Always this calm on the beach. Very unique and special location.View of the apartments from the beach.
Private room &bath 50' off the sand
Private room &bath 50' off the sand
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Private bedroom with full bath available 50' off the sand in this dream location! Less than 1 mile south of Venice Beach Pier, amazing peaceful location within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and trendy shopping! Bus stop! Close to LAX! :)

The space

3 bedroom, 3 bath apartment. Private room with attached full private bath available.

Apartment is 50 feet off the sand and is a vacationers dream, but can be your home too! Located in the Marina Peninsula, steps from the ocean.

ALL amenities are included, quiet washer/dryer inside the unit, dishwasher, high speed internet, movies (all HBO, Showtime, Max, Starz and TMC channels) and sports package on the tv, etc.

Your room: Large and deep mirrored closet lines one wall of the room, with a full attached bath on the other side, and a window along the wall in between overlooking a courtyard. Room is about 12' x 12' and has a queen bed, a dresser, 3 lamps, and two bedside tables. Linens and hamper included.

Shared areas are spacious and include a large living room, large kitchen, wet bar, dining area, gas/wood burning fireplace, patio with bbq, and another large patio on a beach walkstreet shared with the other one apartment in the building. (They have the top floor, and the bottom unit is their work studio. This unit takes up the entire second floor of the building.)

Guest access

Washer and Dryer in unit. Dishwasher.

Interaction with guests

When I am available, I am happy to entertain/show you around or host or recommend activities/restaurants/bars etc. as needed. Also happy to respect your privacy!

Other things to note

There are no hotels available at this serene location so staying here is a real treat. :) I do have two rescue kitties that stay mostly in the master bedroom, and are never allowed in the room you would be renting, but if you are highly allergic this may not be a good fit for you.


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25
Security Deposit $150
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $120 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 2PM

To clean up after themselves in the shared areas and treat the space with respect! If you would like to host a dinner party or other event, it is on a case by case basis.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The apartment occupies the entire 2nd floor of the building and the door is up one flight of stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - There are two sweet rescue cats here. One is 3 and the other is 7. The 7 year old is shy and likely will remain unseen but the 3 year old is social!
No parking on property - Parking is found just outside on the street all along Pacific Ave. and other nearby streets.
Some spaces are shared - The living room, patios, kitchen, bar and dining area are shared areas. :)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Courtney User Profile

Hi! I am a jewelry designer in my 30's who was born and raised in Los Angeles as well as having spent every summer of my life in Park City, Utah with annual trips to the Grand Tetons as well. I love beaches and mountains and warm waters to swim in. I am never happier than when I am on horseback, wandering the beach, or cooking for friends.

If I am free, I am happy to take you on a walk down the beach and show you the sights as only a local can do, or grab a tea or drink with you, or fire up the grill and cook for you. If you prefer privacy and solitude, that is AOK as well!

My other flatmate who lives here is a fun NFL sports writer and respectful of your space and very laid back.

If you let me know ahead of time, I am more than happy to help you plan your trip, and may be able to assist with helping you line up special events you may not otherwise be aware of. Feel free to ask me anything at all. :)

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings