'Granny Flat', Ocean Grove

Entire home hosted by Helen

  1. 3 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.
Highly rated Host
Helen has received 5-star ratings from 90% of recent guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Located in a quiet court 5 minutes drive to the beach and shops. This self contained unit is on the ground floor of the main house and has an entirely separate entrance.

The space
There is a kitchen, dining and living area, separate bathroom and separate bedrooms - the main bedroom has a queen size bed and there is another small room off the main bedroom containing a single bed - or on arrangement a baby's porta cot. The kitchen is equipped with crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. There are some hotplates and a microwave but no oven. Outside there is a table and chairs under the verandah with backyard space.
If you are over 6'2" (189cm tall), this flat may not be for you as there are beams in the lounge and main bedroom areas measuring to this height.
We live in the house above the granny
flat. This means that you may sometimes hear footsteps above, and during holiday periods we do get visits from grandchildren during the day.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Garden view
Lake access
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
Pets allowed
TV
Washer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Accessibility features

This info was provided by the Host and reviewed by Airbnb.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.82 out of 5 stars from 379 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

Although close to the town centre, the flat is in a quiet court and there is plenty of greenery looking out from the front door. Ocean Grove is a busy seaside township with surfers and wine lovers enjoying what the region has to offer all year round. There are many cafes, restaurants, parks and cycling tracks to be enjoyed.

Hosted by Helen

  1. Joined in December 2013
  • 386 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a retired secondary teacher. John and I live in a small coastal town and thoroughly enjoy our lifestyle beside the ocean. We have enjoyed using Airbnb as guests, so now have decided to become Airbnb hosts. Now that we are retired we are free to travel and usually enjoy an overseas trip each year. Our family often camp on holidays as we like to get as close to nature as possible. So on our overseas trips we usually aim to keep our accommodation 'low key' as we believe this is the best way to appreciate the locations we visit and the people we meet along the way. We hope we can translate our great experiences as guests to make our own guests feel comfortable in our 'low key' accommodation.
I am a retired secondary teacher. John and I live in a small coastal town and thoroughly enjoy our lifestyle beside the ocean. We have enjoyed using Airbnb as guests, so now have…

During your stay

You can have as much privacy as you wish. We are happy to answer any questions and provide you with any tourist information regarding the Bellarine Peninsula or the Great Ocean Rd.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Climbing or play structure
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy