Seating for everyone in comfortable Broyhill furniture imported from the USBreakfast nook overlooking the kitchen with a view of the patio out back

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large beautiful 3 bedroom home with two living areas, private screened patio and balcony in local Cozumel neighborhood close to everything. Roomy and nicely decorated, your home away from home. There is a nice sports center, with pool 1/2 block away.

The space

Casa Lucia is a spacious home in a local neighborhood with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 living areas, 2 screened in porches, 3 couches (Broyhill), wireless internet, cable tv, local phone. Guest services include maid service midweek weekly, purified water bottles and on call help.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all areas of the house, garden, patios with private gated entrance. Washer and dryer are included to use as needed.

Interaction with guests

Personal greeting of guests upon arrival, helping you with plans for a great vacation. Maid service is included, purified water bottles and I am on call via phone or email for any questions. I come by to check on guests and functioning of house, replenishment of purified water bottles and supplies.

Other things to note

Long Term prices do not include electric, gas, cable/internet, telephone, water nor maid service

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 25
Security Deposit: 150
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

We love our home, please treat it with respect and kindness! Please turn off ac's when not in the house and close all windows. Complementary refreshments are provided upon check in, groceries, liquor, personal supplies are not furnished.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Ian User Profile
December 2015
Casa Lucia was ideal. Huge open spaces and perfect for all our kit. We came to Cozumel to race in the Ironman and this house was great. Large a/x bedrooms, drinking water supplied, fresh towels and large rooms to relax in and tinker with bikes, lay out kit etc. Kelley was very friendly, flexible and responsive. I would heavily recommend.
Kelley User Profile
Response from Kelley:
It was my pleasure Ian, we would love to have you again next year!
December 2015

Timothy User Profile
October 2015
Thanks for the great communication, and helping quickly with everything.

Nida User Profile
January 2015
This house was really spacious, clean, and convenient. Kelley was a great host who was very knowledgeable about the area as well as friendly and easy to reach. We felt extremely welcome in the home and were able to walk to many prime destinations. Overall great experience!

Martin User Profile
January 2015
The property was spacious and located in a family neighbourhood. I liked the palm tree and plants in the back court yard. The bedrooms were large. I felt secure with my adult aged family. However there were a number of annoying things that made us feel the property wasn't ready when we arrived even after booking weeks in advance. For example: 1. Several table lamp bulbs were missing with night fall at 5:30! 2. The kitchen lights did not work at all 3. The toaster worked on one side only 4. The draining rack by the sink was broken 5. The sheets in the master bedroom had been washed with darks and the sheets were oddly stained. 6. Two of the three showers did not work 7. We were not able to make the TV work for music or shows 8. There was a sewer odour on the second level apparently caused by a blocked sewer drain. It was so strong we used only the main level for family gatherings 9. On the third day we returned in the late morning to find the front door open! Kelly had entered the property unannounced to respond to some of the maintenance matters I had messaged her about. Although she meant to investigate the concerns, it made all of us feel quite uncomfortable. I felt I had to show and prove to her everything that was not working or unsafe. I've always felt that when you treat an activity like a business your focus is on service and everything works out. These concerns may seem minor, but in reality the experience made the stay unpleasant. We rented the house for four nights and I expected a higher level of preparedness for the fees we paid.
Kelley User Profile
Response from Kelley:
Martin, I am sorry you felt uncomfortable, I had emailed immediately after your email about coming by at 10am to fix the problems, I prefer to repair things when guests are out. There were issues due to a previous family staying with teenage boys, hence the broken lamp and bulbs, I am sorry, but we addressed their abuse as best as we could, there were quite a few other problems they caused as well. It was not sewer, but gas from the hot water heater pilot, all fixed same day. I would like to offer a free night in any of my places, if you return to Cozumel. Kelley Morgan Gonzalez
January 2015

Erin User Profile
September 2014
We had a wonderful time at Casa Lucia! Kelley was super friendly and responsive and really made us feel welcome. The house is only a short walk to the waterfront (where the shops and supermarkets all); we made the trip often with three kids in tow. We loved being right around the corner from the public sports complex. The kids had a blast playing there every day.

Steve User Profile
September 2014
The reservation was canceled 96 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kelley User Profile
August 2014
We were very pleased with Casa Lucia in Cozumel. Our host, Kelley, was very responsive and we were happy to have all of our questions answered almost immediately. The house is lovely and the internet is sufficient even for a Silicon Valley resident! Be advised that if you prefer dead quiet for sleeping you should bring earplugs, but we were happy to hear the sounds of the neighborhood throughout the day and evening. Late night is quiet. Although we already had our diving and entertainment needs planned since we have been to the island before Kelley was ready with suggestions and referrals. We loved the kitchen and made many wonderful meals (and batches of margaritas!) during our stay.

This host has 166 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cozumel, MexicoJoined in March 2013
Kelley User Profile

Hard working, straight forward property manager and real estate agent for 20 years on the island. Cozumel is where my heart has always been! I love the island, the water, scuba diving, hiking, swimming, snorkeling. I love the people, the culture and have learned so much here, I am grateful that I am able to live in this beautiful place.

I am completely bilingual (english and spanish), read, write and speak both languages, I love reading books in spanish, learning more about the mayan culture and the locals are great! Seeing the look of pure bliss on my clients face is so satisfying. I am honored to be able to help people, families and friends make wonderful memories.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings