Peaceful Garden main gate entranceMain house garden with different bird species
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The one self contained bedroom plus lounge is comfortable and very homely. It is in a quiet and very serene area with good security. One can enjoy meals prepared by the cook at a minimal fee. Access to major malls are a few kilometers away.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Umulinga User Profile
October 2015
Peaceful Garden is a beautiful flat and Liliane a wonderful host! The flat is perfect for those coming to Nairobi for business like I did as well as those coming for pleasure. The room and ensuite bathroom are beautiful and the living room very cosy. The garden is beautiful and makes this place a great retreat in busy Nairobi. The breakfast is 5 stars and the cook Kamau will make every effort possible to make you happy. Diner is great value for money.
Liliane User Profile
Response from Liliane:
Thank you so much Umulinga for such a wonderful review after your stay at Peaceful Garden. You were such a wonderful guest!! Keep up the great smile!
October 2015

Rachel User Profile
October 2014
Peaceful Gardens is a delightful stay. The breakfast is superb and the apartment and grounds are lovely. We were working on projects during our stay in Nairobi and Liliane went way out of her way to help us! We are very grateful and highly recommend a stay at Peacful Gardens.

Hugo User Profile
July 2014
I stayed one week at Peaceful Garden and peaceful it is. The house is situated at the back of the gated Toto lane. It is quiet and the house has a lovely garden. Apart from the bedroom (excellent bed with mosquito net) and the bathroom there is a sitting room were you can relax (TV) or work (desk). A modem is provided and you have wireless internet access when and where you want. I really appreciated the services of Mr. Kamau, who prepared an excellent breakfast everyday and an excellent evening meal when I ordered it. He is also the man who keeps your room super-clean. Liliane, the house-owner is a busy professional, so you want see her that much, but she monitors your stay and assists you when necessary. I really enjoyed staying at Peaceful Garden. Every evening when I was tired after work, I was glad I could go back to Peaceful Garden. I would recommend Peaceful Garden for short as well as for longer stays. The only thing to keep in mind is not to travel to and from Peaceful garden during rush hours, but that is true for the whole of Nairobi. So thanks Liliane, thanks Mr. Kamau. (and I almost forgot Max, the very friendly dog). I hope to be back one day.

Tobias User Profile
January 2014
Liliane´s offer is the perfect location to escape the hectic and fast Nairobi lifestyle - the rooms, one small living-room, one bedroom and the private bathroom including shower and toilette, gave us the privacy we wanted. All rooms are very clean and well furnished; we immediately felt home. The house itself is old-fashioned and very well maintained, we loved the character of the property and the fact that we did not felt like being only 30 minutes away from busy downtown (considering you go by public transport and not during the Rush Hour). The House is located in a very quiet street and sits on an own spacious compound with a beautiful garden to hang out or to just have a nap in the shadow of the Mango tree. We received fresh bed sheets and towels twice per week, two bottles of drinking water daily and Daniel did our laundry. We could use the kitchen (including fridge, microwave, gas cooker etc.) in the mainhouse at any time and we had our own keys for our rooms and the gate to leave and return at our own time. Kamau and Daniel, the two house helpers, prepared each morning first class breakfasts for us including Cereals, Milk, Yoghurt, Tea, Coffee, Juices, eggs (omelettes, pancakes, boiled..), bread, fresh fruits, sweet potatoes etc... and all that at our preferred time. Liliane offered us rides to town in the morning and she knew how to treat us - no matter if we needed privacy or if we were up for a chat or conversation. Max is men´s best friend and as well very friendly to females - he always escorted us from the house to the gate and vice versa. Sometimes he barks but never bites.. ;) We definitely recommend this place and we will be back once we visit Nairobi again. Thank you very much for your great hospitality - Liliane, Kamau, Daniel and Max. Tobi & Carol

Carol User Profile
September 2013
Liliane and her fabulous cook, Kamau, were a pleasure to stay with and we felt very pampered with all the extra touches----bottled water, a fabulous breakfast spread, and the option to take our meals there if we chose. House is spacious and two-room sweet is ideal for one or two. Very private when we wanted that, but also very friendly and helpful. We got free internet and help with communicating with our rides to and from. A little bit out of the city so best to travel early, late, or not during rush hour mid-day. Traffic in Nairobi is a trip!!
Liliane User Profile
Response from Liliane:
Thank you Carol, the pleasure was really ours to host you. Do come back soon!
September 2013

Nairobi, KenyaJoined in March 2013
Liliane User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings