Shared living space with fireplace and tvSpacious room with Queen sized bed and closet. Reading chair and book shelves to make you feel at home.
Private Room(s) in Upscale Home

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 or 2 bedrooms available in a beautiful home in an upscale neighborhood of Abbotsford. We are a family of 4 that enjoys hosting guests in our comfortable welcoming home.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

•Bathroom and living area should be kept clean.
•Food can be kept in down-stairs mini fridge and storage room.
•To avoid spills on carpeted areas meals should be eaten up-stairs in kitchen or at dinner table, snacks and dry foods may be eaten downstairs.
•Laundry day will be decided and that will be your day to use the laundry room.
•Music should be kept at a level such that the rest of the house does not have to enjoy it.
•Top floor is always off limits.
•Parking is available on the street for you and your guests.
•Please let us know if you will be away.
•No Smoking on Property by you or guests.
•No Drugs on Property by you or guests.
•Limited alcohol is acceptable (a beer or wine here and there, but no getting plastered)
•Wireless Internet is available.
•No Pets.
•No Overnight Guests without prior discussion
•Storage is available inside your room. Please do not store things in any other closet space etc. If you have a bicycle you may keep it in the garage. Additional storage may be available but please discuss this with us first
•Please limit the use of the fireplace downstairs and be considerate about baseboard heating etc., Ensure the fireplace is turned off and your thermostat turned down when you are out.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zishan User Profile
September 2017
Nathan and Becky are gracious host. They anticipated all my requirements and arranged everything in advance. They made sure to give me my space and never bothered me. I lived in their beautiful house peacefully.

Maggy User Profile
June 2016
I relocated to Abbotsford in April 2016. I planned on staying here for my first 2 months, before I get truly settled. Living with this family has been an amazing experience so far. a) Check-in: I found my way easily, there is ample amount of parking around the house, and Nathan & Becky were extremely accomodating with my check-in time. b) Neighbourhood: Beautiful and super-safe neighbourhood. The home is actually on a mountain... amazing views all around. c) Company: Nathan & Becky are well-balanced people and a joy to be around. I felt like we could talk about anything and it was always fun: work, cooking, hiking, camping, programming, cars, space ships, gardening, etc. They are easy to talk to. The kids and the dog instantly love any visitor... Safe to say it's an extremely welcoming home. This family is very respectful of your personal space but also very inviting... I think they would probably be a good fit for anyone. e) More about the company: The kids are so sweet. Seriously, they have way too much happiness & love to share. They are awesome. d) Amenities: Everything was as described (spacey bedroom, private bathroom, living room, etc). Clean. My living space felt very private, which was perfect since I was living here for so long. All in all, I would recommend this place to future Air BnB-ers. Unfortunately for the rest of you, I have decided to stay here longer! Loved my stay so far.

Gerry User Profile
April 2016
I stayed with Nathan and Becky as I was transitioning from Montreal to Abbotsford. Nathan waited up and waited for me as my flight was delayed. Very quiet and clean bedroom, living room and bathroom.

Elizabeth User Profile
Elizabeth
March 2016
The host was very friendly and was home when I arrived. I had relied on the photo of their kitchen and their description of "upscale" house but was sadly disappointed in my accommodation. The bed looked like a 4 year-old had made it, The pillow was a sham that I didn't want to put my head on. The "breakfast" was a small plastic instant oatmeal with a spoon and a kettle. The TV table that it sat on was so small the toaster was on the floor ......but no bread in sight to make toast, but who would want to anyway since there was no butter in sight. I went to have a shower and the overhead light in the bathroom was burnt out and when the shower curtain was pulled it was so dark I could not find the soap! I made an excuse to only stay one night even though I had pre-paid for three. I did not want a confrontation since I was alone in their house so I just left. I will not use Airbnb again.
Nathan & Becky User Profile
Response from Nathan & Becky:
Wow, sorry for your poor experience at our place Elizabeth. Just a note to future guests, our place is NOT A BED AND BREAKFAST, we offer a kitchen to guests who wish to cook their own food. We do not provide meals and I believe this is clearly stated in our profile. Regarding the burned out light, our apologies, if you had asked we would gladly have replaced it. Thanks for the review though, we will work hard to ensure other guests to not have the experience you had... and if others read our reviews it appears this is not a common opinion of our accommodations. All the best Elizabeth.
March 2016

Angela User Profile
March 2016
Nathan and Becky were extremely gracious hosts. I arrived very late in the evening on my first night and they were happy to accommodate my arrival. The stay was quiet, relaxing and located very close to all of the places I needed to be during my stay. WiFi was readily available. I appreciate Nathan and Becky allowing me to stay with them. Hopefully they will still be on AirBnB next time around!

Hassan User Profile
January 2016
The host was amazing and everything went well. The location was easily found on the GPS and the view is amazing. The section of the house rented was fully secluded with a private bathroom.

Sawa User Profile
January 2015
Very quiet place, nice location in Abbotsford. If you have a GPS, you can get to the place pretty easily. We used private 2 bedrooms on the 1F. We liked staying at Nathan & Becky's Place.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in March 2011
Nathan & Becky User Profile

We are a married couple in our 30's with two wonderful children. We enjoy water-skiing and spending time out-doors. We like to keep a quite and calm house and enjoy games nights with friends and guests.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings