Quiet street makes for great sleeps.
Room & Bath in SD: Great Location!


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Close to all that San Diego has to offer, enjoy the peace and quiet of your room and private bath as well as the amenities of my home: HDTV, fireplace, i-net, lovely covered patio with natural gas fire pit, granite bar, washer/dryer, plenty of parking and a not so bad backyard...

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire property less master suite.

Interaction with guests

I really enjoy interaction with my guests, but this is really dependent on your travel plans. Certainly always good to make new friends.

Other things to note

Simple breakfast of cereal, fruit, fresh ground coffee, and tea.

Beach chairs, boogey boards, and a surfboard available for your fun. Welcome to use my moutain bike too.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Smoking on the patio only.
No pets.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
Dave was absolutely fantastic! Overall great guy! He was very helpful and very nice. He wanted to be involved in your stay and offered awesome stuff to do to make your stay more enjoy able. He was also very understanding and was flexible around you while being accommodating. Would stay here again anytime!
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
My pleasure, Alex. Thanks for being such awesome guests!
July 2017

Shannen User Profile
May 2017
Highly recommend!! Dave is a wonderful host, and his house is great! The neighborhood is quiet, and in a great central location with shopping nearby. If you have any questions or need anything, Dave is there to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Omar User Profile
April 2017
Clearly the best experience I have had with airbnb so far!

Leeza User Profile
March 2017
This house is located 15 minutes from all tourist attractions you would want to see in San Diego. Located just a mile from local grocery store and other small shops. It has a beautiful oasis backyard that is perfect for hanging out day or night. Clean, spacious and homely!

Sunaina User Profile
September 2016
Save made sure we could get in on our own since he was out of town and the process was easy. His home is great and I loved the backyard!

Lucio User Profile
August 2016
We had a great weekend in San Diego due to Dave's hospitality. What a gentleman! He welcomed us even tough he was not there in the first night. His organized, comfortable, quiet and centrally located home was the perfect choice for us. He is friendly, good communicator and caring host, what's more to ask for? Looking forward to coming back. Look no further.

Leah User Profile
August 2016
Dave was an above and beyond host. My boyfriend and I stayed with Dave as we found a place to live in San Diego and Dave and his place made our transition extremely smooth. His house was super clean and Dave was extremely welcoming. I will definitely recommend Dave's place when I have friends and family visiting.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Dave User Profile

47 year old, single/divorced male, professional, degrees in finance and supply-chain management, enjoy fitness (Yoga, cycling, gym), water sports, travel, Pittsburgh Steelers, and I love sushi.

Favorite destination: Firenze (Florence) Italy.

Look forward to meeting you. Enjoy your day. :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings