Open plan living/dining.Convenient arrival/departure arrangements.
Castaways Four - Port Douglas Value


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This popular 2 bedroom ground floor apartment is just one block from the fabulous restaurants and shops of Macrossan Street, Four Mile Beach and the Marina. A fully self contained hideaway right on the doorstep to the Great Barrier reef, just for you

The space

This is a fully self contained 2 bedroom apartment, centrally located in the lovely village of Port Douglas, North Queensland. There is off street parking and a pool within the complex. The apartment is tastefully furnished and available with just a few days notice. It is in a small quiet block of 8, usually inhabited by locals. This is not a holiday resort but the apartment is very comfortable and very close to everything in the village.
Just a 3 minute walk to the beautiful 4 Mile Beach and a 5 minute stroll to the centre of the village. Port Douglas has great restaurants and shopping and a laid back cafe scene. The beach is fabulous and a good 4 mile walk in the mornings!!

Please note, this property meets all the legal requirements for commercial rental properties in the state of Queensland, Australia.

Guest access

Fully self contained apartment with private laundry facilities. A shared pool within the complex. Private designated off street parking. Free WIFI available in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

This is a privately owned holiday apartment, no corporate agents here. I live 'off site' but am available 24/7 via, phone, text, or email for any issues. I can be 'on site' if necessary, in as little as 30 minutes. I like to give guests their space and will only attend at the apartment during your stay if you need assistance with an issue. Personal service and the space to enjoy your holiday.

Other things to note

Although small children are welcome, no cot or highchair are provided in the apartment. A local baby hire company does provide these, delivered after arrival, if you need them. You can find their details online.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

Children under 12 years are to be supervised by an adult when swimming in the pool.

No cleaning fee is charged, however, on departure, the apartment must be left neat and tidy and all of your rubbish removed to the outside council bin. Please leave the apartment as you find it. A cleaning fee of $100AUD will be charged if property not left neat and tidy.

This is a residential apartment block and noise should be kept to a minimum late at night,
please consider the neighbours after 11pm.

Convenient Smoking sitting area outside the back door of the apartment on the small patio. No smoking in the apartment please. A cleaning fee will be charged if extra cleaning is required to remove the smell of tobacco. Please consider guests who come after you leave.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

117 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dominique User Profile
June 2017
Loved the perfect location between the beach and town!

Lah User Profile
June 2017
Easy to find and the charter bus drops/picks up right outside the apartment. Nice, clean and lovely 2br apartment equipped with everything you need. Everything is exactly as in the photos. Great location with just a few minutes to 4 mile beach, reef marina on the other direction and main street for restaurants & shops. All within walking distance. Julie is always quick to respond to questions. Also, thanks for the welcome fruits.

Katelyn User Profile
May 2017
I highly recommend this place. Julie responded very quickly to all messages and provided lots of useful information. The check in process was very smooth. The place was very clean and tidy. Proximity to the beach was awesome.

David User Profile
May 2017
A great value place to stay in Port Douglas, located within walking distance of all amenities including shops, restaurants and beach yet still quiet. The house is compact yet comfortable and well-equipped, meaning evenings can happily be spent at home and we could also cook our own food. We also really appreciated the food and drink items provided to welcome us - a step above your average air bnb property!

Céline User Profile
May 2017
Perfect spot for a holiday in port douglas and its surroundings - very central so that you can reach everything important by foot

Linda User Profile
April 2017
Julie's place was very well equipped with a washer and dryer and all the needs of an apartment. It was clean and organized well. Centrally located to most anything you wanted. A great city to visit. Wish we stayed longer. This was the best place on our trip so far. Julie made accommodations for us to get the key since we were later than had planned getting off the dive boat in Cairns. We would highly recommend her place and would return to it in a heartbeat!! Thanks, Julie. Linda

Keyur User Profile
April 2017
Julie and the Castaways was a fantastic experience. She is located a block away from all the restaurants and experiences. A short 5-10 min walk to the wharf / marina. 5 min to 4 Mile Beach and the patrolled area. She went above and beyond to secure airport transfers. The provided fruit, milk, tea, and wine was much appreciated. A tip: you can drive the Daintree yourself. Check with the Port Douglas Motel for car hire - good rates, good service, flexible hours, and clean cars. Would 100% recommend and stay with Julie if back in the area.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Port Douglas, Australia · Joined in April 2011
Julie User Profile

I love living in beautiful tropical North Queensland, Australia. I would love to welcome you to try it for yourself!!
I like walking my dog on the Beach, swimming, eating and generally lounging around.
I have spent many years living and working on the Great Barrier Reef and living in remote areas.
I have travelled throughout Asia, Europe and the Middle East and hope to make your stay both memorable and comfortable as well as value for money.
Come stay a while, see this beautiful place for yourself!! I've got just the place you need!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.