'anni. Un giorno ho avuto il piacere di un contratto di lavoro a Zanzibar e non'appena arrivata mi sono innamorata dell'isola. Nel 2006 ho finalmente preso la decisione di trasferirmi permanentemente a Zanzibar con un bagaglio pieno di sogni ed energia. Mado... sono nato e cresciuto a Kiwengwa, nella costa nord-orientale di Zanzibar. A ventiquattro anni ho avuto l'opportunità di lavorare in uno dei migliori villaggi turistici italiani e mi sono trovato così bene che ci sono rimasto per 13 anni, approfondendo le mie conoscenze sugli sport acquatici, sull'accogliere ed intrattenere gli ospiti e soprattutto il mio italiano!
La nostra vita insieme è iniziata nel 2006 ed oggi godiamo dell'allegra compagnia dei nostri due figli. Il nostro sogno è crare uno spazio dove gli ospiti non si sentano come dei turisti. I nostri appartamenti sono stati realizzati per farvi sentire come a casa vostra e darvi l'opportunità di vivere a fondo la vita zanzibarina... saremo lieti di ospitarvi ed essere le vostre guide!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings