Guest Room - The giant art up on the wall is a Keith Haring wall decal; you'll see from the rest of the apartment that I have an eclectic taste in art.Guest Room - The futon folds out and I have additional sheets and blankets should you need more space than the bed. There are no other beds in the space.
User Profile Image

Private Bedroom & Bathroom in the Heart of LA!

United StatesCaliforniaLos Angeles
Private room
3 Guests
2 Beds
Per Night
2037 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Situation just at the border of West Hollywood and Beverly Hills, I invite you to live like a local in a cozy, conveniently located apartment. The apartment is a two bedroom, two bathroom; you get your own of each! I am in the apartment during your stay to help you with anything you may need. If you have any questions or need a different check in or out time, just let me know! Surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars, and cafes, I promise you will have a wonderful LA experience!

The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $120 / night


The Space

• Fully furnished, private room
• Queen size bed and Full size futon
• Sheets and blankets provided
• French doors open to a view of the Hollywood Hills
• Lots of closet and storage space
• Full, private bathroom with a shower
• Towels and toiletries provided
• Note: this is a shared space! I prefer to be here to host my guests in case they need anything at all. You get your own bedroom and bathroom as well as use of the commons spaces in the apartment.

Guest Access

• Cooker's kitchen with microwave and gas stove/oven
• Blender, SodaStream, and French Press
• Chef's knives, baking materials, etc.

• Located in a safe, quiet complex of 25 units
• Lots of street parking, close to several bus stops
• Modern, minimalist theme with a variety of art
• Cleaned weekly by a professional service

Interaction with Guests

• Young, gay professional working in the Entertainment industry
• Outgoing, creative, and respectful; very open-minded
• Like to keep a balance of fun and work in life
• I have shared custody of two small dogs, Bodo (pictured in the photos) and Bang!. I have them every other week. In many people's opinions, they are the best thing about the apartment, so if you want to know if they will be there during your stay, just let me know!

• French Press Coffee is made every morning! If you'd like extra, just let me know ahead of time!
• Light breakfast is provided upon check in, and I am close to lots of bakeries, cafes, and restaurants (guide book included!)
• I have lots of recommendations for things to do from museums, outdoor activities, social activities, nightlife, shopping, etc.

The Neighborhood

• Located at the edge of West Hollywood and Beverly Hills
• SUPER safe, cozy, and quiet yet still hip, fun, and LA
• Walking distance to several malls, boutiques, and shops
• Close to an unlimited amount of restaurants (cheap & pricey)

Getting Around

• Lots of free, street parking available
• Close to multiple main and express bus stops
• Taxis and Ubers are normally only a 5 minute wait

Other Things to Note

*Please note I am unable to accommodate anyone wishing to film in the apartment.

*Please note that I am willing to be flexible with check-in and check-out times on a case-by-case basis. Let me know if you'd like to discuss!

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM.

I am very open-minded and request the same of any guest. Being raised in the South, I also expect common courtesy standards in terms of cleaning up after one's self and being respectful of other people's schedules. Please ask about any overnight guests ahead of time. Should you need a different check in or check out time, please just message me; I'm sure we can work something out!

My number one rule is: if you ever have any questions, just ask! :)

Safety Features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

338 Reviews

Check In

Your Host



Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since March 2013

Good ole southern boy living in the island of misfit toys.

I am a young, gay professional that works in the entertainment industry. I'm very open-minded, outgoing, and (try to be) charming. I like to keep an equal balance of work and recreation; staying in during the week and occasionally going out to museums, concerts, etc. on the weekends -- always flexible upon schedules. I have two small, terrier mixes every other week. They love anyone and everyone, particularly if you like to cuddle. If you're interested to know if I'll have the dogs during your stay, just message me and I can let you know!

I'm happy to help you out with any special requests that you may have during your visit such as: transportation needs, directions, restaurant recommendations and other fun things to do.

Truth be told, I'm super easy to get to know, just ask away!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections


    Explore other options in and around Los Angeles

    More places to stay in Los Angeles: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums