Living room
United StatesCaliforniaSan Francisco
Charming 2br for longer term stays

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
724 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: $100
Security Deposit: $300
Cancellation: Flexible


The space


***Professionally decorated by Niche Interiors
***Quiet, safe residential area
***Walk 3 blocks to the cafes, pizzerias and bars in Little Italy
***Walk 5 blocks to Chinatown and enjoy tea tasting
***Walk 2 blocks to the cable car stop
***Walk 5 blocks to the "crooked street," "Fisherman's wharf," and "Coit Tower"
***Walk to bike rental, and ride over the Golden Gate Bridge
***Walk to produce markets, farmer's markets, drug stores, and yoga studio's
***Beautiful city views from your doorstep

Imagine yourself strolling down one of San Francisco's famous hills, with views of the Bay Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Bay. Should you have a cappaccino at Cafe Trieste (where the Godfather screen play was written)? Or maybe a glass of Chianti while soaking up the sun at Cafe Roma? Better yet - a wonderful thin crust pizza followed by a gelato and a lazy day in the park.

This has been my life for the past 13 years, and I've loved every minute of it while living here. Now it's your turn....

Charming 800 Sq ft 2Br apartment in the heart of the best neighborhood in San Francisco, North Beach. One bedroom is very large, with a king bed. The other bedroom is smaller, with a twin bed. The bathroom is very large, with a shower/tub. The entire place has hardwood floors. There is also a balcony/deck with patio furniture. There is a full kitchen and dining area with a dining table which is all available for use. There is a also a 37" flat panel TV with cable and DVD player, internet/wifi.

The location is a few blocks away from many bars/restaurants/cafes in North Beach and Polk Street. Public transit (muni bus) is only a few blocks away. Very good produce market within 2 blocks and Safeway/Trader Joe's withing 5 blocks. Beautiful park just 5 blocks a away. Downtown/union square only 30 min walk away.

Parking is difficult in the city, and especially in my neighborhood. I would recommend not having a car and rent one if you want to take a day trip. The city is easy to navigate by foot or public transit. There is street parking, but during the days need to move your car every two hours (ok at night). There are two garages nearby (2 blocks away), on Powell near green and another on Vallejo near Powell.

If you are inquiring please have the following:
--profile picture
--reason for visit
--the about yourself portion filled out (things like age, work, school, interests, have you travelled a lot? etc)
--information about all people staying
--airbnb blocks out other website or e-mails. so if you are sending me information that way, you need to spell it out

House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

Since this is a condo unit in a 5 unit complex, there are certain rules with regards to neighbors and noise levels. It's a residential area, and people appreciate low noise levels, especially in the evening.

So, quiet time is 10:30pm during the week and 11:30 on the weekend.

No pets or smoking is allowed.

Please do not park in the driveway as I do not own it and the neighbors need it to get in and out of the house.

I have a white couch and white carpet. Please take your shoes off on the carpet. And, please do not eat or drink anything on the couch/carpet

30 nights minimum stay

80 Reviews

Check In
San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in September 2011
Sameer User Profile

Hi - I am a single professional male in my mid 40s. I don't smoke, but drink occasionally. Grew up in the midwest, near Chicago. Have lived in the San Francisco area for 16 years, with 13 years in this unit in SF. I've worked in the technology and financial fields with large corporations and startups. I am in the process of relocating to southern california for a new job and my whole place is available after I move down there April 6th. I am the owner of the unit.
Other interests include cooking, hiking/walking, & yoga.

I just recently joined AirBnb, but belonged to other travel sites and spent 1 year traveling through south america and europe by myself, sleeping on peoples couches. I also hosted close to 100 people at my place in SF.

I look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet