Countryside. Calm. City nearby

House - Private room · Petersberg, Steinhagen, North Rhine-Westphalia 33803, Germany
Markus
Your host, Markus
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Wonderful landscape. Time to relax. Enjoy calm woods, watch all kinds of animals nearby or just appreciate the fresh water source which comes just behind the house out of the mountain. All in all the house is just 10 min to downtown Bielefeld, 325.000 inhabitants city with all you could like: art and culture, sports and easy living. Take a walk in the woods, enjoy nature and have fun to share city life with others!

If you travel alone, you ll get a room with one bed. Also for 2 travellers there will be a room with a double bed. All neighbours live at least 200 meters from the house. Just a 10 min walk from the house you ll find a well known pub for Rock and Blues, where you can have a nice evening with good food and drinks. Or you prefer to go to Bielefeld to enjoy all kind of activities downtown. The bus to the city is a 20 min walk away and runs every 20-30 min.

Enjoy calm days near the woods or (email hidden)ly day downtown and a rest in the house. Or just go into the garden, take a few hours off, reading, relaxing, BBQ whatever.. If you like walking, hiking, jogging, nature its just a step away!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $267 /week
Monthly Price: $968 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Markus' house is nestled in the forest, in a quiet, peaceful area. Theirs is a 200 year old, characterful place with lovely fresh spring water. We didn't get a chance to know Markus, but the guests we shared with were very sweet and kind. We enjoyed our weekend working with our horses and then falling into bed!

    June 2014
  • Tolles Häuschen am Waldrand, super nette, unkomplizierte Gasteber. Ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen!

    June 2014
  • Markus and Ina treated me like family. Bielefeld was a resting stopover for me and I really did get the rest I needed. My GPS took me right to their front door and It really was an idyllic setting. I fell asleep outside in the sun one day and that felt great. Be sure to try their place.

    May 2014
  • Ich habe zwar nur eine Nacht im Landhaus verbracht, war aber super zufrieden: Markus und seine Frau waren total nett, das Zimmer richtig schön und das Haus in ruhiger,idyllischer Lage im Wald. Wenn ich mal wieder auf einem Konzert in Bielefeld bin, weiß ich auf jeden Fall, wo es sich gut übernachten lässt und es auch kein Problem ist, wenn man erst spät in der Nacht wiederkommt!!! :-)

    November 2013
  • Markus' house is a beautiful ,well maintained cottage in the country surrounded by forests and farm fields. It is truly wonderful there. It is on a series of trails that wind through the countyside and along the ridges that offer magnificent views of the surrounding country; these trails offer plenty of opportunity for hiking or biking.
    Markus was a great host ; he acted as a guide for the nearby attractions, he joined us for diner taking us to favourite restaurants and acted as a translator for us when we met with a number of local people who only spoke German.

    Overall I would rank the experience as very positive and would highly recommend staying at his home to anyone.

    Don Caldwell

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$49
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 6 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
School
Fachhochschule Bielefeld/Germany, Portsmouth Polytechnic/England
Work
Freelance and mental trainer
About
I like travelling a lot and already completed a world tour. Studied in Germany, Portsmouth/England and also in Lille/France. Most of all I like to get in touch with people, share experiences about other cultures and like to learn and listen. Like to go to Australia, Asia and the Carribean. Also love to travel Europe as it is so diverse! Music: all whats on the charts, rock, blues, also classic, salsa, son, soca and so on... I m more or less vegetarian and like asian food, but also meditareanian as well...
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings