bedroom!office


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Greetings! This is my modern,1-bedroom apartment in the Central Business District (CBD) of New Orleans. It is one of 3 units in a building recently featured in the New Orleans' Times Picayune as a Historical Landmark.

Located 3 blocks from the Superdome and one street off of Canal Street, this space on the fringe of the French Quarter is ideal for a short or extended stay in the creole city.

The space itself includes a full kitchen with all new appliances, 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms, two balconies (one that's entirely private), four fireplaces, washer/dryer, and a cozy living room. :)

One block from the Canal Streetcar and directly on the bus route, this location is optimal for accessing the city's local transportation and is a mere 4 block walk from the French Quarter. It is also located next to one of the city's best local lounges (Handsome Willy's) and a fantastic local pizzeria.

It's also ideal for Mardi Gras routes and JazzFest. Accompanies 2 comfortably. Could do three, depending on sleeping preferences! (couch or air mattress).

Lastly --- there is a TV that can be used for DVD viewing - but I recently decided to get rid of Cable. Just too much to do with my time and when I have TV as an option?! I am glued! Going back to old school. :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $40
Security Deposit: $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

My belongings mean a great deal to me - so I simply ask that all things are treated with great care. :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

38 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sydney User Profile
July 2015
Emily's place is awesome!!! It was dead in the middle of ALL of our events! It was clean, cozy and felt like I was walking into my own home. Her neighbors were also great - quiet! :) The neighborhood is safe - my friend and I went jogging every morning and had some late evenings walking back incidents!! Emily is a great hostess and gave lots of good info about her place and the city. I WILL definitely contact her for my next trip to Nola!!

Gen User Profile
June 2015
We loved Emily's home! It was the perfect place to host our first trip to New Orleans since it had so much history and personality, just like the city. Although we spent the majority of our time out and about, we felt extremely cozy in her spacious one bedroom. The flat was smack-dab in the middle of commercial buildings a good walk away from most everything, but it made for a peaceful stay after a fun night in the busy French Quarter. I recommend Emily's adorable home to anyone who loves history, culture and a great location for a photoshoot!

Rhys User Profile
June 2015
Roomy, 3 room apartment with adequate amenities. This is like truly living in someones place. Emily had a keen sense of style and you can tell she call this Flat home. The apartment is in the central business district and a 10 minute walk to the french quarter. Probably not a great place to walk to by ones self at night but had no issues during the day or night. Overall those Flat is comfortable and quite but the location is not great

Jeremy User Profile
June 2015
Emily's place was great! It is located in walking distance to the French Quarter, about a 10-15 minute walk. It's centrally located for the Canal Street and St. Charles streetcars, which take you all over the Quarter, or more downtown to where the museums are, or down into the garden district and Magazine St. The place itself was clean and welcoming, and Emily was available in case we needed anything. Although this did not bother us during our stay, I will point out that there is construction ongoing nearby that began around 9am each morning. We aren't particularly sensitive to street noise, but others may feel differently. Overall I would definitely stay with Emily again! It's location and charm are unbeatable!

Lauren User Profile
May 2015
We had a great stay at Emily's apartment! Quick walk to the French Quarter and very close to one of the cable car lines if you wanted to go somewhere further away. Emily was a great host & I would highly recommend staying here!

Rebecca User Profile
May 2015
Emily was a wonderful host! She was so helpful and nice. We had a wonderful time in her home with our puppy! Location was excellent and close to everything we wanted to see and do. We just loved it. Thank you Emily!!

Natalie User Profile
May 2015
This was my first Airbnb experience and I'm happy to say it was awesome! Before the stay I had a few questions and Emily was always very quick to respond and her responses were always thorough. The apartment was clean, large and felt very safe. It was a 7 minute walk to Bourbon Street and it was really easy to get on the Streetcar so if you buy a pass you can get anywhere very quickly! Also, having wifi was awesome for a rainy night to watch some netflix! Emily made check-in and check-out very easy and convenient since we didn't know when we would show up. I recommend this apartment to couples or individuals that want to check out New Orleans and would personally go there again :). Also, the apartment had great style and was inspiring for decorating my own place!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States · Joined in October 2011
Emily User Profile

Architect / Attorney / Writer

Love, LOVE to travel (!)

Response rate: 0%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more