the guests roomthe house overlooking the lake and the mountains
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
4920 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

Room with private bathroom in an old country house, located on a sunny slope overlooking the Idro lake (on the border between Lombardia and Trentino-Alto Adige regions). The house is renewed, finished with pine wood, and with ceramic wood stoves. The room and the bathroom are located in an independent part of the house accessible through a small hallway. There is a spacious kitchen for our guests to use (shared with us). We also have a nice veranda and a very suggestive living room finished with antique wood and sculptures.

On the outside, our guests will enjoy a spacious terraced yard: about 2.500 metres are used to grow berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries...) and fruit - we also grow antique species of apples and pears, while 3.500 metres are for the lawn and the vegetable garden. About 14.000 metres of bush are also part of the property, and from the house you can access some mountain tracks, that lead to the peaks around.

There are a few very nice and small beaches all around the lake, for swimming, windsurfing and kitesurfing. Some other activities in the area are free climbing in equipped locations, biking and canyoning. An other option can be the artistic or historical itineraries (the area hosts a very important military fort - Rocca D'Anfo, as well as some tracks that date back to the Third War of Independence, and of the First World War. We are very close to the Garda Lake, and to the Ledro Lake, and good restaurants and nightlife are many!

Pets are welcome and appreciated (we have three cats and two small dogs) and we'll find accomodation for them too.
In our family we speak Italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese and a little bit of French.

Guest access

Guests have open access to the kitchen (sharing it with our family), to the living room and the other common areas (other living room with tv, the studio with internet and the stube-tavern). They can of course enjoy the outdoor spaces (the yard and the bush).

Interaction with guests

We like to have a little chat with our guests at breakfast for example, or when you'll get back after your day. We're always happy to help if you need any information about places to see or things to do around here.

The neighborhood

The house is located in the countryside, surrounded by meadows and bush.

Getting around

Unfortunately public transportation is not very useful to get here. There are a few buses but they're only limited to certain hours. For information visit SIA autoservizi website. During the summer months a small boat service connects all the towns directly on the lake.

Other things to note

IMPORTANT: Both the house and the loft are old, and completely furnished with wood, on top of that we're right in the country, so please bear this in mind when booking, especially if you have any allergies to dust or pollen.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

It is not a rule, but it helps us if you could give us an approximate idea of your arrival time, for check-in.
We serve breakfast from 8 to 10am.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Irene Cora & Family

Irene Cora & Family

Lombardy, Italy · Joined in May 2012

Hello, my name is Irene and together with my family (my brothers Carlo and GB, mum, dad and a few aunties...) we love to share the result of 10 years of work to make our "house on the lake" a quiet, relaxing and inspiring little place for everybody.

I guess ours is a pretty typical Italian family, so there's often a lot of people around :)

Carlo is a 3D artist in training, Irene is currently working as employee but mostly interested in art/illustration and cooking. Our mum is an university professor and dad is an architect.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet