2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1.5个卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1.5个卫生间
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多2位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费
此房源的描述已由谷歌翻译从英语翻译成您的语言,但谷歌翻译并不能保证翻译的准确性。

大床,带淋浴的私人浴室。早餐和得梅因12%的住宿包括在内。按摩椅,壁炉和工作台。免费WiFi。

房源

放松!在我们大家庭的私人/僻静的翼中享受一个房间。您的房间将设有一张放松的天蓬床,私人浴室和豪华床单。享受得梅因的朋友和家人的方式....为什么留在拥挤的酒店与陌生人?我们不做音量...我们做质量!

我们的家不是防孩童的,不适合小孩子。我们的一只猫是一个害怕孩子的救援动物。请根据具体情况与儿童联系。

- 化学敏感性?我们偶尔会使用香味蜡烛,漂白和香味的洗衣皂。请让我们知道,如果您希望我们不点燃蜡烛或拔掉我们在您访问期间可能会有的电暖器。如果您的过敏症很严重,可能不适合您。

我们会经常为客人提供多间客房或每周折扣,请随时与我们联系。美国军方的学生和成员总是得到折扣。

大(5000 sf)位于南德梅因(South Des Moines)一条美丽的绿树成荫的街道上的高档社区。一切的中心!距离得梅因国际机场有5分钟路程,距离市中心有10分钟路程。

我们有6间卧室和5间浴室,其中4间在私人翼楼,可供客人使用。房价是每间客房。两个女王冠冕客房非常安静,享有后院的景色,并设有专用浴室。

LODGE ROOM:配有带法兰绒或棉床单的电动壁炉,2张桌子,闹钟,26“等离子电视/ DVD组合与数百个Dish网络台,桌子/工作站/椅子与基本的办公用品,衣柜和梳妆台,无限的本地和长途电话+无线网络,小,非常干净的3/4浴,只是步入大厅与许多漂亮的蓬松毛巾。

通用地区:

- 带木燃烧壁炉的家庭间,等离子有线电视和卡拉OK机

- 正常的生活和餐厅,很棒的鸡尾酒(BYOB)和卡/盒游戏在晚上。

厨房设备齐全,欧式早餐配有热茶/咖啡,果汁和清淡的早餐每天早晨。客人可以使用独立的冰箱来储存其易腐食品和餐厅剩菜。

- 我们有一个轻松的热水浴缸。天井带餐桌和带休息室家具的火坑。场地游戏包括槌球,豆袋折腾,足球目标游戏和博彩球等等。

- 邻里有几个伟大的步行/骑自行车的步道,我们的社区有4个免费的网球场。我们有自行车和网球装备。另外,尝试一个德梅因免费飞盘高尔夫课程,并借用我们的磁盘组。

杂项:洗衣机/烘干机适用于长期住宿。许多物品(铁板,吹风机,洗发水,牙膏等)。所有特别要求都很高兴认为:)

最近的公共巴士距离我们的房子1.2英里。出租车到市区通常是12- $ 15。

房客使用权限

除了您的私人客房,我们有超过2000平方英尺的公共区域,欢迎您社交或只是出去玩耍。我们有一个客人冰箱为您的易腐食品,欢迎您使用我们的厨房快餐,但我们不鼓励大型或精心准备。烧烤也可供客人使用。

其他注意事项

使用GPS时,您必须确保在搜索中包含“Southwest”,否则我们很重要,否则我们的地址将默认为您的城市较旧的部分。


床位安排
卧室1
1张大床

便利设施
无线网络
网络

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
16:00后可以入住
12:00前退房

不吸烟 - 不在房子里或在理由上。

停车场:在车道或街对面。我们这边(URL HIDDEN)一侧没有停车场。请尽量避免在我们前方的房子前面停车。谢谢!

温度:由于我们是一个私人住宅,我们在每个客房里都没有独立的温控器控制。我们努力保持我们的家庭温度在68-72度之间。如果你愿意,它显得更冷或更热,你可能会考虑一个替代的住宿选择。大多数时候我们的目标是让大多数人每个房间都有一个可调节的吊扇,在冬季,额外的毯子总是可用。

由于我不在家外工作早餐服务是灵活的。你只需要提前告诉我什么时间适合你,如果你有任何饮食习惯。如果你喜欢茶到咖啡让我知道,我会确保你醒来时有一个蒸的锅。

楼下的公共区域,天井和热水浴缸是为大家使用,请让自己在家里!晚上9点以后请“使用室内声音”。

请帮助你自己在厨房的橱柜里的冰柜和眼镜上冰。如果你把任何菜肴或玻璃器皿带到你的房间,如果把他们带回厨房,我们真的很感激。请谅解,这不是整个公寓的租金,而是一个大卧室和私人浴室,合理使用厨房和用餐区。开放式厨房/用餐区供应早餐(由主人提供)和小吃或餐点(由客人提供),尽管不是全套熟食。厨房可能用于制作三明治和您提供的轻便车费,以防长途骑自行车或徒步旅行...请清理并更换已使用的物品。
锻炼室和车库中的额外冰箱可用于您的易腐食品。

床单和毛巾将每周更换,房间清洁和抽真空。根据要求,您的房间将每天整理。

我们通常可以通过电话到达晚上10点。紧急电话不会打扰我们!

宠物通常不鼓励,因为我们的小猫不总是欢迎其他宠物,但如果你有特殊需要,你的狗是非常不引人注目的,让我知道。我们可能能够提供额外的清洁费。

洗衣机/干衣机适用于长期住宿,请提供您自己的洗衣产品


按摩服务需要提前尽可能多地进行,因为我的朋友是持照职业女按摩师,在晚上和周末都有全职职位和自由职业。

您还必须确认以下情况
房源内养有猫

预订取消政策

安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包
安全卡
灭火器
带锁的卧室

可订状态
最少住宿1晚

167条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Craig的用户个人资料
2017年9月
It's always a pleasure to stay at Susan's house. Her house is a home away from home. She's my first pick when I stay in Des Moines.

Kelly的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Wonderful! Beautiful! Fantastic! I could go on. This house is beautifully decorated. It is warm a warm home where I felt so welcomed. Susan and Todd are so thoughtful! The backyard is like a mini park. Such fun games and places to sit. Plus a hot tub! The rooms were inviting and clean. The bed was so comfy. I slept so well. The breakfast was great. I will be back! Thank you both for all you do!!! Kelly

Sandra的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Susan was a great host, winderful chef, and has a lovely outback space to relax in. We enjoyed our stay!
Susan的用户个人资料Susan是超赞房东。
来自Susan的回复:
I missed my window of opportunity to review this lovely couple. They were really wonderful people that I would host again anytime.
2017年8月

Joe的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Susan is the consummate host - thoughtful, friendly, and accommodating. We had a lot of driving to do on this trip, and it could have been a tough couple days without a great place to relax in the evenings and mornings. Susan provided that handily! Thank you!

Lorena的用户个人资料
2017年8月
A great find. Susan is a great cook. The off-street parking is nice and the neighborhood very safe. The room was as advertised. We enjoyed our stay here and will come back if we find ourselves in Des Moines again.

Kathy的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Beautiful place, GREAT location, surprisingly VERY close to airport w/zero noise; I've stayed in 5 star hotels that weren't as nice. Susan is very gracious, an incredible hostess and chef - will return to Des Moines & DEFINITELY stay there again!

Kathy的用户个人资料
2017年8月
AMAZING

该房东的其他房源收到了475条评价。

查看其他评价
得梅因市, 爱荷华州, 美国注册时间:四月 2011
Susan的用户个人资料Susan是超赞房东。

We are an empty nest professional couple in our early 50's who live with 2 cats. We are easy going and enjoy a wide variety of people. We've been fortunate to be able to travel and enjoy learning about other cultures. We love being social, but also respect your need for privacy. Susan is retired from the military and enjoys numerous creative hobbies including cooking, photography & gardening. Todd is also retired from the military and works as the Assistant Federal Security Direction-Mission Support for Homeland Security in Iowa.

语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Susan's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Susan's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Susan's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Susan has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Queen Bed, Private Bath with Shower. Breakfast and Des Moines 12% lodging are included. Massage Chair, Fireplace & Work Station. Free Wi-fi.

Contact Host

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Relax! Enjoy a room in a private/secluded wing in our large home. Your room will have a relaxing canopy bed, private bathroom and luxurious linens. Enjoy Des Moines the friends and family way....why stay in a crowded hotel with strangers? We don't do volume...we do quality!

Our home is not child-proofed and not suitable for small children. One of our cats is a rescue animal who is terrified of children. Please contact us on a case-by-case basis regarding children.

-Chemical Sensitivities? We do occasionally use scented candles, bleach and scented laundry soap. Please let us know if you would prefer we not light candles or unplug an electric warmer we might have on for the duration of your visit. If your allergies are severe we might not be a good fit for you.

We will frequently offer multi-room, or weekly discounts to guests, please don't hesitate to contact us. Students and members of the United States Military always get a discount.

Large, (5000 sf) located in an upscale neighborhood on a beautiful tree-lined street in South Des Moines. Central to Everything! 5 minutes to Des Moines International Airport and 10 minutes to downtown.

We have 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, of which 4 are in a private wing and available for guests. The room rate is per room. The two Queen Canopy Rooms are very quiet and have views of the backyard and have dedicated bathrooms.

THE LODGE ROOM: features a queen size canopy bed with either flannel or cotton sheets, electric fireplace, 2 side tables, alarm clock, 26" plasma TV/DVD combo with hundreds of Dish Network Stations, Desk/workstation/chair with basic office supplies, closet and dresser. Unlimited local and long distance telephone + Wi-fi. small, very clean 3/4 bath just steps down the hall with lot's of nice fluffy towels. This bath is occasionally shared with 1 other guest.


-Family Room with wood burning fireplace, plasma cable TV & Karaoke machine

-Formal Living & Dining Room, great for cocktails (BYOB) and card/box games in the evening.

-Dine in Kitchen is fully equipped, continental breakfast with hot tea/coffee, juice & light breakfast every morning. A separate refrigerator is available for guest to store their perishables and restaurant leftovers.

-Outdoors we have a relaxing hot-tub. Patio with dining table and fire pit with lounge furniture. Yard games include croquet, bean bag toss, football target game & boccie ball to name a few.

-Neighborhood has several great walking/biking trails and our neighborhood has 4 free tennis courts. We have loaner bikes and tennis gear. Also, try one of Des Moines Free Frisbee Golf Courses and borrow our disk sets.

Misc: Washer/Dryer available for extended stays. Many items available (iron board, blow dryer, shampoo, toothpaste, etc.). All special requests gladly considered :)

The nearest public bus is 1.2 miles from our house. Taxi to downtown is usually $12-$15.

Guest Access

In addition to your private guest room, we have over 2000 square feet of common area where you are welcome to socialize or just hang out. We have a guest refrigerator for your perishables and you are welcome to use our kitchen for quick meals but we discourage large, or elaborate preparations. BBQ is also available for guests.

The Neighborhood

We love that our neighborhood is mature and well established with beautiful well groomed over-sized yards & an abundance of peace and tranquility. Conveniently located just 10 minutes to the heart of downtown.

Getting Around

We have abundant free parking. For anyone travelling without a vehicle our location is almost 2 miles to the nearest bus stop. We do have loaner bikes and on occasion have provided a limited amount of rides for guests. The 2 mile taxi ride to/from the airport is about $10-12 and to downtown about $18 or so.

Other Things to Note

It is important when using GPS that you be sure to include "Southwest" in your search or the default of our address will take you to an older part of town.

+ More

House Rules

NO SMOKING - not in the house or on the grounds.

Parking: In the driveway or on the opposite side of the street. No parking allowed on our side of the's a snow route. Please try to avoid parking in front of the house on the corner across from us. Thanks!

Temperature: Since we are a private home we do not have individual thermostat controls in each guest room. We strive to keep our home temperature between 68-72 degrees year around. If you desire it significantly colder or hotter you will probably want to consider an alternative lodging choice. It is our goal to please most of the people…most of the time. Each room has an adjustable ceiling fan and during the winter additional blankets are always available.

Since I don't work outside the home Breakfast Service is flexible. You just have to let me know in advance what time works for you and if you have any dietary preferences. If you prefer tea to coffee let me know and I will make sure you have a steaming pot available when you wake up.
The common area downstairs, patio and Hot Tub is for everyone’s use so please make yourself at home! Please “use indoor voices” after 9:00 pm.

Please help yourself to ice in the freezer & glasses in the cupboards in the Kitchen. If you take any dishes or glassware to your room, we would really appreciate it if you brought them back to the kitchen. Please understand that this is not a rental of the entire apartment, but of a large bedroom and private bath, with reasonable use of the kitchen and dining area. The open-plan kitchen/dining area is available for breakfast (provided by host) and snacks or meals (provided by guests), though not for full, cooked meals. The kitchen may be used for making sandwiches and light fare provided by you in case you are going for a long bike ride or hike… please clean up and replace items that are used.
The extra refrigerators in the workout room and garage are available for your perishables.

Sheets & towels will be changed every week & room cleaned and vacuumed . Upon request your room will be tidied daily.

We am usually reachable by phone until 10pm. Emergency phone calls won't ever bother us!

Pets are generally discouraged as our kitties don't always welcome other pets but if you have a special need and your dog is very unobtrusive, let me know. We might be able to work it out

Washer/Dryer available for extended stays, please provide your own laundry products

Massage services need to be made as much in advance as possible since my friend who is a licensed professional masseuse has a full time position and works free-lance in the evenings/weekends.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
Verified Photo

115 Reviews

Check In

This host has 301 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Susan

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Member since April 2011


Explore other options in and around Des Moines

More places to stay in Des Moines: Apartments · Houses · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums