Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$22
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About This Listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Absolute Beachfront Homestay

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Bed & Breakfast
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 1

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Price: $160 /week
Monthly Price: $600 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
4 nights minimum stay
Absolute Beachfront Homestay
Verified Photo

13 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
November 2014
Raquel
Response from Raquel:

It's pretty simple why it's a higher rate to book online. If you were to find the place by chance or you were a repeat guest, and the beach house had a room available - you would have been able to stay for the rate they offer walk ins (offline guests). Furthermore, you would NOT have been able to be guaranteed a booking. But instead you discovered the property online, you wanted to make a booking to make sure you had a space - through Air BnB - so the rate you pay is higher. My services, our combined admin costs and Air BnB fees add up very quickly. As much as it would be nice, we cannot work for free.

November 2014

October 2014

September 2014
Raquel
Response from Raquel:

It's pretty simple why it's a higher rate to book online. If you were to find the place by chance or you were a repeat guest, and the beach house had a room available - you would have been able to stay for the rate they offer walk ins (offline guests). Furthermore, you would NOT have been able to be guaranteed a booking.

But instead you discovered the property online, you wanted to make a booking to make sure you had a space - through Air BnB - so the rate you pay is higher. My services, our combined admin costs and Air BnB fees add up very quickly. As much as it would be nice, we cannot work for free.

September 2014

January 2014

September 2013

August 2013
Raquel
Response from Raquel:

Dear Cristina, my suggestion to avoid future issues is to read the property description & respond to emails advising you that I do not live in site, and that the property belongs and is run by my Balinese family. Those emails even detailed how I might organise transport for you. **Note to readers: I have 3 properties listed on air bnb, and this review relates to my balinese family's beachfront homestay. I stronly advise you to read all the other positive reviews about this fantastic property. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1013095

August 2013

July 2013
Raquel
Response from Raquel:

Thanks, guys! For the rest of your round the world trip. So much amaze in store for you two. xo

Dear Readers, from the emails I've been getting - these reviews have been creating some confusion. I have two properties. One is for my Bali Family's beach shack. The other is where I live, an eco house & villa on an acreage in the middle of The Bukit - 7 klms from Balangan and very close to the majestic Pandawa beach. Air BnB doesn't differentiate the properties - they just list each review in date order.

This review is for the Beach Shack at Balangan Beach.

July 2013

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Raquel

Raquel
Bali
Member since November 2012
Response rate: 86% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a day
Trust
  • Raquel

Similar Listings