Cozy apartment in centre of Barcelona's atmospheric tourist area, the Borne. Close to the Arc de Triomf, on quiet street. With 1 double bed, double sofabed, kitchen/diner, plus exclusive use of very sunny 45 metre sun terrace. Recently refurbished.
The apartment is 42 square metres, with a 45 square metre private sunny terrace with table and chairs.
New kitchen with hob, microwave, fridge freezer, plates, cutlery, pots and pans.
Please feel free to send us a message. There is a 20 Euro cash charge for late night check ins after 23.00 in the evening.
Towels and sheets provided.
The street is called Petons, which means kisses in Catalan xxx
Close to all the restaurants, bars and shops and tourist sites. 5 minutes to the Picasso museum. 2 minutes to the Arc de Triomf. 5 minutes to Ciutadella Park. 20 minutes walk to the beach.
The whole place is yours, we hope you like it.
Please call us when you arrive at the airport in Barcelona.
Interaction with Guests
We'll be there to welcome you, and will be happy to help with any questions during your stay.
The neighbourhood is atmospheric El Borne, in Barcelona's central old town. Safe at night, and easy to walk to all Barcelona's tourist attractions.
Convenient for the airport bus, train, metro plus easy to get a cab. We can let you know where to rent a bike if you like.
Other Things to Note
There's no lift and it's a 3rd floor walkup. There is a 45 metre private sunny terrace, so swings and roundabouts.
Please note - the TV and washing machine in the photos are not working. There is no wifi in the apartment. The local cafe's have free wifi.
Baby bed available if required. Please let us know if you'd like this.
Please treat the place like your own. No wild parties and no waking up the neighbours please. This is a quiet residential street and apartment block.
Please throw out your rubbish when you go, and leave the apartment and terrace tidy. Please put rubbish in the large grey bins in the main road.
The flat was quiet simple but it was enougth to stay for few days. The area was one of the best place of Barcelona for us. There were a lot of restaurants/tapas/little shops to enjoy Barcelona by night (and day!). The flat is very well placed in the city. We went by feet from there to a several of well known places.
And we had a good presentation of the area and the flat by a very nice friend of the host.
To conclude: a good flat if you are staying in Barcelona for few days.
The location is great, and the flat is clean: close to Ciutadella Park and in the nice neighborhood of El Borne, and the Picasso museum that you can visit for free every first sunday of the month. It is not far from Barceloneta.
Gaby & Dan were available whenever I had questions and made sure everything was going well but were not able to meet me. I was very well welcomed by Gerlie.
They recommended La Tantarantana which is one of my favourite restaurant in Barcelona, you need to come early or book to get a table. Get the artichoke and sausage!
I would recommend this place.
Nous avons été accueilli au pied de l'Arc de Triomphe par une amie des propriétaires, à l'heure convenue. Bien que ne parlant pas le Français, elle est très sympathique et accueillante.
Bel appartement, très propre, conforme à la description (assez peu équipé tout de même), comportant une vraie cuisine. Très bien situé, à seulement quelques mètres de l'Arc de Triomphe et du métro.
La terrasse est sympa, dommage qu'il n'y ait pas d'accès direct depuis l'intérieur de l'appartement.
Le lit bébé fourni est un vrai lit bébé, ce qui est une très bonne chose.
Les points faibles sont : les escaliers permettant d'accéder à l'appartement et à la terrasse sont exigus ; il n'y a pas de volet ; le mur entre les deux chambres ne montent pas jusqu'au plafond.
A recommander si vous recherchez la simplicité à un prix correct.
Very well welcomed by Gerlie, apartment very well situated between sea and tourist area, at the edge of old Barcelona. Concerning house, it is very quiet, with strict useful minimum to sleep and eat, to take a shower: except our portable tél, no problem of network or unwanted waves! We lived 4 days, we 2 and our young 4-year-old son, and we would have better to take advantage of the terrace above if it had been more warm! We were disoriented well, and tired well by our visits in feet!
We had a pleasent stay at Gaby & Dans place. Everything was well organized and according the discription on the website. The only think I was missing wa the WIFI, but as said before this was mentioned on the description.
To put it in a nutshel, we can recommend the place. Enjoy BCN!
We had a great time in Barcelona at Gaby´s and Dan´s flat. Everything was as listed. The place is small (as it says in description) but we only needed to sleep there, so it was fine even for four people. The stairs are very narrow, but it is not a big problem for young people with small luggage. It is very near to Arc de Triomf, park Ciutadela, Franca station and metro, and about 20 min walk to the beach. When we had to cancel our reservation and move our trip two weeks later because one of us got ill, Gaby and Dan made a very kind offer to us. Their friend who showed us the flat was also very nice. We definitely recommend! Communication with owners 10/10. Place according to description 10/10. Barcelona itself 10/10.
We could not be admitted to the suite until after 6:00 pm. As we were both sick and needed to rest, that was very inconvenient. I thought it was a very precarious walk up and up and up - a very steep climb that should be mentioned in the add. The WiFi, TV, radio did not work. The washer was broken, the shower head was hanging down as the holder had been previously broken. There was no kettle, toaster or frying pan. This was first Airbnb apartment and I have to say, it would have been the last under other circumstances - but we can to Spain for a holiday for three weeks so we had to rent other accommodations. we were both very unhappy with this place and do not recommend it until many things are repaired.
As we explained our friend had to work that day and could not meet you until 6pm. Sorry about that, but we did explain well in advance but you didn't read our messages in the airbnb system.
Also the apartment does not list wifi, TV or radio as facilities - hence they are not provided. Thanks for the feedback on the missing things in the kitchen, we'll have them replaced. If you'd have mentioned this when you were in the apartment we'd have had them brought round while you were there.
It says in the listing there is no lift and the apartment is on the top floor. An apartment with a roof terrace is generally on the top floor.
Hope you both get well soon.
Gaby & Dan
This host has 37 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews