Antique rope bed to sleep in. The bed room
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
1229 travelers saved this place

About this listing

"Nominated as one of the top 5 Unique places to stay on Airbnb in 2014 " Worldwide!

Quaint , cozy 1750's stone home along the Pequea creek.. Peaceful, tranquil setting in Beautiful Southern Lancaster county. A scenic 11 miles from Lancaster city. Located on Rt 324 along the Pequea creek in the middle of Amish country. It's a little peace of heaven here on earth. Come escape from the world. Get back in touch with Nature and escape the city for the weekend! LGBT friendly.

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 11PM
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $78 / night


The Space

This is an Old house built of stone in 1752. Before America was America.

Your Private Bedroom:
Cozy robin egg blue bed room which get lots of natural light. A comfy antique rope bed. (People keep telling me that they got their best nights sleep in there.) Modern amenities such as AC, TV and WiFi..

Feel free to bring your own food and cook your own meals. Please let us know ahead of time so we can make room in the fridge.. :)

We provide fresh eggs, homemade (whey) bread, Jam, Coffee and OJ available to you if you'd like.. ( you do the cooking )

*Due to Lancaster counties LAWS with BNB's we can not cook for you with out being licensed.

Whey-is the liquid remaining after (goat) milk has been curdled and strained. It is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese

The bathroom is shared. Its located on the first floor of the house.

There is a gazebo.. Creek side picnic table. Porches and patios, hot tub at request.. Tubing is big Summer time activity on the Pequea Creek. If you like to go just ask.. We have tubes you may use.

Winter time you'll want to dress warm as I heat with wood and for back up I have a heating system. The winter temp in the house is normally about 63-65 degrees.

There are 6 Goats, Lexie, Lulu, Mina, Olive Hershey and Reva. 15 chickens and 2 Peacocks. An 82lb Choc Lab named Hannah, A chorkie named Riley and 2 cats Ella and Mable. Archie a parotlet.

There is hiking trails along the Pequea Creek, And other sites of interest close by. (Tucquan Glen Nature Preserve, Shenks Ferry Wildflower Preserve ) The Pequea Creek is great for tubing. I normally have tubes to use if you'd like to give it a try. We drop in 1 mile from the house. The trip takes about 45 min to an hour.

Trust and communication is a valued component of this site. Please have a completed profile, photo, verification, and information about your visits prior to making an inquiry. It will save time for everyone and expand your options.

The master bedroom is also available May - November under another listing.

I love hosting with Airbnb and want to make sure my guests stay are memorable.. That's what life is about memories..

Guest Access

Access to Kitchen, ( cook your own food, responsible for clean up.) gazebo.. Creek side picnic table. Porches and patios,( hot tub at request..)

Interaction with Guests

Enough to educate them of the area.. As much as they want to in the evenings..

The Neighborhood

Artistic, nature loving caring community.. One where we watch out for each other.. Respect for each and everyone's views and lives.. Live and let live.

The Village of Colemanville Lancaster, co was once home to workers that work at the local mill, that once stood along the Pequea creek. There are only 8 stone homes left of the 18 that used to be along the hills of the Pequea creek. Most of them are in pretty good shape and being well taken care of. A couple need to love and attention.

Close to the Drumore Estates a wedding venue.

Getting Around

You'll need a car.

Lancaster is 20-25 min to the north.

It would be possible to arrange a pick up at the Lancaster train station if your coming from NYC or PHIL.

Other Things to Note

I've enjoyed being an Airbnb host.
One thing I found is the key "communication". You must have good Communication between the host and the guest(s). So we both want a great experience!
Trust and communication is a valued component of this site. Please have a completed profile, photo, verification, and information about your visits prior to making an inquiry. It will save time for everyone and expand your options.

If your New to the Airbnb experience I'm willing to give you a try!

LGBT friendly too..

Cell service: The only one that work at the house is Verizon

There is a Security system with Camera's outside and inside (kitchen area pointed at the door and living room upstairs)

If your interested in a goat soap making class.. The cost is $35.00. You can pick from the essential oil I have on hand or bring your own (5.00 discount) .. You get to take what we make home. (9 bars of goat soap) One batch of soap per session.. An Extra batch is 30.00

House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM.

Respect of the home and property.

This is shared space and a shared Bathroom. I'm normally off to work by 7:30am and Home by 6:00pm during the week. I'm up early during the weekend. The bathroom being shared hasn't been an issue since most folks who stay don't get up till later.

Hot Tub Rules: You must shower before getting in and please no GLASSWARE ( I will provide plastic-ware)

Parking is at the bottom of the drive way in front of the garage doors. Please do not park in the drive. because it's difficult to back out if you are not used to it and can cause damage to your car and property.

Smoking is allowed outside.

Please turn off lights when not in room or leaving for the day. Thank you..

Please no Visitors that are not staying at the house.

Pantry is off limits.

Safety Features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

177 Reviews

Check In

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host



Pequea, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since March 2013

I'm an easy going guy. I Enjoy gardening, a good vodka Martini, my critters (Goats, Dog, cats, chickens and peacocks ) and being creative. I like the outdoors and just being around nature and watching the birds listens to the creek running by. I like to travel and love meeting new people! I love old things and finding new ways to reuse or re-purpose them.

I believe you should treat people the way you want to be treated. With love and respect.

I will do my best to make sure you have a very enjoyable Stay!

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Pequea