Living room - kitchen space. Ruka,   the friendly German Shepherd. Must love dogs. :-)


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

One bedroom available in a shared 2 bedroom apartment in the San Francisco Mission district. Right next to Dolores Park & within walking distance to many of SF's hottest restaurants, shopping, and galleries. Easy public transport. Large, friendly dog included.

The space

1 Bedroom available in a 2 bedroom apartment. Bedroom is 12 x 12 with a queen size bed and large closet.

There is one bathroom to share with the host as well as a shared living room. You are welcome to use the kitchen.

Guests should make themselves at home. There wireless internet.

There is also a large, well behaved dog. He is a loveable guy and will stay out of your room, but you should be comfortable with big dogs. If large dogs make you nervous, this is not a good space for you.

My business partner and I share this room when we are working in the city. One of us are usually around during your stay, but not always.

This is a great location to enjoy the city from. The apartment is a few steps from sunny Dolores Park and also within easy walking distance of Valencia street which is the heart of the Mission district with amazing restaurants and shops.

The apartment is also 50 meters from the J-Church Muni train line with which takes you right Downtown, to the Embarcadero or out to the Avenues.

This is a clean, comfortable apartment with all the basic amenities.

Guest access

Make yourself at home. You'll have a key and should come and go as you please. There is wi-fi.

Interaction with guests

Either my business partner or I may be present during your stay, but possibly not. I have a large, friendly dog, and if I am using the second room, the dog will be with me. He will leave you alone if desired.

Other things to note

The Bart train is $8.15 and you'll need to walk 9 blocks( 0.7 mile) from the Bart station. Taxi cab is $40-50. I do not recommend taking a van shuttle from the airport - they are terrible. I recommend using Lyft or Uber if possible.

* Ruka, the dog, is a German Shepherd and can seem intimidating at first because of his size. He is very gentle once he meets you as the reviews can attest. If you are unsure about large dogs, this space may not be suitable for you.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

I can only host one guest. No couples and no overnight guests.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

177 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ana Felicitas User Profile
June 2017
Jaime is really a very kind. He helped me even with particular problems, like parking my car and being all the time on line with my problems. It has been mula first time using airbnb , so he has been very patient with me . The apartamento is near Castro street that provides the area e special character that might be not good some times.

Yana User Profile
April 2017
It was pleasure to stay in Jamie's appartment. The location is difently the best one: in 1 min to J station of MUNI, some good places to eat around, not far from the Downtown and BART system. Room is clean and full furnished. It's the same as on the pictures. Jamie has a big dog and you should't afraid of it because it's very clever and bred. The price corresponds to the quality. I recomment to stay there in San Francosco.

Juan User Profile
April 2017
Jamie's place is super nice. Really well located, steps from dolores park and mission st. Jamie stayed until late as my flight got delayed. Would stay again and recommend to everybody.

Fiona User Profile
March 2017
Jamie is a cool host, and the area is definitely best location, get away from tourist crowd, experience how locals do here- that's i feel about jamie's place, i did morning runs, half an hour walk up to twinpeaks- which overlook whole of San Francisco- you can't miss that, to the left is valencia street- packed with hip bars and restaurants, to the right is the castro area- look out for the rainbow crossroad :-), muni train is just steps away, Bart train on 16th mission is 10-12 mins walk, which can take you straight to east of the bay area- there is one premium outlet there, you may find what you looking for.. good luck!

Rogério User Profile
March 2017
I had a great time staying at Jamie's! The room is confortable, the appartment has everything you need and the place where it is located is excellent: you will have easy access to other neighborhoods using public transportation, and if you don't feel in the mood to go far, you can just stay at the park 1 minute walking distance or go to the bars at Castro. It was a perfect fit to me! Oh, and the dog: you'll love the dog <3

Justin User Profile
March 2017
Jamie's place is great!! Right in the heard of the Mission there are a ton of restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. The actual apartment is clean and cozy and he has a great dog. Anyone will enjoy their stay there.

Lars User Profile
March 2017
It was a great time at Jamie's - the place is located very central to explore the Missiones and Castro. The room is very quick and the place is clean. Jamie was also very responsive and made me feel welcome.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in July 2011
Jamie User ProfileJamie is a superhost.

I've lived in San Francisco for 16 years and call it home.

I enjoy cooking, music, hiking, motorcycling, Stand Up Paddling, and exploring the world.

I've lived in SE Asia and travelled a good bit. I believe travelling is the best way to learn about the world and our fellow humans.

I enjoy a very relaxed home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.